We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“New King Suite is Fantastic!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Alpine Trail Ridge Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Alpine Trail Ridge Inn
Ranked #3 of 28 Hotels in Estes Park
Certificate of Excellence
Estes Park, Colorado
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“New King Suite is Fantastic!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2012

My husband and I stayed in the new "King Suite" at the Alpine Trailridge Inn a few days after the fire in Estes Park. The suite was wonderful! When we first entered the room, the table was set with very nice dishes, silverware and stemware for a romantic dinner for two! --Nice touch! The kitchenette had the necessary cooking utensils, silverware, dishes, etc., as sell as a toaster, coffee maker, microwave and a small refrigerator/freezer. The bed was very comfortable (satin sheets were replaced with a high-grade cotton sheet set) and the room was beautifully decorated. We really enjoyed sitting in the theatre-style recliners watching the big screen TV after our busy days sight-seeing. And as we have come to expect from this motel, the room was exceptionally clean and the staff and management were extremely friendly and helpful. We had planned on only staying one week but were having such a great time we extended our stay another week in a different room and found it to be top notch, too. Stay here! You won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gail C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,050 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    725
    267
    42
    8
    8
See reviews for
335
438
69
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (275)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Tyldesley, Lancashire
Level Contributor
145 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2012

We enjoyed our one night at Alpine Trail Ridge Inn. The Inn is set out on a slight incline and the rooms are of the "traditional American Motel" format. Our room had a balcony which had fantastic views of the Rockies, and we spent a fair amount of time that evening watching the sun go down and then enjoying the beautiful colours of the sky as the sun set.
The room was clean and everything was is good repair, the only down side was the noisy air conditioner, but this is something we've found at numerous American hotels.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aweighandappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Charles, Louisiana
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2012

Office workers nice and helpful. Buildings old but clean. Beds not so great. Rooms very small. Bath even smaller. Would not use this place again unfortunately.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank srmccol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Alpine Trail Ridge Inn, responded to this review, July 9, 2012
I suspect this reviewer stayed in our Western room in our older buildings, which do have the smallest rooms. We obviously were not the right property for them. I'm sorry he did not ask to see me or my wife and share his concerns. We could have shown him our larger rooms if we had any open and possibly upgraded them. I would encourage anyone who finds their accommodations not what they expected, to ask to meet with the management in a non-confrontational setting and share their concerns. Management who have their guest's comfort and satisfaction as their primary goal, will welcome the input and then act upon it to improve the situation. I'm sorry we did not meet their expectations, and we wish them well in their travels.
Sincerely,
Jay Grooters, Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Mary, Florida
Level Contributor
193 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for 7 nights the week of July 4. So happy that contributors write in about APRE, as they were 100% correct. This is an older facility, but once in your room, you could not tell. We were assigned a very clean, nice-sized king room, with an over-stuffed recliner, comfy easy chair with ottoman - which was great for reading, and a balcony with views of Longs Peak. Just at the end of the driveway was the restaurant, which was very good. Everyone was friendly and helpful, and offered suggestions on hikes. APRI was very close to the entrance of RMNP and Trail Ridge Road, very close to Cheesey Lee's Pizza, Smokin Dave's BBQ - both rated very high. Coffee, hot chocolate and tea available in the lobby. Thanks APRE for helping to make our trip fun and comfortable.

Room Tip: The king room, upstairs at the back offers a quick 'out' onto a side street up to the traffi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VickyandDanny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pocahontas, Illinois
Level Contributor
65 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2012

We recently spent 4 days at the Alpine Trail Ridge Inn, as soon as I walked in to the office I was greeted with 3 smiling faces and a warm reception. Our room was real comfortable and REAL CLEAN. I would definately recomend a room with a balcony, we ate all our breakfasts on the balcony. On, the first night there we had a bull elk 3 cow elk and a calf elk right across the street in a grassy area. We would absolutely recomend this Inn to anybody who is passing thru, Frank was really helpfull when we spoke to him about where to eat and what to do, Fran was really helpfull when we were trying to figure out where to hike with my family. She has a wealth of knowledge of the trails in the area and gave us some real good hikes.

Steve R

Room Tip: get a room with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2012 via mobile

Once again we loved our stay at Alpine! The rooms are so clean. The pool is actually heated! Plus, you can't beat the location. Thanks again for a wonderful place to rest, relax, and enjoy nature!

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Wannaliveoutwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2012

We came to Alpine Trail Inn at the end of a sixteen night road trip through South Dakota, Montana and Wyoming, spending our last two nights in Etes Park, Colorado. Our vacation had been so fantastic, that we were beginning to feel sad about returning home to the UK. however, our spirits were lifted as soon as we checked into the Alpine Trail; the staff were friendly, welcoming and professional. When we opened our room door, we were absolutely delighted! The room was beautifully presented, well equipped, immaculately clean & super comfy. We felt again that excitement of being away from home in not only a stunning location, but in GREAT accommodation. The fridge and microwave meant we could self cater (and at the end of a long vacAtion, funds are running low!) which was perfect. The kids loved the Cartoon and Disney channels on the tv and my husband And I thoroughly enjoyed an evening sat on our balcony With a glass of wine, enjoying the jaw droppingly stunning views of the Rocky Mountains. To have this view, you do have to be road side, but quite honestly, it did not attract from the location we were in and lets face it, it's hardly an InterstAte or motorway that the Inn is sat next to! Our kids are 9 & 11 years and loved the pool too.
The whole place was extremely comfortable and the staff at the office were only too happy to help us with some disposable plates and a cork screw for the wine. We cannot fault this Inn, just perfect! Thank you Alpine Trail Ridge Inn for being there at the end of our wonderful holiday and finishing it off with a bang. Don't hesitate to stay here!!! We would most certainly come back.

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony room for the most stunning views!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kate G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
1.3 mi away
StoneBrook Resort
StoneBrook Resort
#1 of 28 in Estes Park
5.0 of 5 bubbles 543 reviews
1.3 mi away
Silver Moon Inn
Silver Moon Inn
#2 of 28 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 695 reviews
3.0 mi away
Murphy's Resort at Estes Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Quality Inn Estes Park
Quality Inn Estes Park
#8 of 28 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 985 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Maxwell Inn
The Maxwell Inn
#6 of 28 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 431 reviews
1.3 mi away
Deer Crest Resort
Deer Crest Resort
#9 of 28 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alpine Trail Ridge Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpine Trail Ridge Inn

Property: Alpine Trail Ridge Inn
Address: 927 Moraine Ave, Estes Park, CO 80517
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Estes Park
#2 Family Hotel in Estes Park
#3 Romantic Hotel in Estes Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Alpine Trail Ridge Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you're looking for exceptionally clean, comfortable accommodations, knowledgable and friendly hosts, beautiful views of the mountains, and close proximity to Rocky Mountain National Park, then we're the place for you. Free high-speed wireless internet access. We specialize in hiking information, also have the Sundeck Restaurant on property. AAA, Mobil rated, extensive remodeling in 2003. Aspen-shaded heated outdoor pool. Reasonable alternative to the chain motels. Photo is view from back building balconies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Alpine Trail Ridge Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alpine Trail Ridge Hotel Estes Park
Alpine Trail Ridge Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing