We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location, OK service” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Evergreens on Fall River

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Evergreens on Fall River
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great location, OK service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

The place is next to the river so you can hear the water from the unit. We had a two-bedroom 1 bath unit. There was a jucuzzi in the unit but was told we had to pay $21/day more to use it. We did not agree to pay so the service staff locked it.
This place is clean. The kitchen has all the basics and each unit has a gas grill outside.
The bed is just OK. Only one out of the two bedrooms has TV and it is a SMALL TV.
It offers free WI-FI

Room Tip: All the units we saw were very similar and along the river
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yeewai88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    34
    21
    5
    3
See reviews for
70
77
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
New Baden, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

Stayed here last week in June. Very nice and clean. Looked brand new on inside. Had everything you need. Did not have oven, but we cooked that sort of food outside on gas grill. Left the windows open the entire time and was very comfortable and quite. We never knew anyone else was around. Stayed on other side of river from check in. We had cabin 14. Never saw cleaning staff; but was always clean when we left for a little while and came back. Good location. Few miles out of town. Definitely will be going back.

Room Tip: Stay across river from check in; you will be repeat customer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank osbornemro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hazelwood mo
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2012

Pros are, good location, friendly staff, clean grounds, great houskeeping staff.
Cons are, small rooms for four people, not real comfortable one loveseat and a recliner and a rocking chair in living room also, would of like to had better seating along the river rather than hard concrete picnic tables, nice relaxing chairs would have been nice to enjoy the river. Small 19 inch tv in the living room and small 13 inch tv in the master bedroom,and no tv in the second bedroom really? How about some nice size flat screens to enjoy at night after a long day hiking. Lack of storage for clothes when staying a week. No stove, would been nice to have a toaster oven. One hot tub to share with 14 other rooms...also be aware you don't get to use the jacuzzi in your room unless you pay the upcharge of twenty a day it is not included with price of the room.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gastonia, North Carolina
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2012

This was my first trip to the Rocky Mountains and the Evergreens on Fall River are a great place to stay. The Evergreens are small duplex style cabins that sit along a small river. They are conveniently located just down the road from one of the entrances to the Rocky Mountain National Park. The duplexes are 2 bedroom, 1bath, full kitchen, dining, and living area. The kitchen is equipped with all the basic necessities. Each duplex has a private balcony and most overlook the river. The Evergreens provide daily housekeeping services. The Evergreens appear to be family owned and everyone working were very friendly and helpful. As it is family owned, office hours are limited to 9am-6pm, which the staff tells you up front at check in. If planning a trip to the Rocky Mountains I would definitely recommend the Evergreens on Fall River!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2012

Very disappointed, first of all, the office closes at 6pm, so if you need
something, you are out of luck. Second, not much in the kitchen for preparing meals, no paper towels, etc. There was a locked room which held a jacuzzi that was never told about....wierd. We have stayed in vacation homes, and we will go back to doing that, lots more room and amenities....for the price this was not worth it.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank txtouristdd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2012

We stayed in a two bedroom cabin over Memorial day weekend (3 days). The cabin sleeps 6 comfortably and has a gas fireplace. The kitchenette came stocked with all of the necessary items: microwave, dishwasher, glass stovetop, full size refrigerator, pans, cooking and eating utensils, etc. The scenic waterfall through the property was very peaceful. After reading Viaene's comments, I was worried about the cleanliness so I brought my own cleaning supplies just in case. I didn't have to use them. The cleaning service came in daily. FYI, I usually stay at 4 star hotels. I would recommend this, as it is a great value for the money. You can rent a DVD player if you want to watch DVDs. My kids -ages 10-15 had a good time exploring the property.

Room Tip: The sound of the waterfall was very peaceful. I suggest staying by the creek/waterfall.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rpsavon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new orleans
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2012

Maybe it was my own fault for not researching more... I expected some tranquility and privacy. You are 5 yards from the road and another 15 yards from a highway. We chose the "couple's spa cabin"...thinking we would be away from it all. We parked our car in their parking lot and walked the 5 yards into our "cabin" which was connected to another "cabin"..in other words, it was a duplex...we shared a wall...weird...not what I expected. Our view from some of our windows were right into the other inn rooms about 4 yards away or into the parking lot 5 yards away. Sorry to keep harping on it but I thought we would be a little away from other people not closing our blinds so the neighbors next door couldn't peer in. The rooms were fine..adequate and clean. The sound of the river was very nice and made you feel like you were away from it all a bit. You did have a balcony which was fine..and I guess it was worth another $20/night to have the "spa" room. However, don't expect that you are going to be one with nature out there. This is basically a motel suite which is amongst all of the other ones. I thought our "cabin" would be different but I don't see how it was....maybe because our walls weren't actually connected to the main structure of the inn. The innworkers were fine and nice. Nothing to complain about other than my own misunderstanding of where I was going.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wsn2176
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
1.4 mi away
Deer Crest Resort
Deer Crest Resort
#9 of 29 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
2.4 mi away
Silver Moon Inn
Silver Moon Inn
#2 of 29 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 721 reviews
4.0 mi away
Murphy's Resort at Estes Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Streamside on Fall River
Streamside on Fall River
#32 of 77 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
0.7 mi away
Amberwood
Amberwood
#13 of 77 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
0.5 mi away
Aspen Winds on Fall River
Aspen Winds on Fall River
#7 of 77 in Estes Park
5.0 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Evergreens on Fall River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Evergreens on Fall River

Property: The Evergreens on Fall River
Address: 1500 Fish Hatchery Rd, Estes Park, CO 80517-9207
Location: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 77 Specialty Lodging in Estes Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Evergreens on Fall River 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your The Evergreens on Fall River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Evergreens On Fall River Hotel Estes Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing