We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More than meets the eye”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Alpine Trail Ridge Inn
Ranked #7 of 29 Hotels in Estes Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 11, 2013

We stayed here 3 nights as we visited Rocky Mountain National Park. The location was fantastic as it is minutes from 2 park entrances. It's also just a short drive to many great places to eat and shop in Estes Park. The first 2 nights we stayed in the King Master Suite- it was AMAZING! The room was spacious and the bed provided some amazing sleep. We could not believe that a room that great was found in this little inn. We had to move rooms for the last night (that's what happens when you wait until the last minute to plan a trip.) The staff took care of moving our luggage and refrigerated items while we were out enjoying the sights of RMNP. Our third night was spent in a standard double bed room. While this room was not as amazing as the king master suite, it did meet our needs just fine. The entire facilities were immaculate! The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. They offer recommendations for activities, a heated pool with towels, wifi, parking at your room door, and have a chick-in plan if you wish to notify them any hiking you are doing. The only "negative" we could think of was the rooms have small shower stalls- they get the job done with great water pressure- but are limited on space. If we make it to RMNP again- this will be our place to stay!

Room Tip: The King Master Suite is the way to go!
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bluekiss41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,149)
There are newer reviews for Alpine Trail Ridge Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

635 - 641 of 1,150 reviews

Reviewed July 11, 2013

Check in was a snap. All of the staff was very friendly and courteous. While on the smaller side, the room was very clean and fresh. It was cleaned promptly and thoroughly each day. Great location in respect to the National Park, along with easy access to downtown. Great view from the balcony. Great pool! Would definitely recommend.

Larry S.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Larry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Stayed two nights. We were in an upper floor room with balcony. Excellent views of mountains. We didn't hear any traffic or any noise from other guests. Room was modest and very clean. Enjoyed a great dinner at the Sundeck Restaurant next door. Check-in, check-out was efficient and friendly. The freeWI-FI was awesome. We are returning in October for a fall trip. I recommend the ATRI.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marioncrane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Spent 2 nights there during my trip to Estes Park last week. The location is perfect being a stone's throw from the Trail Ridge Entrance to RMNP. I had no trouble getting from the hotel to the park for my sunrise shoots. The staff and service was great and the room was nice and clean and easy to get into with bags. The room with 2 queens was small though especially when traveling with 2 kids. Apart from the room size, i had no complaints.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MAP_Photography
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

While our adjoining rooms were a bit tight for our family of 8, we had been warned of that when we made the reservations. Jay was super helpful as we made our reservations and for our large group, it was the best value in the area that we could find. It was super convenient to RMNP which is where we spent our day and a half at Estes. We had the kitchen room and it was nice to be able to cook. My praise goes out to management (Jay and Fran, I think). We had two major issues. The first is on the first leg of our trip, we'd flown into Denver and b/c of a bomb threat on our plane, we missed our only day to sightsee in Denver. Alpine Trail Ridge Inn was supposed to be our last stop, but with 6 kids 11 and under, you can only see so many trails, elk, and deer. Once we realized 4 days would be too many at RMNP, we asked if we could cancel our last two nights so as to get a chance to return to and explore Denver. B/c of what had happened (bomb threat) they said we could leave early and they'd only charge us for one of the nights we wouldn't be there unless the room was rented. The room was rented eventually and they refunded us the second night. The second issue was our 8y/o son accidentally left a deer whistle in the room. We didn't realize this until we were back in Denver. He was heartbroken. I called ATRI and they said they would look. They called within an hour to say they didn't find the whistle but they would keep looking. The next day, we received a call and after checking the room again, the whistle was found. They asked my permission to charge our debit card for shipping and we received the whistle faster than an order from Amazon! Great people to deal with. It's nice to be able to experience help from people who are truly committed to customer service.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephanie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Very clean room in a well maintained motel. If you are going to spend most of your time in RMNP, then this motel has the ideal location, and it is probably the highest rated motel by far on this side of Estes Park.

If you arrive late, the owners leave keys in a envelope for your taped to the office door.

The ice maker is conveniently located in a room that is accessable 24/7.

Wifi was weak in our room, but usable. I only used briefly in the evening.

The only issue with the room is that it did not have an exhaust fan in the bathroom. However, the sink is outside the bathroom.

Room Tip: rooms with a "view" are next to the highway that goes to RMNP. However, it is fairly quie...
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

We were really pleased with our stay at the Alpine Trail Ridge Inn which we were pleased was easy to find and very convenient at the end of a long drive from Aspen and over the trail ridge road.
Everything was comfortable and we would stay again

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathleen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
2.8 mi away
Quality Inn Estes Park
Quality Inn Estes Park
#8 of 29 in Estes Park
1,052 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Ridgeline Hotel Estes Park
The Ridgeline Hotel Estes Park
#22 of 29 in Estes Park
68 reviews
1.9 mi away
Stanley Hotel
Stanley Hotel
#15 of 29 in Estes Park
2,479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
StoneBrook Resort
StoneBrook Resort
#1 of 29 in Estes Park
614 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Maxwell Inn
The Maxwell Inn
#4 of 29 in Estes Park
504 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Blue Door Inn
The Blue Door Inn
#10 of 29 in Estes Park
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alpine Trail Ridge Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpine Trail Ridge Inn

Address: 927 Moraine Ave, Estes Park, CO 80517-8204
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Estes Park
#2 Family Hotel in Estes Park
#3 Romantic Hotel in Estes Park
Price Range: $137 - $227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Alpine Trail Ridge Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you're looking for exceptionally clean, comfortable accommodations, knowledgable and friendly hosts, beautiful views of the mountains, and close proximity to Rocky Mountain National Park, then we're the place for you. Free high-speed wireless internet access. We specialize in hiking information, also have a great Restaurant on property. AAA, Mobil rated, extensive remodeling in 2016. Aspen-shaded heated outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Alpine Trail Ridge Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alpine Trail Ridge Hotel Estes Park
Alpine Trail Ridge Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing