We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Silver Moon Inn(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
$193
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $214/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Estes Park Resort(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
$229
$222
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Appenzell Inn(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
$204
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coyote Mountain Lodge(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alpine Trail Ridge Inn(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
$201
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stanley Hotel(Estes Park)
$239
$194
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $238/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Estes(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Murphy's River Lodge(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
$219
$197
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Discovery Lodge(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
$149
$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riverview Pines(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
$145
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (273)
Filter reviews
273 results
Traveler rating
234
26
6
2
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
234
26
6
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe big thompson riverthe riverhot tuba stones throwhiking trailsgreat hostsfull kitchento rocky mountain national parkperfect locationa wonderful staycoffee makertrip to estes parkgas fireplacegarypatiormnpproperty
Filter
Updating list...
242 - 247 of 273 reviews
Reviewed May 6, 2010

We had a wonderful stay at Swiftcurrent Lodge! We left relaxed and rejuvenated and we will be returning in the future. Swiftcurrent Lodge has a superb location as the river provided a consistent stress-relieving song allowing us to experience night after night of refreshing sleep. It is a wonderful place to stay for a night or for a week (we spent 5 nights). The owners are very accommodating and the room was very clean.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank B257
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2010

If you enjoy a place where the proprietors are very friendly and accomodating and your nice clean room has a balcony overlooking the river, you enjoy a hot tub under the stars while listening to the river a few yards away, you'll enjoy the Swiftcurrent. We just spent two nights there--very peaceful with great hiking trails into Rocky Mountain National Park from the property. It's also right next door to one of our favorite restaurants, the Dunraven Inn. Thank you Gary and Coni for a wonderful stay and for the thoughtful birthday note placed in our room before we arrived.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Backcountryhiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2010

Great place to stay. Room had a lot of nice touches. We appreciated the full kitchen. The owners are friendly and helpful.
The location was great for visits to RMNP. One could drive a short way or walk a few hundred feet to the Park.
There is a creek by the Lodge that one can follow to the Park
The Lodge provided a note book (to remain in room) of the local area and trails and more.
There were things that were available at the Lodge that we did not use that might be fun on another trip-hot tub, campfire, BBQ, picnic table, movies, and more.
There were outside sport/ play opportunities, but it was snowing while we were there.
We came for the hiking./snowshoeing.
On the other side - you have to do your own housekeeping within the room. That was not an issue with us however.
Also there are no phones in the room (may not be a bad thing), but there was wi-fi.

Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Hiker064
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2010

The Swiftcurrent Lodge is an amazing place to stay! The lodge is right on the river and borders Rocky Mountain National Park; you can actually hike right into the park. The surroundings are peaceful and quiet.

The rooms are very spacious, clean and some even include a fireplace. We have stayed in several places in Estes prior to the Swiftcurrent, but once we found the Swiftcurrent, we won't stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank phatjazzkat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2010

Our lodging during our stay was excellent. The kitchen was well stocked and the room was very clean. The beds were comfortable too. We especially enjoyed the gas fireplace which warmed the room in no time. The bathroom was clean and we had plenty of hot water. We will definitely stay again when in the area.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bead55lady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews