We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the only place I'll stay in Estes Park”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Estes Park
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Swiftcurrent Lodge On The River
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 11, 2009

Just finished my 5th year staying at Swiftcurrent Lodge for my yearly trip to Rocky Mountain National Park. This place is perfect for me, clean rooms, close to the park and very reasonably priced. Looking forward to my next trip.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jcmwolf1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (254)
There are newer reviews for Swiftcurrent Lodge On The River
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

232 - 238 of 254 reviews

Reviewed August 17, 2009

The lodge we had was welcoming and provided just what was needed for a short stay near the national park. While the bathroom was tight, it served the purpose for us. The clincker of location was the river jsut outside our door. very relazing at night. We enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bubonij
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2009

We do alot of hiking and found that the closeness of the lodge to the park helped out alot. It is a 15 - 20 minute hike to Moraine Park where you can take a shuttle to any trailhead. Gary and Coni are there for you if you need anything and returning in the evening to a quiet cabin and cool stream to soak your feet in was great! Rooms were clean and grounds are well kept. Our only regret was that we didnt book a longer stay.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank twinscrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2009

Swift current met all our expectations and then some. Loved being streamside and watching the sunset on the gliders. Gary and Coni know customer service. Very clean rooms.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CycloneJim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2009

Swiftcurrent Lodge was the perfect get away for us! Cozy, basic rooms that were extra clean with the Big Thompson literally right outside the door! Great location and service. Hot tube with a view and great hiking trails. Simple and peaceful. A wonderful experince that has us wanting to come back!

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tlschlimp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2009

Lovely location next to Big Thompson River. Restful setting after hiking with riverside seating and hot tub. We had a very pleasant experience at Swiftcurrent and would return on next trip.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnnNorthCarolina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2009

We love the roaring river, the friendly staff and the hummingbirds. The Lodge is close to the RMNP and two of our favorite dining areas. This is our favorite spot, ever. We have everything we need and the bonus is God's amazing work in His surroundings. Swiftcurrent is simple and perfect. We aim to come back every year!

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank drlok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
2.4 mi away
StoneBrook Resort
StoneBrook Resort
#1 of 29 in Estes Park
614 reviews
2.7 mi away
Deer Crest Resort
Deer Crest Resort
#9 of 29 in Estes Park
322 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Maxwell Inn
The Maxwell Inn
#4 of 29 in Estes Park
504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Quality Inn Estes Park
Quality Inn Estes Park
#8 of 29 in Estes Park
1,052 reviews
4.2 mi away
The Blue Door Inn
The Blue Door Inn
#10 of 29 in Estes Park
98 reviews
1.6 mi away
Alpine Trail Ridge Inn
Alpine Trail Ridge Inn
#7 of 29 in Estes Park
1,150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swiftcurrent Lodge On The River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swiftcurrent Lodge On The River

Address: 2512 Spur 66, Estes Park, CO 80517
Location: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 78 Specialty Lodging in Estes Park
Price Range: $73 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Swiftcurrent Lodge is 3 miles southwest of downtown Estes Park on the Old Road into Rocky Mountain National Park. We are open Year Round for your Rocky Mountain Experience. Enjoy viewing the abundant wildlife during your stay. Fish from your doorstep on the Big Thompson River. We are only 300 yards from Rocky Mountain National Park. Come join us on "the Edge of Wilderness." ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Swiftcurrent Lodge On The River Hotel Estes Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing