We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Alpine Trail Ridge Inn
Ranked #8 of 28 Hotels in Estes Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 4, 2012

I chose this inn because it was so close to the entrance of RMNP, where I was spending the majority of my vacation. The room was nothing special but it was clean and had all that I needed (bed, bathroom, hair dryer, TV). The staff was very friendly and helpful. There were a couple of things I didn't care for but they were all a matter of personal preference, not deficiencies of the actual inn. I'll name them anyway. First, I got a balcony room and didn't realize it faced the street. I would have rather gotten a different room in the back part of the inn away from traffic. Second, the sink was outside the bathroom in the main room, rather than in the bathroom itself. I don't like this arrangement, especially if there's another person staying in the room with you (which I had for a couple nights).

If you're just looking for a place to sleep that's near the park, clean, and reasonably priced, then this is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mtnpoet2, General Manager at Alpine Trail Ridge Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2012

Almost all of our balcony rooms with the two queen bed are in our front building, closest to the road, so it is doubtful that we would have had one open in our back building. The sink being in the living area is awkward, I agree, but that's the design we inherited when we started managing the property 36 years ago.I have played with different ideas about enclosing the sink area, but too many other problems are created in doing it. So far, the best idea is to put in a curtain like around private areas in doctor's offices or hospitals which could be pulled around on demand. but then there still is the noise factor. Building a permanent wall cuts into the room too much and causes problems with viewing the TV. So the curtain still is the best solution.

Thanks,

Jay Grooters, Operations Manager, Alpine Trail Ridge Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,175)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

709 - 715 of 1,175 reviews

Reviewed October 3, 2012

The room was very clean and comfortable with an excellent view of the mountains. The Alpine was close to RMNP entrance and to the town of Estes Park. Elk Fest was going on so it was a very busy weekend for RMNP and the town of Estes Park. We spent very little time in our room except to shower and sleep. It served our needs perfectly and would highly recommend it for your stay in Estes Park.

Room Tip: Rooms in the back were quiet and still had a view of the mountains. Next time we would like to try f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris43077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Our stay at Alpin Trail Ridge Inn was everything we expected. Very friendly and helpful people. A friend recommended this place after their stay there last year. Excellent value for the $. We were so busy visiting Rocky Mtn. Nat. Park and viewing all the elk that we didn't get to use the pool, but it did look very clean and inviting. Nice to be able to print our flight boarding passes at the office computer available to guests. Thanks to the office staff.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mil N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

We stayed at this motel after touring RMNP and found it a great place to spend the night. The room was clean, the bed very comfortable and the bathroom well equipped with enough room to set down our essentials. A nice feature was that it was adjacent to the restaurant on the same property so could easily walk over there for dinner and again for breakfast (both of which were also very good and gave you a 10% discount for lodging guests). The office staff was very friendly and the office was equipped with two computers for guest use which was handy for us to print out our boarding passes for the next day's flight home.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

This was the second time i have stayed here. the rooms are clean and comfortable. Nice little balcony, wth good view of the mountains. Fran and staff are very friendly and helpful. Gave us good hiking tips. Proximity to park is very nice, especially because it was necessary to get to the Bear Lake road by 9AM due to construction. The only downside is noise from the road, but could also hear bugling elks and coyotes.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mimioco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

We booked this inn after reading the reviews on Trip Advisor. The location is close to one of the Rocky Mountain Park's entrances so that was another reason we chose it. We had a balcony room so you have to park in the back which is fine as the entrance to the room is in the back. The room was very big. We had two queen beds, a chair, plenty of lamps for lighting, a desk and chair, end tables, refrigerator, microwave, coffee pot, iron and ironing board, drawers for clothes and a hair dryer. Everything you could possibly need. But what impressed me was the room was immaculate, everything including the bathroom was very clean. Another thing I loved was the great shower and hot water. As a hiker, after many hours on the trail, I just love coming back to a nice hot shower and this was one of the best. If you like to stay in town this is not the place for you as it about 5 minutes out of town. But if you want a nice bed and blankets, a good price, great shower and a super clean room this is the place for you.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank dlucido
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

This was a perfect lodging choice for our trip to RMNP. We were up early and spent most of our days on the trails, and we had an affordable, clean and comfortable room just a few minutes from the park entrance. We also had a view of the mountains right outside our door, and grocery store, dining, etc. within walking distance. We had a coffee maker, small refrigerator and microwave that came in handy for leftovers and heating up breakfast sandwiches. The assigned parking spaces were helpful. The owners and employees were very nice, and provided a fan upon request. We ran into some local residents at the adjacent restaurant who spoke very highly of the owners and how they do business. We would definitely recommend the Alpine Trail Ridge Inn!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank madonna_ann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
2.6 mi away
Blue Door Inn
Blue Door Inn
#5 of 28 in Estes Park
192 reviews
1.3 mi away
Silver Moon Inn
Silver Moon Inn
#2 of 28 in Estes Park
843 reviews
1.9 mi away
Stanley Hotel
Stanley Hotel
#16 of 28 in Estes Park
2,610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
StoneBrook Resort
StoneBrook Resort
#1 of 28 in Estes Park
630 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel Estes
Hotel Estes
#12 of 28 in Estes Park
394 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Ridgeline Hotel Estes Park
The Ridgeline Hotel Estes Park
#22 of 28 in Estes Park
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alpine Trail Ridge Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpine Trail Ridge Inn

Address: 927 Moraine Ave, Estes Park, CO 80517-8204
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Estes Park
#1 Business Hotel in Estes Park
#3 Romantic Hotel in Estes Park
Price Range: $108 - $278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Alpine Trail Ridge Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you're looking for exceptionally clean, comfortable accommodations, knowledgable and friendly hosts, beautiful views of the mountains, and close proximity to Rocky Mountain National Park, then we're the place for you. Free high-speed wireless internet access. We specialize in hiking information, also have a great Restaurant on property. AAA, Mobil rated, extensive remodeling in 2016. Aspen-shaded heated outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Alpine Trail Ridge Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alpine Trail Ridge Hotel Estes Park
Alpine Trail Ridge Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing