We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and cozy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Evergreens on Fall River
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 21, 2012

Stayed there for a night in April. Premises appear smaller than you can imagine from the website images, but well planned and are perfectly maintained. Indoor space of our duplex cabin #8 is quite comfortable for a short stay. Lady at the front desk was exceptionally polite and helpful. Relaxing evening walk along the playful stream and a glass of wine later in front of fireplace is just a cherry on the cake. :) Highly recommend it for the people with positive attitude! :)

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ViktorasLT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (195)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

163 - 169 of 195 reviews

Reviewed March 7, 2012

Very disappointed in the hotel! Our first clue should have been the VCR tapes to checkout at the front desk! Who still uses a VCR?!? We booked a 1 bedroom spa suite. Upon arriving at the room we found a locked door in the "cabin", very creepy! Looking from the outside in we figured out it was a second bedroom. Weird! So they just lock the doors to the spa or second bedroom if you don't reserve that "type " of cabin. Looking around at the room we found it to be filthy! We saw a old used Kleenex, pieces of chips and very worn furniture. Tried calling the front desk but they were gone for the evening! They did NOT leave an alternate phone number either! Really! At this point we are very discussed and decide to go to bed. We opened the bed to find a large stain on one pillowcase and a couple long black hairs in the bed!!! Went to bed in our clothes because it was so filthy! Our messages we left on the answering machine went unanswered!!! In the morning we went to the desk canceled the reservation and they gave us NO APOLOGIES!! Very rude! I will NEVER recommend this hotel to anyone!!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Viaene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2011

We stayed in a one-bedroom cabin at the Evergreens for the long Thanksgiving weekend. We enjoyed our time there and left feeling refreshed and ready to face the world again. However, a few details could have made our stay better. I don't want to overlook the positive aspects of the Evergreens, so here's a list of pros and cons:

Pros:
Quiet
Conveniently located near Estes Park and RMNP
Great bathtub
Gas Fireplace
Most of what we needed for the kitchen
Gas grill
Comfortable bed
Fast WiFi
Small TV in bedroom
Office has extensive list of movies to loan out
Coffee maker and filters
Unit was very clean

Cons:
Soap and shampoo, but no conditioner
"Spa" tub costs an additional $20/night
Gas grill is out front, but there was no light
No lights to see the path for walking across the bridge to the hot tub
Thin towels
No paper towels provided
No oven (which is fine unless you forget and bring a frozen pizza)
Connected to one other unit - more of a duplex than a cabin
No DVD player in unit
TVs are a bit dated

Overall, it was a great weekend. Next time we'll look for something a bit more secluded, but I'm glad we gave this place a try.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sam O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2011

Perfect romantic cabins with spa tub and hot tub. It was quiet, clean, spacious, with a fireplace and patio. We had a great time! I highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank indieannabish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2011

Absolutely loved it! Wasn’t sure where to stay on first trip to Estes Park. Beautiful cabins with kitchen, balcony overlooking river and clean! Wish I could have stayed more than one night. Fireplace in the cabin and parked right next to it for easy load/unload. Cannot wait to get back there. Best place we stayed during the entire Colorado Vacation (including Hyatt Regency!).

Room Tip: Across the river is where we stayed in Cabin #11.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michele E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2011

This is the second year my wife and I have stayed at The Evergreens on Fall River. We come in October to hear the elk bugle and to hike at Rocky Mountain National Park. We requested our cabin from the year before and had no problem getting it. Lori the receptionist was as nice as as she could be. When I went to the office to see if they had coffee I was told that they don't supply coffee to the rooms but a guest had left some and she was happy to let me have it. The things we like best about the cabins are the peace and quite, the sound of Fall River going by, being located just outside one of the Park enterances, the fire place, and especially the deck. The jetted tub in the room is quite nice also. Last year we saw wild turkeys and deer from the deck.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bryan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2011

Great location. Loved being on the river and between town and RMNP. Very relaxed atmosphere. The cabin was clean and complete. Nice owners and staff. We hated to go home.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank baltimorechop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
1.4 mi away
Deer Crest Resort
Deer Crest Resort
#10 of 29 in Estes Park
326 reviews
3.3 mi away
The Ridgeline Hotel Estes Park
The Ridgeline Hotel Estes Park
#21 of 29 in Estes Park
84 reviews
2.7 mi away
Stanley Hotel
Stanley Hotel
#16 of 29 in Estes Park
2,524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Streamside on Fall River
Streamside on Fall River
#34 of 78 in Estes Park
286 reviews
2.6 mi away
Brynwood on the River
Brynwood on the River
#14 of 20 in Estes Park
164 reviews
0.5 mi away
Aspen Winds on Fall River
Aspen Winds on Fall River
#5 of 78 in Estes Park
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Evergreens on Fall River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Evergreens on Fall River

Address: 1500 Fish Hatchery Rd, Estes Park, CO 80517-9207
Location: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 78 Specialty Lodging in Estes Park
Price Range: $167 - $363 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Evergreens on Fall River 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your The Evergreens on Fall River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Evergreens On Fall River Hotel Estes Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing