We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WONDERFUL ACCOMODATIONS!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Alpine Trail Ridge Inn
Ranked #8 of 28 Hotels in Estes Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 11, 2012

Friendly, helpful staff. Very clean and well maintained. Good WIFI. Value good for the cost, altho we would have liked to have a complimentary breakfast. Since they didn't have it, we enjoyed the Sundeck Restaurant adjacent to the Inn, and had delicious food, well prepared. Spent two nights and very happy with the facilities.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,175)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

732 - 738 of 1,175 reviews

Reviewed September 10, 2012

Clean rooms with comfortable beds and nice solid furniture. Nice arrangements provided for late check-in. Friendly staff. This is a wonderful older motel that has been nicely kept up. I was working at the Highland Festival on the weekend after Labor Day and although we were on the side next to the highway, we had no complaints about the street noise for either a Friday or Saturday night. The hotel was full and we had people above us as well as on either side, and we only heard them a little bit at reasonable hours of the day. This was our second visit (in 7 years) and it was just as nice as the first time. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WyoHarpLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

My traveling friend and I stayed here for 3 nights in August 2012. We booked a Western room with 2 double beds, in order to stay within our budget. As expected, it was "cozy," but EXCEPTIONALLY clean, and suited our needs perfectly! The beds were amazingly comfortable. The Western rooms do not have any rooms above them, so no noise/no one walking above you. They also have windows in the front and back, so we had a wonderful breeze. We liked having our own parking spot 3 steps from our room door. We enjoyed using the pool every evening, also just steps from our door.

The location is great, at the western end of Estes, so you can easily zip into the Park without having to drive through town, and the staff is very friendly and helpful. We also enjoyed our meal at the Sundeck Restaurant next door (Fresh Rocky Mtn Trout and Prime Rib). I/we will definitely stay here again. My only complaint is that they close in October and won't re-open until Spring!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1wyobirder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2012

The reviews here are spot on. While this hotel doesn't look like much from the outside, you will be pleasantly surprised by the rooms and the friendliness of the staff. After reading the great reviews on TripAdvior, we booked here. We thoroughly enjoyed our balcony room with a king bed. The interior was clean, clean, clean and the furnishings looked almost new. The bed was very comfortable and we slept soundly throughout the night. The wi-fi was solid and the A/C was great.

They are affiliated with the nearby Sundeck restaurant, which we thought was just okay. I thought I would splurge and have one of their signature dishes that was supposed to be a nice goulash with tenderloin beef in it, but it was just semi-tender pot roast beef with some bland egg noodles and canned cranberry sauce that I could have cooked blind-folded with one hand tied behind my back. And they charged me a pretty penny for it, to boot. Very disappointing. My wife liked her burger, so I guess I would stick to burgers and sandwiches, if you are going to eat there.

Anyway, the hotel was great. It is a big bang for your buck, that is for sure.

Room Tip: Balcony rooms are the best. We chose one with a king size bed and loved it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2012

Helpful, friendly staff. Clean well kept rooms. Estes Park & Rocky Mountain Nat'l Park are wonderful and beautiful places to visit. Reasonably priced. See the wild life pictures and calendars available for sale in the office.

Wildlife can easily be seen as they forage in the area across the road from the motel.

This was our first visit to Estes Park and will stay here again when we return.

A very pleasant surprise!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TxTraveler248
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2012

We are big fans of the balcony rooms. Big, high ceilings, feels spacious, great views. We have stayed in several different buildings here, at this motel, over the years and found them all to be exceptionally clean and comfortable. The managers will go above and beyond anyone else in the hotel industry to take care of you and any needs you have. If anyone should write anything different for a review, it would be because they did not bother to ask them for help. The location near the National Park Entrance is quite convenient. I have noticed a change in the people who stay here over the years. When we first stayed here years ago, most other travelers were actually hikers who were up bright and early headed for the trails. We were the traveling family who toured the park for ranger programs, and did a few touristy things in town. Now it seems there is quite a mix of families, hikers, couples, etc. all with different needs. We have never had concerns with noise, even though we like to stay in the front building by the road. But the farther the rooms are from the road, the quieter the room. Pool is always warm and clean. Love the fridge and microwave. The motels in this town are here for the convenience of the travelers who are here to enjoy the outdoors. But just in case there may be a rainy day, the rooms are clean and comfortable. As long as the current managers are there, we know we have no worries and love to see what they come up with next, as far as new conveniences or new decorations on the property!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

Spent three nights here. It doesn't look like much from the outside, but it met our needs well. Rooms were clean and comfortable. The wi-fi was good.

The restaurant was good for breakfast, but a little expensive, even with the 10% guest discount.

Could use its own laundry.

The deer and elk out back were a definite plus.

I'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeadGuyKai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mtnpoet2, General Manager at Alpine Trail Ridge Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2012

We appreciate the comments. We know that our curb appeal is not yet what we want it to be, but we have been making great strides. One of the most striking changes is re-painting the room doors from a yellowing pine to a deep country redwood. What a difference it has made in the first visual impression. The landscaping in front of the front building is coming along nicely, and we repaired, crack-filled and sealed the pavement. And the new pool fence and windscreen made a dramatic improvement in the pool.

The whole restaurant business has been hit hard by raises in food prices, and I have seen prices rising in all the restaurants we visit.

We would like to put in a guest laundry, but the logistics of the space, money, and requirements to be met have so far have price the project out of reach of our normal capital investment. Some time back I looked into purchasing a used English double decker bus and setting it up with the guest laundry on the main level and then comfortable seating on the upper level where people could relax while doing their laundry. There is a public laundry diagonally across the street in the National Park Village complex.

Thanks, Jay Grooters, Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
2.6 mi away
Blue Door Inn
Blue Door Inn
#5 of 28 in Estes Park
192 reviews
1.3 mi away
Silver Moon Inn
Silver Moon Inn
#2 of 28 in Estes Park
845 reviews
1.9 mi away
Stanley Hotel
Stanley Hotel
#16 of 28 in Estes Park
2,613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
StoneBrook Resort
StoneBrook Resort
#1 of 28 in Estes Park
630 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel Estes
Hotel Estes
#12 of 28 in Estes Park
394 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Ridgeline Hotel Estes Park
The Ridgeline Hotel Estes Park
#22 of 28 in Estes Park
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alpine Trail Ridge Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpine Trail Ridge Inn

Address: 927 Moraine Ave, Estes Park, CO 80517-8204
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Estes Park
#1 Business Hotel in Estes Park
#3 Romantic Hotel in Estes Park
Price Range: $108 - $278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Alpine Trail Ridge Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you're looking for exceptionally clean, comfortable accommodations, knowledgable and friendly hosts, beautiful views of the mountains, and close proximity to Rocky Mountain National Park, then we're the place for you. Free high-speed wireless internet access. We specialize in hiking information, also have a great Restaurant on property. AAA, Mobil rated, extensive remodeling in 2016. Aspen-shaded heated outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Alpine Trail Ridge Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alpine Trail Ridge Hotel Estes Park
Alpine Trail Ridge Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing