We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just a great place to stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Estes Park
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Swiftcurrent Lodge On The River
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 1, 2012

This is our third stay here and each time it was fantastic. Gary and Connie the owners are very helpful and are eager to please. Our room was spotless and had everything we needed. The kitchenette was well supplied and the beds were just like home. It is really a great location right by the river. Every time we are in Estes Park, summer or winter, we will stay at Swiftcurrent.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bead55lady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (259)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

177 - 183 of 259 reviews

Reviewed December 31, 2011

Stayed for several nights at the Swiftcurrent Lodge and really enjoyed it. My room was spotless. The TV and shower were enjoyable. The location is fantastic! The owners had the Christmas lights up and going (it was Christmas time) which was a neat touch. The restaurant next store is delicious. Wonderful place to stay in Estes for hikers and tourists.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kevin N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2011

When we decided to stay there, we were looking for a hotel with an honest price and clean. After we arrived, we had a great surprise: a good, very clean, cozy hotel with very friendly owners (Gary and Coni) and an amazing place. The room was comfortable, spacious and carefully decorated.
We had planned to spend two nights in room 202, which has a gas fireplace, but an unexpected snow storm made us stay two other nights. Gary, the owner, moved us to room 201, which was as good as the other one. Moreover, he's a very nice person to chat with. We had unforgettable moments there.
Besides the good quality of the hotel, it is located very near the Rocky Mountain National Park; you can get there walking 300 yards in a beautiful hiking trail marging the Big Thompson River.
If you are lucky you will see some elks in front of your door.
It's a perfect place to those who want to pay less and have a wonderful experience. We will definitely never forget there and would like to come back soon.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ledamarques
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
conipkn, Owner at Swiftcurrent Lodge On The River, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2011

Thank you for such a nice review. Hopefully we will be able to come to Brazil and experience your country. (And see the waterfall we spoke about!)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2011

We had an amazing time at the Swiftcurrent Lodge! The room was extremely clean and filled with all the necessary amenities. The river just outside our back door was also a big plus to us along with just being a few yards away from the RMNP.

What we also appreciated was how quiet and peaceful it was. We love the 9 p.m. - 9 a.m. Quiet Time and enjoyed every minute of it. If you want to party, this isn't the place for you. If you want to enjoy RMNP by day and relax at night, this is definitely the best location for you!

We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Markeand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2011

Most of us are ready to get back to family and pets. I thought they'll be just fine without us.
The location is just unbelievable with the river at our back door. The spectacular views and clean spacious equiped rooms will keep me coming back.
As a plein air artist I feel the need to share this place of beauty with my fellow artists.
You know that a great deal of thought was put into the comfort and pleasure of each guest and I am planning to return as soon as possible.

Room Tip: I don't think you can go wrong in choosing any of the rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Cathy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2011

We had a great stay at the Swiftcurrent Lodge for 3 nights after we were married. Our first few nights we stayed at a lovely Bed and Breakfast and then moved here to be where our family was staying. We absolutely loved the location and only wished we had more time to explore the area. The room was huge and super clean and the location can't be beat! We will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cinny314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2011

From the minute we arrived, we knew we had found THE ultimate destination for our stay in the Rocky Mountains. The room was spotless and Dwayne was so helpful and accommodating. The info book prepared for guests in the room included every detail imaginable, including travel tips. And the location could not have been better. I hope we can return. Highly recommended!!!

Room Tip: the corner room would offer a bit more privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Audrey44855
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
2.4 mi away
StoneBrook Resort
StoneBrook Resort
#1 of 28 in Estes Park
630 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Maxwell Inn
The Maxwell Inn
#3 of 28 in Estes Park
517 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Woodlands on Fall River
The Woodlands on Fall River
#10 of 74 in Estes Park
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Boulder Brook on Fall River
Boulder Brook on Fall River
#16 of 74 in Estes Park
373 reviews
2.8 mi away
Aspen Winds on Fall River
Aspen Winds on Fall River
#5 of 74 in Estes Park
279 reviews
3.3 mi away
The Evergreens on Fall River
The Evergreens on Fall River
#13 of 74 in Estes Park
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swiftcurrent Lodge On The River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swiftcurrent Lodge On The River

Address: 2512 Spur 66, Estes Park, CO 80517
Location: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 74 Specialty Lodging in Estes Park
Price Range: $73 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Swiftcurrent Lodge is 3 miles southwest of downtown Estes Park on the Old Road into Rocky Mountain National Park. We are open Year Round for your Rocky Mountain Experience. Enjoy viewing the abundant wildlife during your stay. Fish from your doorstep on the Big Thompson River. We are only 300 yards from Rocky Mountain National Park. Come join us on "the Edge of Wilderness." ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Swiftcurrent Lodge On The River Hotel Estes Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing