We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Quality Inn Estes Park(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
$275
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$206
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Silver Saddle Inn(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
$259
$230
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Historic Crags Lodge(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
$379
$349
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Estes Mountain Lodge(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
$183
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Baldpate Inn(Estes Park)
$150
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Evergreens on Fall River(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
$269
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Deer Crest Resort(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
$164
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Estes Park)
$189
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Door Inn(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
$185
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (273)
Filter reviews
274 results
Traveler rating
235
26
6
2
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
235
26
6
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe big thompson riverthe riverhot tuba stones throwhiking trailsgreat hostsfull kitchento rocky mountain national parkperfect locationa wonderful staycoffee makertrip to estes parkgas fireplacegarypatiormnpproperty
Filter
Updating list...
138 - 143 of 274 reviews
Reviewed July 16, 2013

My wife and I stayed there for our Honeymoon. It was the perfect get away. About 2.5 miles from town and right on the river. Our favorite part was the ability to have coffee on the river every morning and being able to see the wildlife. However the rooms seemed dated, that did not bother us because it was so comfortable, and Gary and his wife Conni were so pleasant. The room was very clean and had all the things we needed. After hiking all day it was great to know that we had a hot tub to come back too, We are excited to get to go back here again. Also could not beat the price for a weeks stay in Estes Park. Thank You Swiftcurrent for such a great experience,

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gibsonjonr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

We were completely surprised at the loveliness of this lodge. We could sit at out kitchen table and see the river rushing by. They have all the appliances and kitchenware you could ever possibly need. Each cabin/unit has it's a gas grill and table and chairs. The price is perfect. The restaurant next door "The Dunraven" is 5 star. This trip was a memorable one. We will be back!

Ms Ellis & Ms Larson

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shellie e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

I researched via Internet for several days before going with Swiftcurrent Lodge for our visit to the Rocky Mountain National Park. I loved the pictures on the web site and the fact that the owners put their own picture on the home page. I also liked that you could reserve exactly the room you wanted for your stay. Well, we were not disappointed and LOVED it all! We were in room 204, which was on the second floor overlooking the Big Thompson River. We kept the door open (had a screen) at night to get fresh air and especially to hear the rushing water. Everything was clean and the property was homey but well maintained. There is a hot tub that you could reserve and plenty of gas grills and seating areas along the river. We walked out the back of the lodge and could get to the park -- when we went, we came across an elk. Very cool! I would highly recommend the popular Dunraven restaurant next door -- best lasagna we've ever had! It is not in the tourist crowded area, but located about 2 miles from the main entrance to the park, a grocery/deli/souvenir store and other shops. Anyway, I would HIGHLY recommend the Swiftcurrent to everyone!

Room Tip: Any of the rooms are probably fine, but we loved the upper level of the lodge facing the river. (example room 204)
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

We will stay here everytime we visit Estes Park and Rocky Mountain National Park. Our cottage was very clean and was just what we needed. Our back patio was right on the river, which was amazing. It included a table and chairs as well as a propane grill we used almost every night. We saw wildlife right across the river throughout our stay, including mule deer and elk. We took advantage of their swings, fire pit, and hot tub all along the river. You CANNOT find a place with a better backyard. Connie and Gary have been there for 18 years and know what they are doing. I delt with Gary throughout our stay and he could not have been a better host. If you are looking for a place that is clean, afordable, and right on the river, look no further!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Derick K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
conipkn, Owner at Swiftcurrent Lodge on the River, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2013

Amber & Derick,
Thank you for your review. It was a pleasure to have you as guests at the Swiftcurrent Lodge and we are grateful that you enjoyed your stay here. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

My husband and I lucked out when we decided to stay the night in Estes Park at the spur of the moment. This lodge is absolutely perfect and has lots of character. We loved the room, river, swings and of course the hot tub but most importantly the cleanliness of all the facilities and the friendliness of the owners. The Italian restaurant next door was also a pleasant surprise. We will definitely return to this establishment again but next time we will bring the whole family.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cobabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews