We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Stay here!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Woodlands on Fall River

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added The Woodlands on Fall River to your Saves list
The Woodlands on Fall River
3.5 of 5 Specialty Hotel   |   1888 Fall River Rd, Estes Park, CO 80517-9106   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
39 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Stay here!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

This place is great! All suites have their own private balcony that overlooks the river. We spent many hours sitting outside just listening to it. We could also hear the river at night when we left the window open. The rooms are very spacious, clean, and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The location is great - only a few miles from downtown Estes Park and a few miles from the entrance of RMNP. Next time we visit Estes Park we will stay here! I can't think of one complaint!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Crb35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    216
    37
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
56
159
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, TN
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

The website can't tell you how great this place is! Centrally located between Estes Park (2 miles) and RMNP (3 miles) it has everything we were looking for. We stayed on the lower level steps from the river. The sounds of the water was so relaxing and if that wasn't enough they hung hummingbird feeders in the tree outside our door so we could watch these beautiful playful birds as you drank our morning coffee on the patio. The staff was more than friendly and accommodating. I would highly recommend this jewel as a great value and place whenever staying in Estes Park.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JaniceNashville_TN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at The Woodlands July 11-18, and we had a wonderful time! Our suite was perfect; spacious and comfortable in a beautiful setting! We loved having a balcony that had amazing views, and spent a lot of time sitting out there, as well as sitting in the chairs btw the river. It was so convenient to have a BBQ as well as a full-sized kitchen. The location was perfect, close to both the town of Estes Park as well as RMNP, but far enough away from town so as not to get caught in traffic, especially on the busy weekend. We both highly recommend the Woodlands for anyone planning a visit to the area, and can't wait to come back!

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Susan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Topeka, Kansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

We stayed at the woodlands on the fall river the first week of July. What a great and
wonderful place. Very clean. super setting, quiet,lots of wild life, we saw a black bear
a yearling buck in velvet, an marmet and tons of hummingbirds, I mixed up some sugar water and had them drinking from my cupped hands. We haven't been to Estes
park for about 21 years. Its changed alot over the years, but for the better. everyone
we spoke to was very friendly and helpful. The woodlands is just about 2.5 miles
from the entrance to the RMNP. we bought a park pass for the week, and were their
just about every day. we went horse back riding, we did an off road tour, and went
fishing for trout. what a great place to stay. we highly recommend the Woodlands to
anyone who is traveling to Estes park. but book early as they are sold out almost
every week.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank William c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANN ARBOR
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

Hiker to ice cream eater will find The Woodlands the best place to enjoy the Estes area and All its glory. The sound of The Fall River rolling past your front door will bring you to a state of calm you do not remember ever having. The property is beautiful the manager and owner do a great job.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PETER W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Haven, Connecticut
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

I stayed here with two friends and this place is fantastic. Super clean and I loved all of the extras like the grill and wood for a fire every night. The stream running past is very nice. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank brin258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, TX
Level Contributor
128 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

We visted the Woodlands this June and last June. Both times we had a fabulous time. We have stayed in a 2 bedroom and a 1 bedroom condo. The condos themselves are nicely laid out and very spacious. They have lots of storage and the views are amazing. It is fabulous to sit in the chairs out by the river. It is very close to Rocky Mountain National Park. Would stay there again and again.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mocha2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
3.4 mi away
Murphy's Resort at Estes Park
0.7 mi away
Deer Crest Resort
Deer Crest Resort
#9 of 28 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 stars 259 reviews
2.1 mi away
Stanley Hotel
Stanley Hotel
#13 of 28 in Estes Park
4.0 of 5 stars 1,938 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
The Maxwell Inn
The Maxwell Inn
#4 of 28 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 stars 362 reviews
1.7 mi away
Silver Moon Inn
Silver Moon Inn
#3 of 28 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 stars 603 reviews
3.4 mi away
The Estes Park Resort
The Estes Park Resort
#15 of 28 in Estes Park
4.0 of 5 stars 382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Woodlands on Fall River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Woodlands on Fall River

Property: The Woodlands on Fall River
Address: 1888 Fall River Rd, Estes Park, CO 80517-9106
Location: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 77 Specialty Lodging in Estes Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Woodlands on Fall River 3.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a dramatic, mountain riverside setting, The Woodlands offers one and two bedroom suites overlooking the Fall River. Beautiful landscaping, trees over 300 years old and Castle Mountain views all combine to provide the perfect location for your vacation or getaway in Estes Park. Just just two miles from the Fall River entrance to Rocky Mountain National Park. You have easy access to over 350 miles of hiking trails, bountiful wildlife and scenic drives unique to this great national treasure. The Woodlands is convenient to Estes Park shopping, dining and its variety of year-round activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your The Woodlands on Fall River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Woodlands On Fall River Hotel Estes Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing