We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SRSOK”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Alpine Trail Ridge Inn
Ranked #4 of 29 Hotels in Estes Park
Certificate of Excellence
Pryor, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“SRSOK”
Reviewed June 3, 2012

Very clean and comfortable. Good location. Nice views. Good morning coffee. Nice pool. Ask for back building and balcony room.

Room Tip: Back building balcony room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank StephenScott909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,098 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    761
    273
    46
    10
    8
See reviews for
358
455
73
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (284)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 29, 2012

This is an older motel but clean and in a nice location. Wonderful parking in front of your room. If all you want us a room and not a larger place I would certainly recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 19jane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NN
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2012

This was our first visit to the area - The Rockies are amazing - you cant get enough of them and our visit was made more memorable by the stay at Alpine Trail Ridge Inn. The staff is genuine and always ready to answer any question you may have. The rooms are clean and comfortable and the rocking chair was the best solution to a tired body at the end of a hike.

The only concern we had was having no fan in the bathroom. Left it foggy and moist after a shower. This was only a minor bother though.

We loved the food at Sundeck restaurant and got packed lunches for our hikes each day. (psst - they have the most tasty rye bread I have ever eaten - forgot to ask them where they get it from)
For some reason, we would wake up early each day and you dont get breakfast before 7:30. If you are an early riser and need breakfast as soon as you are up, plan accordingly.

If you are in Estes Park - Alpine Trail Ridge Inn is the place to stay and Sundeck Restaurant is the place to eat at. The serenity of the mountains continues at both these locations. You will treasure this even more if you end up wandering into downtown Estes Park.

Room Tip: Take the mountain view rooms - you will not be disappointed. The best sight to wake up to.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2012

I stayed here for 3 nights, it is a very nice hotel, a mile out of downtown Estes Park, on Highway 36, headed toward Rocky Mountain National Park. The room I had was clean and spacious, with a refrigerator, microwave, and coffee machine. It is a nice quiet location, and the people in the office are very helpful and friendly. The Sundeck restuarant on property has great food. It is surrounded by beautiful scenic mountains.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank raymondmm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewisville, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2012

We were welcomed by Fran, the co-owner, when we arrived and appreciated the hospitality shown. All of the staff were very friendly and accomodating. We had a room with a king bed and a deck. The view of the Rocky Mountains was wonderful and enjoyable each time we were on the deck. We saw elk and deer from our room which was exciting. Fran, as a life long resident, was very helpful with reservations and directions. The location of the Inn was very good and we would have no hesitation in making reservations here on our next visit to Estes Park. The Alpine Trail Ridge Inn is a very friendly and comfortable place to spend time in Estes Park.

Room Tip: The second story rooms with a deck have excellent views of the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnesville, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2012

We have spent several stays with Alpine Trailridge Inn. Their service and professional staff rank at the top and have set the standard of what to look for in hotel staff. I have spent nearly 3 decades traveling around the world staying at high end world known hotel chains, whose staff and accommodations do not come close to what Alpine Trailridge Inn offers to their guests. Kudos to Management for the painstaking process of seeking out and training their staff. Alpine Trailridge Inn has a client for life. If there are no accommodations available for my requested time at this hotel we are camping in the park or national forest as none of the other hotels are up to par.

TH

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank THUSMC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita
Level Contributor
49 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2012

Stayed here for the first time in summer of '11. It pains me to say it, because otherwise it would have been a terrific place and I would love to return (for the price and convenience) BUT we showed up about an hour early for check-in after descending Long's Peak earlier that day. The person at the front desk told us there was no early check-in but to come back in an hour and we would be good to go. Understandable and totally reasonable if not just a little annoying because we were so tired (our fault, not theirs). We left and came back a little over an hour later and were checked in. We drove to our room and were surprised to find that housekeeping staff were still inside. We sat in our car for a few minutes until they left. The room was nice and exactly what we paid for and the pool was really great after a day of hiking up and down Long's. We went into town, had dinner, came back and turned down the sheets to go to bed. BLOOD. on the sheets. And not like, "Oh, I scraped my leg shaving and there's a little speck." We're talking, the real deal here, folks. Noticeable. We slept on the outside of the sheets because it was pretty late at that point and given the relatively un-speedy job housekeeping did earlier that day we were in no mood to sit around waiting again. The next morning, we mentioned it at check-out and the woman said, "The next time that happens, you call me and I will personally come change your sheets." It was a nice sentiment but without an apology it seemed more like she was suggesting our sleepless night on blood-stained sheets was our fault. Like I said, it really was a shame they didn't do anything to try and remedy the situation (comp the night, some coupons, a sincere apology, anything!) because it is one of the more reasonably priced places in Estes Park. Oh well, the hunt continues for the perfect hotel. Fourth year and counting...

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Katherine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mtnpoet2, General Manager at Alpine Trail Ridge Inn, responded to this review, April 26, 2012
First of all, this incident in no way represents our high standards for cleanliness and how we take care of our customers. I have written to the guest apologizing for the situation and requesting more complete information on when they stayed with us and details of the problem, so that we can resolve this to their satisfaction.

We obviously had a breakdown in our cross-checking systems and in our training for our front desk staff. Neither myself or my wife (we are the managers) remember any incident like this, and we will further investigate it to see what happened and why it happened so that we will not have any repeat situations.

As I have said in other responses, if something is not right, contact the management no matter what time of the night. We could have changed that bed very quickly.If they had called us at the front desk, or if after we close the office, on the emergency number, and we could have rectified the situation quickly. One of us is always on property, and that's what we are there for - to help our guests no matter what time it is.

We will attempt to contact this guest, and solve the situation in a mutually agreeable manner.
Thanks,

Jay Grooters, Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
1.3 mi away
StoneBrook Resort
StoneBrook Resort
#1 of 29 in Estes Park
576 reviews
1.3 mi away
Silver Moon Inn
Silver Moon Inn
#2 of 29 in Estes Park
764 reviews
1.9 mi away
Stanley Hotel
Stanley Hotel
#14 of 29 in Estes Park
2,353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Deer Crest Resort
Deer Crest Resort
#9 of 29 in Estes Park
303 reviews
3.0 mi away
Murphy's Resort at Estes Park
2.8 mi away
Quality Inn Estes Park
Quality Inn Estes Park
#8 of 29 in Estes Park
1,012 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alpine Trail Ridge Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpine Trail Ridge Inn

Property: Alpine Trail Ridge Inn
Address: 927 Moraine Ave, Estes Park, CO 80517-8204
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Estes Park
#2 Family Hotel in Estes Park
#3 Romantic Hotel in Estes Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Alpine Trail Ridge Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you're looking for exceptionally clean, comfortable accommodations, knowledgable and friendly hosts, beautiful views of the mountains, and close proximity to Rocky Mountain National Park, then we're the place for you. Free high-speed wireless internet access. We specialize in hiking information, also have a great Restaurant on property. AAA, Mobil rated, extensive remodeling in 2016. Aspen-shaded heated outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Alpine Trail Ridge Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alpine Trail Ridge Hotel Estes Park
Alpine Trail Ridge Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing