We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Perfect!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Woodlands on Fall River

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Woodlands on Fall River
Certificate of Excellence
Oak Hill, Kansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

If you are wanting a nice, affordable place to stay while in Estes Park - look no farther! Woodlands on Fall River was perfect for our family (had a total of 8 visitors, split between 2-2 bedroom suites). Betsy was very easy to work with, in reserving our suites from a state away via emails & telephone. When we arrived, or suites were clean and ready for us. They even provided a goody basket that contained water, coffee & snacks. The only thing that we had to provide was food & some personal care items (that we chose to bring with us). Everything else was there for our use. It was so relaxing to just sit out on the deck and listen to the river flow by in the morning and to have a fire going in the fire place on the cool evenings. During our stay, we saw elk, deer, a fox, and a yellow bellied marmot. We even caught a glimpse of some sheep on top of the mountain near the complex (thanks to the neighbors who had a spotting scope). Thank you Woodlands for making our trip wonderful!! We hope to be back in the future!!!

Room Tip: We were in # 9 & 10. No complaints here!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank wavbyby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    216
    37
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
56
159
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
St. Petersburg, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2011

My wife and I have visited 90% of the National parks and this was the best lodging experience we have had. Beautiful location near town and parks on flowing river, modern convieneinces down to in bathroom jaccuzzi and gas grill for each unit, all utinsels, fireplace with access to free firewood, Tv in vaulted ceiling living room with fireplace and TV in Bedroom, Free Wi-Fi that works- laundy room. Staff kept rooms clean daily. Outdoor large Jaccuzzi. Wild life galore on property- Elk- Big Horn Sheep- marmonts- Foxes - Humming birds.
Betsy at front desk is a wealth of information and will make sure that your every need is taken care of during your stay. Don't forget to check out her husbands fantastic local wildlife photos. I got three of his photos to take home and ordered more for x-mas
presents.
We started staying here in 2009 and have been back every year since.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Buick200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2011

This was the second time we stayed at The Woodlands. Its a great location, just a short drive from all the amenities of Estes Park and very close to the one of the main entrances to the Rocky Mountain National Park. Its very easy to see and hear Elk in the Fall on this side of the park.

But the main reason we like to visit is because of the great service and kindness shown by the people running the site. They are just all so nice and helpful. We've recommended the place to all our friends and when we get the chance we'll be be visiting again.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank totankayotanka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2011

This is the place to be when you want a lovely condo with nice views and the best people America has to offer. Close to all the sites and only 1 mile from town.
The place is very comfortable, very clean and everything is there wat you need to make your trip a good one. Movies at the frontdesk and a very nice jacuzzi.
Betsy is the lady how helps you with everything and has always a smile for you. We are from Europe and know what a nice place is. We hope to go back soon. Believe us we spent already 7 times in the Woodlands.

Room Tip: Every room is very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vakantie69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Estes park Colorado
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2011

We stayed at the Woodlands on fall River recently while moving into a Townhouse here in Estes Park. the staff at the Woodlands are very friendly, and helpful. We are in our 60's and find the pease and quiet very nice. The river flows withinin yards of the suites and it is very comforting to hear.. Everything that you need is in the suite for a comfortable stay. The bigest advantage is a full kitchen, you can prepare your meals and save on money to help offset the high gas prices while traveling. Each room has a TV in it for viewing your favorite shows or moviws that are provided at the office. There is a laundry facility near the office to launder your clothes which is a big plus if you are traveling for a long time. I highly recommend the Woodlands and will recommend it to our family and friends when they visit us.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank eparkco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2011

We were very happy with our choice to stay here. Very happy with the accommodation, we stayed in an upstairs apartment which was most comfortable, clean and had internet which we needed for our 3 night stay in May. Helpful staff and such a lovely setting. Never been before and would gladly stay again. We arrived in sunshine, had word there may be snow showers...but got a blanket of snow. Truly wonderland. It did impede what we could actually see in the RMNP but we went, and it was wonderful. Only niggle during our stay was that when we went to find the couple of restaurants we had been recommended, they were not open!. But at the point of not finding anything one lunchtime after 3 attempts, ate in one Mexican place in the centre- and it was terrible what they served up. So we just accepted to happily self -cater, the supermarket is not far away..

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank icebreaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corpus Christi, Texas
Level Contributor
64 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2011

Love this place! Wonderful place for wildlife viewing. We saw elk, big horn sheep, turkeys, marmots, and a resident red fox. Lots of birds, too. Just a short drive from Rocky Mountain National Park and from downtown shopping. We will definately be back!

Room Tip: The first downstairs suite next to the driveway
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kanastos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
3.4 mi away
Murphy's Resort at Estes Park
0.7 mi away
Deer Crest Resort
Deer Crest Resort
#9 of 28 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 stars 259 reviews
2.1 mi away
Stanley Hotel
Stanley Hotel
#13 of 28 in Estes Park
4.0 of 5 stars 1,947 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
The Maxwell Inn
The Maxwell Inn
#4 of 28 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 stars 363 reviews
1.7 mi away
Silver Moon Inn
Silver Moon Inn
#3 of 28 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 stars 607 reviews
3.4 mi away
The Estes Park Resort
The Estes Park Resort
#15 of 28 in Estes Park
4.0 of 5 stars 380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Woodlands on Fall River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Woodlands on Fall River

Property: The Woodlands on Fall River
Address: 1888 Fall River Rd, Estes Park, CO 80517-9106
Location: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 77 Specialty Lodging in Estes Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Woodlands on Fall River 3.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a dramatic, mountain riverside setting, The Woodlands offers one and two bedroom suites overlooking the Fall River. Beautiful landscaping, trees over 300 years old and Castle Mountain views all combine to provide the perfect location for your vacation or getaway in Estes Park. Just just two miles from the Fall River entrance to Rocky Mountain National Park. You have easy access to over 350 miles of hiking trails, bountiful wildlife and scenic drives unique to this great national treasure. The Woodlands is convenient to Estes Park shopping, dining and its variety of year-round activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your The Woodlands on Fall River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Woodlands On Fall River Hotel Estes Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing