We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOW, What A Place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Woodlands on Fall River
Certificate of Excellence
Reading, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“WOW, What A Place”
Reviewed May 4, 2012

What a great find. The only thing missing was a view of the mountains but that was easy enough to find within a short drive to RNP. Clean and affordable, a friendly staff, with all the amenities needed for a nice getaway to the rockies. After a long day of hiking we relaxed in the outdoor hot tub, bbq'd some steaks on the gas grill, relaxed in front of the fireplace, and drifted off with the peaceful sound of Falls Creek babbling us off to sleep. Woke up the next day to do it all over again. When we come back this place will be on the itinerary again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fftrumpy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    234
    41
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
63
174
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brownsville
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2012

This was we were looking for! Close to entrance to Rocky Mountain National Park, also close to town. We visted on December and there was snow all over the place. They have wood burning fire places and provide snacks for your stay. The free wi-fi was great too!

Room Tip: Rooms on the second floor were wonderful!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amanda O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
texas
Level Contributor
40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2011

We rented two condos at The Woodlands on December 16-19 and highly recommend staying here. Rarely do I find a place this clean. Betsy the manager was so sweet. We missed the turkeys that cross the bridge on property every day but it wasn't from lack of trying. We traveled with 4 adults and a 9 year old. The jetted tub was perfect after a hike near Bear Lake. Fall River was frozen and feet from the front door. We make it to Estes Park once a year and will stay here again. The Christmas lights were so inviting on the property and will make great memories for all of us.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank miltex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lihue, Hawaii
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2011

We had an amazing experience in Estes Park.! First trip to Colorado for a White Christmas. ! The Woodlands property is a great value and very clean!.. Although we didn't get to meet Betsy(Manager), she left a nice note welcoming us to Woodlands. We stayed upstairs and had everything we needed, just like home.! We didn't need the heater on and it was still toasty and cozy with the fireplace. We plan to do another trip to Estes Park and would love to stay here again during the Summer...

Room Tip: I believe any room you get will be great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank IslandGuynIslandGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Level Contributor
180 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2011

After much looking at reviews on Tripadvisor, we settled on staying at The Woodlands, even though our first choice of staying upstairs was not available. It turned out to be perfect for us. We hiked everyday, and so were able to make our lunches to take with us, and didn't have to spend money for breakfast. Of our three nights there, we cooked dinner once, and watched a movie that we checked out from the office, and that was very enjoyable. The location was great--just a few minutes from town, and having the stream in front of the building was lovely. It was not noisy, even though close to the road. Having the spaciousness of a 2 bedroom place was great.

Room Tip: It was fine to have a room downstairs, although I still think one upstairs might have been nicer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travelmagic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2011

We had an amazing anniversary get away at the Woodlands. I looked into a number of lodges and cabins in Estes and decided on the Woodlands due to its affordable price and full sized kitchen. I was a bit nervous about the quality of the room because I have stayed in many places that looked great online but were a letdown in person. The room was modern, clean, and felt very homey. The fireplace was a great bonus for our snowy night. The bed was very comfortable and the Jacuzzi tub was a plus. I look forward to returning to the Woodlands for future special occasions.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Shay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
denver
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2011

Spent another wonderful anniversary at the woodlands and once again it was awesome. Betsy (the manager) and Ron (the owner) just make you feel like family. The whole staff makes you feel this way. The units are great and very comfortable. Watching the wild turkeys and the elk
as they wander outside your door is a great experience for all ages. If you want that home away from home feeling- this is it. Great job guys!!!!

Room Tip: All the rooms are nice-for a family try and book room 17, it has everything for a family of four or...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank barthlomewrichards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
0.6 mi away
Deer Crest Resort
Deer Crest Resort
#10 of 29 in Estes Park
303 reviews
0.3 mi away
StoneBrook Resort
StoneBrook Resort
#1 of 29 in Estes Park
577 reviews
2.0 mi away
Stanley Hotel
Stanley Hotel
#13 of 29 in Estes Park
2,354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Streamside on Fall River
Streamside on Fall River
#32 of 78 in Estes Park
277 reviews
0.4 mi away
Aspen Winds on Fall River
Aspen Winds on Fall River
#6 of 78 in Estes Park
244 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Evergreens on Fall River
The Evergreens on Fall River
#11 of 78 in Estes Park
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Woodlands on Fall River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Woodlands on Fall River

Property: The Woodlands on Fall River
Address: 1888 Fall River Rd, Estes Park, CO 80517-9106
Location: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 78 Specialty Lodging in Estes Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Woodlands on Fall River 3.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a dramatic, mountain riverside setting, The Woodlands offers one and two bedroom suites overlooking the Fall River. Beautiful landscaping, trees over 300 years old and Castle Mountain views all combine to provide the perfect location for your vacation or getaway in Estes Park. Just just two miles from the Fall River entrance to Rocky Mountain National Park. You have easy access to over 350 miles of hiking trails, bountiful wildlife and scenic drives unique to this great national treasure. The Woodlands is convenient to Estes Park shopping, dining and its variety of year-round activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your The Woodlands on Fall River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Woodlands On Fall River Hotel Estes Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing