We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't wait to go back!”
Review of Silver Moon Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Silver Moon Inn
Ranked #2 of 28 Hotels in Estes Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 2, 2013

Perfect location and amazing views! We were visiting with our two grown sons and they up-graded us to a two-room suite with a balcony when we checked in. They have been working hard to recover from the recent floods. I can't imagine staying anywhere else in Estes Park!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (843)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

539 - 545 of 844 reviews

Reviewed November 16, 2013

This is a great clean modern hotel in Estes Park just outside of Rocky Mountain national Park. Estes Park has recently had major flooding in the main road going to the hotel is not open but you can easily find a hotel using a side road. Rooms are modern with TVs refrigerators flatscreen TVs and the really nice bathroom. The only concerns I had were with noise in the room and light coming in from the outside. The light from the outside walkways comes through the windows at night. The heating system also makes noise throughout the night and you can often hear people walking above your head. But it really is a nice property and you should go visit soon. Estes Park in Rocky Mountain national Park are very open and you should go visit now!!!

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank CapitolMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Despite the rushing waters that almost wiped out this town, this hotel survived very nicely and provided nice shelter. It is an older hotel but very clean and comfortable. It is a getting close to nature experience with huge boulders outside the bathroom window and bears visiting the trash can outside at night. The hotel is very convenient to downtown Estes Park and to the entrance to Rocky Mt. National Park. We did not eat their breakfast due to lack of time.

Room Tip: All rooms face the river. If you like more security from animals you might want the second or third...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yleonard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

This hotel has a few bruises from the flooding, but it is a homey comfortable place to stay. The location is perfect. You can walk to every shop in town and explore the Riverwalk area. Rocky Mountain National Park is only a few miles up the road... ( the only time I used my car my entire stay. Proximity to the park shows itself with the sights and sounds of wildlife near the hotel. Mule deer and elk right in the parking lot on a regular basis . The breakfast is your typical continental, but gets the job done. The office staff is very helpful and you can feel free to stop in for anything you need. I will absolutely recommend the Silver Moon Inn and I will be back.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
1  Thank Amanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

We stayed at the Silver Moon Inn the first week of November 2013. Due to the season, we were able to get off-season rates which seemed quite reasonable considering the quality of the Silver Moon, as well as compared to the other Estes Park hotels. The Inn is in a very convenient location to the national park as well as Estes Park food and shops. The rooms were quite cozy and we specifically requested a room on the second floor due to suggestions from other reviews that first floor rooms can be noisy. The room had a nice view of the stream that runs through town, though some flood damage still exists. We slept quite comfortably and the staff was friendly and helpful. No complaints about WiFi and the continental breakfast was standard. The only significant improvement we would have liked would have been better room privacy. All room windows (including the large door windows) face the exterior walkway and are covered by blinds that just cover the dimensions of the window. It is definitely possible to see into other rooms even with these blinds drawn. However, in all, we really liked the Silver Moon Inn and would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: We followed the suggestion to stay in a room above the first floor to avoid noise. We had no problem...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David_Sol_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Fabulous staff, courteous, helpful and pleasant. Very nice rooms. Beautiful sitting areas along a passing river. Walking distance from downtown Estes and easy access to RMNP. We've stayed here before and would absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

We have stayed at the Silver Moon on several occasions and have always found it to be first rate. Comfortable beds, spacious rooms, hospitable staff, clean, plenty of hot water (even early morning, which isn't always the case in other places!), launderette on site, close to town and gorgeous surroundings. We would never stay anywhere else!
The staff are so helpful and friendly, can't do enough to ensure the stay with them is happy and runs smoothly. Really love this place!!

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms are easy to access and the views are beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank windsongsue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
1.4 mi away
StoneBrook Resort
StoneBrook Resort
#1 of 28 in Estes Park
630 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Estes
Hotel Estes
#12 of 28 in Estes Park
394 reviews
0.6 mi away
Stanley Hotel
Stanley Hotel
#16 of 28 in Estes Park
2,610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Blue Door Inn
Blue Door Inn
#5 of 28 in Estes Park
192 reviews
1.8 mi away
Murphy's Resort at Estes Park
0.3 mi away
The Maxwell Inn
The Maxwell Inn
#3 of 28 in Estes Park
516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver Moon Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Moon Inn

Address: 175 Spruce Dr, Estes Park, CO 80517-9044
Location: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Estes Park
#8 Romantic Hotel in Estes Park
Price Range: $126 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Silver Moon Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Estes Park’s legendary hotel lodging in downtown Estes Park, just outside Rocky Mountain National Park. Silver Moon® Inn has all you want in Estes Park accommodations: cozy rooms and suites, a river front location, walk to shopping and dining, friendly staff and quality service. Silver Moon® Inn and your unforgettable Colorado Rocky Mountain Vacation Experience await your arrival! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Silver Moon Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Moon Hotel Estes Park
Silver Moon Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing