We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Silver Moon Inn
Nearby Hotels
Discovery Lodge(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alpine Trail Ridge Inn(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Appenzell Inn(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
$109
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn Estes Park(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stanley Hotel(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
The Estes Park Resort(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
$159
$154
Travelocity
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Estes(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Murphy's Resort at Estes Park(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nicky's Resort(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
$79
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
StoneBrook Resort(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (859)
Filter reviews
859 results
Traveler rating
599
198
37
22
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
599
198
37
22
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe riverwithin walking distanceno elevatorbeautiful streamcontinental breakfastgranola barssmall playgroundadirondack chairsperfect locationbig hornthe main dragprivate balconygreat place to staythird floordowntown areapicnic tablesshopping and restaurants
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
526 - 531 of 859 reviews
Reviewed June 23, 2014

The Silver Moon Is in the edge of Estes Park. It is perfectly situated to be within walking distance of many restaurants and stores in the town. It is also easy to head up into the Rockies. They have recently done some renovations and the rooms are wonderful. All room are facing the stream right outside your door. You can leave your door open to hear the stream and enjoy just being in the mountains. The staff were all great and helpful. We have stayed in the Silver Moon on several summers and plan to return for our next visit to the Rockies.

Room Tip: all rooms are facing the stream. You probably don't need a fireplace.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Clifton C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2014

We arrived, checked into a clean room and then sat out by the river. The staff was always very accommodating, and I want to especially say thanks to Chad who was fantastic. Chad came out, lit the fire pit and brought us fixings to make s'mores. There are grills for use by all guests and Chad got us set up quickly. The river runs right next to the hotel with an amazing atmosphere. You're only one block away from downtown Estes Park with a beautiful view as you walk along the river. The location couldn't be any better as you are close to everything. Our next stay in Estes Park will definitely be at the Silver Moon Inn. Highly Recommended!

Room Tip: We stayed in a 2 bedroom suite with kitchen. Would do this suite again.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jstcyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2014

From our making a reservation on the phone with Evan, to our check out, everything was perfect. Such friendly people, a great location, so close to everything, and a spotless, absolutely wonderful room. I can't say enough about our stay with you and how much we enjoyed it all including the Estes Park Wool Market and visiting the Estes Ark Teddybear Store. It was all amazing. Thank you for the wonderful experience staying at the Silver Moon Inn and what a nice group of people who made that stay so comfortable and relaxing. Perfect trip!!! Thank you!!

Room Tip: Rooms with river view are terrific!!!!!
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jamhol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2014

Having work in the area, I brought my wife with me for the Rocky Mt. Experience. We've been to Estes several times over the years and thought we would try a new place. They say you never know until you try... and all I can say is wow! Right at the end of down town, the river runs right along side of the place. Greeted warmly upon our arrival, we were given a quick rundown of the area restaurants and events. With an already comfortable bed, we opened our window and fell asleep to the sound of running water. How relaxing. Not the newest of hotels, it has an ambiance all it's own. Clean, and just the right amount of room, and the location to down town, the shops literally end around the corner from the parking lot, makes this a great place to stay for the first timer to the area or the old We stayed at this location for 3 days before moving to another of the locations owned by the family. All in all, this was an enjoyable place to stay.

Room Tip: discuss your needs with the front desk attendant
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frank s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2014

We went to Estes Park for a day of browsing around with the kids. My husband decided to stay the night so I told about how I wanted to check this place out and wow, we were so happy that we did. We booked a 2 queen beds room upstairs with fireplace and balcony overlooking the creek, just beautiful! We also listened to the river all night. Will definitely return to Silver Moon. The staff is just so so nice and caring.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ColoradoChangs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews