We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (279)
Filter reviews
279 results
Traveler rating
240
26
6
2
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
240
26
6
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews big thompson the river hot tub moraine park a stones throw hiking trails great place to stay great hosts gas grill upstairs room full kitchen stayed for nights perfect location rocky mt back porch definitely stay here again thoroughly enjoyed our stay
Filter
Updating list...
103 - 108 of 279 reviews
Reviewed October 29, 2014

We stayed this past September, 2014. This was our fourth time we stayed at Swiftcurrent Lodge. We stayed in room 12. It really was wonderful. The bedroom is separate from the living room/kitchen area. You can stay awake and watch TV or wake up early, without disturbing your love one's sleep. The refrigerator is large. They have a full kitchen area. We loved being close to the flowing river. It just doesn't get any better. Coni and Gary are awesome host. We highly recommend staying at Swiftcurrent Lodge.

Date of stay: September 2014
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank JaySt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coni-Gary, Owner at Swiftcurrent Lodge and Cottages on the River, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2014

Thanks Jay-
We always enjoy you & Kimberly staying with us. It is guests like you that make our place special to us. We are truly the lucky ones.
Warm Wishes
Gary & Coni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2014

We loved being right by the river in room 204. There is a balcony overlooking the river. The room is large, and was very clean. We liked being able to hike into Rocky Mtn park right from our room. We didn't see much wildlife from our deck, but did see lots in the area. The mid-September color is beautiful.
We ate one night at the Dunraven Inn right next door, which was very good although expensive.

Room tip: 203 and 204 have private balconies overlooking the river.
Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank JohnB772
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coni-Gary, Owner at Swiftcurrent Lodge and Cottages on the River, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2014

Hi John-
We appreciate your positive review. It was a pleasure to have you and Mitzie stay with us. We hope you have a chance to visit us again. Thank You Gary & Coni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2014

Last year we only had 4 days at Swiftcurrent before the 100 year flood forced us back home. That short 4 days told us this was the place to be so we came back and spent 3 glorious weeks with Coni and Gary. The accommodations were outstanding and there is nothing better than sitting by the Big T as the sun sets. Reservations already made for next year.

Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Service
1  Thank Woody M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coni-Gary, Owner at Swiftcurrent Lodge and Cottages on the River, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2014

Thanks Woody & Ann
We are the lucky ones to have guests like yourself stay with us at a little piece of paradise.
See you next September
Gary & Coni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2014

I was always taught to share, but do do so would likely make it harder to reserve our favorite room at our favorite time at our favorite getaway.
Deb and I just returned from our 5th stay at Swiftcurrent. We almost cancelled the trip due to an injury Deb sustained the week before leaving, but she insisted we soldier on....with a wheelchair! As I said in the room journal, the night we arrived was the first night of the trip that she was able to sleep. The river, I'm convinced, had a part in that. Do yourself and a loved one a huge favor. Go to Swiftcurrent.

Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coni-Gary, Owner at Swiftcurrent Lodge and Cottages on the River, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2014

Mark & Debbie-
Thank you for such kind words. We believe, as you do, that the river has something to do with good sleeping. We were so surprised that Debbie decided to still come with her injury. We wish her a speedy recovery. See you again. Gary & Coni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2014

My husband and I just returned from our 3rd visit to Swiftcurrent Lodge. We absolutely love the peace and tranquility of sitting on the deck outside our room listening to the river flow by. This year we saw several elk just across the river, and a couple of wild turkeys. We also love the fact that you can hike into RMNP right from the property. It's a nice hike when you don't want to have to drive into the park. Gary and Coni are wonderful hosts. We will definitely return to Swiftcurrent the next time we visit RMNP.

Cindy & Jeff Wieland, Illlinois

Room tip: Lodge Room 6 has a private deck overlooking the river.
Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cindyw1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coni-Gary, Owner at Swiftcurrent Lodge and Cottages on the River, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2014

Hi Cindy & Jeff-
It's a beautiful day when we hear such kind words from a guest. You're positive review is the greatest reward we can receive. We are proud to have returning guests such as yourselves.
See you next year! Thanks! Gary & Coni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews