We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient, Comfortable Location in Estes Park”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Alpine Trail Ridge Inn
Ranked #8 of 29 Hotels in Estes Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 14, 2012

Spent two nights here. While our room was a little worn, it was very clean and comfortable. Most important, the bed was comfortable. Room included two big easy chairs (with lamps) for reading or watching tv. The mini fridge and microwave were a nice touch. Owners and staff were friendly and helpful. And the property is so close to the entrance to Rocky Mountain National Park. Definitely would recommend to other travelers and would stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony so you have a view of the Rockies - the balconies are small, but it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheTravelerBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,172)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

727 - 733 of 1,172 reviews

Reviewed September 12, 2012

Stayed here for a few nights while in Estes Park on business. The room was very clean and well maintained. Staff members are friendly and professional. The wifi isn't very reliable, but maybe that's a good thing when Rocky Mountain National Park is just a couple miles down the road. I found it somewhat expensive ($136 per night for a single king), though it's in a tourism hotspot so shouldn't expect any great deals. 10% discount at the adjacent restaurant (same owner) is a nice perk. I would definitely recommend this motel to my friends.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank La_Jornada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

Very friendly and helpful staff. Although they don't offer a complentary breakfast, the breakfast at adjacent Sundeck Restaurant is really good (and you get a 10% discount when you're staying at Alpine Trail Ridge Inn). The location is perfect, just 2 minutes from the National Park entrance. The rooms are very clean and the free WIFI is fast. Another awesome fact for you hikers out there: If you have any question about hiking trails in RMNP just ask the guys at the front desk. They're very happy to help you. I will surely come back here again!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

Friendly, helpful staff. Very clean and well maintained. Good WIFI. Value good for the cost, altho we would have liked to have a complimentary breakfast. Since they didn't have it, we enjoyed the Sundeck Restaurant adjacent to the Inn, and had delicious food, well prepared. Spent two nights and very happy with the facilities.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Clean rooms with comfortable beds and nice solid furniture. Nice arrangements provided for late check-in. Friendly staff. This is a wonderful older motel that has been nicely kept up. I was working at the Highland Festival on the weekend after Labor Day and although we were on the side next to the highway, we had no complaints about the street noise for either a Friday or Saturday night. The hotel was full and we had people above us as well as on either side, and we only heard them a little bit at reasonable hours of the day. This was our second visit (in 7 years) and it was just as nice as the first time. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WyoHarpLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

My traveling friend and I stayed here for 3 nights in August 2012. We booked a Western room with 2 double beds, in order to stay within our budget. As expected, it was "cozy," but EXCEPTIONALLY clean, and suited our needs perfectly! The beds were amazingly comfortable. The Western rooms do not have any rooms above them, so no noise/no one walking above you. They also have windows in the front and back, so we had a wonderful breeze. We liked having our own parking spot 3 steps from our room door. We enjoyed using the pool every evening, also just steps from our door.

The location is great, at the western end of Estes, so you can easily zip into the Park without having to drive through town, and the staff is very friendly and helpful. We also enjoyed our meal at the Sundeck Restaurant next door (Fresh Rocky Mtn Trout and Prime Rib). I/we will definitely stay here again. My only complaint is that they close in October and won't re-open until Spring!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1wyobirder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2012

The reviews here are spot on. While this hotel doesn't look like much from the outside, you will be pleasantly surprised by the rooms and the friendliness of the staff. After reading the great reviews on TripAdvior, we booked here. We thoroughly enjoyed our balcony room with a king bed. The interior was clean, clean, clean and the furnishings looked almost new. The bed was very comfortable and we slept soundly throughout the night. The wi-fi was solid and the A/C was great.

They are affiliated with the nearby Sundeck restaurant, which we thought was just okay. I thought I would splurge and have one of their signature dishes that was supposed to be a nice goulash with tenderloin beef in it, but it was just semi-tender pot roast beef with some bland egg noodles and canned cranberry sauce that I could have cooked blind-folded with one hand tied behind my back. And they charged me a pretty penny for it, to boot. Very disappointing. My wife liked her burger, so I guess I would stick to burgers and sandwiches, if you are going to eat there.

Anyway, the hotel was great. It is a big bang for your buck, that is for sure.

Room Tip: Balcony rooms are the best. We chose one with a king size bed and loved it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
2.1 mi away
The Ridgeline Hotel Estes Park
The Ridgeline Hotel Estes Park
#21 of 29 in Estes Park
90 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Blue Door Inn
The Blue Door Inn
#5 of 29 in Estes Park
175 reviews
2.8 mi away
Quality Inn Estes Park
Quality Inn Estes Park
#9 of 29 in Estes Park
1,070 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hotel Estes
Hotel Estes
#12 of 29 in Estes Park
392 reviews
1.9 mi away
Stanley Hotel
Stanley Hotel
#16 of 29 in Estes Park
2,546 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Maxwell Inn
The Maxwell Inn
#3 of 29 in Estes Park
514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alpine Trail Ridge Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpine Trail Ridge Inn

Address: 927 Moraine Ave, Estes Park, CO 80517-8204
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Estes Park
#2 Family Hotel in Estes Park
#3 Romantic Hotel in Estes Park
Price Range: $95 - $278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Alpine Trail Ridge Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you're looking for exceptionally clean, comfortable accommodations, knowledgable and friendly hosts, beautiful views of the mountains, and close proximity to Rocky Mountain National Park, then we're the place for you. Free high-speed wireless internet access. We specialize in hiking information, also have a great Restaurant on property. AAA, Mobil rated, extensive remodeling in 2016. Aspen-shaded heated outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Alpine Trail Ridge Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alpine Trail Ridge Hotel Estes Park
Alpine Trail Ridge Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing