We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (279)
Filter reviews
279 results
Traveler rating
240
26
6
2
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
240
26
6
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews big thompson the river hot tub moraine park a stones throw hiking trails great place to stay great hosts gas grill upstairs room full kitchen stayed for nights perfect location rocky mt back porch definitely stay here again thoroughly enjoyed our stay
Filter
Updating list...
115 - 120 of 279 reviews
Reviewed August 24, 2014

This place is a hidden gem. We were attending a conference at the YMCA (just a 1/2mile away) but wanted our own quiet space away from it all. The owners Coni and Gary made us feel so welcome and comfortable, with every need attended. The sound of the Big Thompson outside our cabin lulled us to sleep at night. An A+ resort!

Room tip: #6 is the best room, private grill, away from the front of the lodge, which on a busy night is quiet.
Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SherryE77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coni-Gary, Owner at Swiftcurrent Lodge and Cottages on the River, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2014

Thank you for your wonderful review. We're so glad you and Giselle had a nice, peaceful visit. We hope to see you next year, or sooner.
Coni & Gary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2014

We arrived later than planned, but found Cabin #10 ready and waiting for us! It was roomy, clean, and the kitchen was well equipped. The location was perfect with the Big Thompson River just out our back door. The hot tub was a great place to relax and soak after a day of hiking in RMNP. The location was perfect and the entrance to the park was only a short drive away. Hiking was available on a trail that adjoined the property....making for an easy late afternoon stroll or early morning walk. The gas grill and picnic table provided the perfect setting for meal near the river. Our cabin was very quite and the only sound we heard with the windows open was that of the stream behind us! Very peaceful place!
Gary and Coni were great host, and made us feel welcome! I highly recommend you plan a stay at Swiftcurrent Lodge when you are visiting RMNP.

Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gayla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coni-Gary, Owner at Swiftcurrent Lodge and Cottages on the River, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2014

Gayla-
It was a pleasure to get to know you and Dale. One of the greatest pleasures we have is meeting people like yourselves. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Estes Park.
Travel Safely
Gary & Coni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2014

My husband and I really enjoyed the tranquility of this place. The cabin was exceptionally clean. The bathroom was up to date and very clean better than the hotels we stayed at before. The price is great for this area. The hiking paths were very nice and easily accessible. I highly recommend this place.

Room tip: Choose a cabin with a river view.
Date of stay: August 2014
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Renae M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coni-Gary, Owner at Swiftcurrent Lodge and Cottages on the River, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We feel privileged to live in such a beautiful place. We hope to see you on your next visit to the Estes Park/Rocky Mountain National Park area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2014 via mobile

So relaxing and peaceful! We slept with the windows open, the river right outside our window was so calming!!!!
We will be making this a yearly destination!!!
Just 300 yards from Rocky Mountain National Park and such a short distance to everything in Estes Park.

Date of stay: August 2014
1  Thank Chad L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coni-Gary, Owner at Swiftcurrent Lodge and Cottages on the River, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2014

We are so blessed to live in such a wonderful place. Thank you for your positive words. We look forward to having you be yearly guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2014 via mobile

This place was a pretty cool. The river in the back is just beautiful. The price very affordable. It was clean & well maintained. The bed was uncomfortable, but for the price, we didn't expect perfection.
There is no maid service, you have to take out your own trash. It's a bit noisy, it's off the road just a bit. You can hear the other patrons bumping around. The hiking trail just off the grounds is worth the stay here. However it should be noted, this is a horse trail also. For folks on a budget, it would be a great place. If you are use to a good bed & high thread count sheets & maid service, you might look at other lodges. All & all it was thrifty & pretty nice.

Date of stay: July 2014
2  Thank Cayla W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coni-Gary, Owner at Swiftcurrent Lodge and Cottages on the River, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2014

Hi Cayla-
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We appreciate all feedback. We are disappointed that your review was just average. Our goal is to be above average with a good price point. We buy higher end medium-firm mattresses and hope that everyone gets a good nights sleep. We hope to have you back to enjoy our little piece of heaven.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews