We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little Inn”
Review of Silver Moon Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Silver Moon Inn
Ranked #2 of 29 Hotels in Estes Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 5, 2007

Stayed 3 days at Silver Moon Inn on recent trip to Colorado. Our room #105 was small, however we were advised of this when making reservation. Should have booked earlier. We did have a king sized bed, which management is changing soon. The bed took up half of the room. However, the Inn was very nice, plenty of pastries, fresh coffee and juices every morning. It's a wonderful location, at the edge of the busy tourist street, just a short walk to the heart of the town. We saw elk walking around
a small park right in the heart of town, took many great pictures.
The front desk was always helpful and friendly. Especially peaceful was sitting outdoors right next to the brook that runs through town and in front of the Inn. Room was cleaned promptly
every day, always looked nice when we returned.
Estes Park is at the base of Rocky Mountain National Park and we drove to the summit one day. Weather cooperated and we truly enjoyed our trip. Highly recommended....

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank NYSeniorTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (811)
There are newer reviews for Silver Moon Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

770 - 776 of 813 reviews

Reviewed October 1, 2007

Stayed at the Silver Moon Inn on Sept. 15th and 16th. I found this Inn on tripadvisor. The rooms were very nice. Stayed in both sections. The new section with gas fireplace was very romantic. Fell asleep to the peaceful sound of the Fall River just outside the room. Owners recommended dinner at Marys Lake Lodge--excellent food, music and view of the mountains. The hot tub was great after a long day of hiking. ENJOY!

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Streatley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2007

Pros:
Location, Location, Location - A great spot by the creek and within 1 block on downtown. Avoids traffic driving into the park.
Staff - Very friendly and helpful

Cons
Remodeling - Work done was obviously haphazard. Electrial outlets in the middle of the wall. Tile that doesn't fit. A musty smell.
Tiny Bathroom - Barely could turn around
Lightling - Odd ball lamps supplied little light
Smoking - All of the smokers hang out at the creek making it unpleasant for everyone else. Silver Moon - Please ban smoking from the property!

Overall, I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Skinnamarink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2007

A great place to stay with family to explore the Park. Our room had a well-stocked kitchenette and with the barbque grills near the river, there was no reason to eat in a restaurant (which is not a bad thing given Estes Park's selection). Its not plush, but its clean, comfortable, and in a great location.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Gosurf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2007

I only stayed here 1 night, but I wished I could have stayed a week! I cannot wait to go back. The location is beautiful and right in downtown Estes Park so walking distance to all the restaurants and shops. The Fall River rambles right in front of the inn and you can hear it from Room 220 which is a spectacular room! I felt like I was in an apartment and not a hotel. It was quiet, comfortable and had a covered patio with bistro table & chairs overlooking the river. It is a clean and spacious room. I could not get a wi-fi connection in the room (don't even remember if it was offered there) but there is a PC in the lobby. There is also space to grill and picnic along the river. Parking is included in front of the inn.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank YourTownNext
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2007

We stayed in Room 220 in the new section of the hotel. I didn't see the rooms in the older section, but from the outside they look smaller and like they would be noisier. Room 220 was nice and clean. The "breakfast" is pretty paltry, just some granola bars, coffee and OJ, but that was good enough. It's a great location - walk right across the street to the main downtown area. The river runs right in front of the hotel and is a nice place to relax. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful; they gave us directions and maps and offered advice since we had limited time. It's probably less than a 10 minute drive to Rocky Mountain National Park's entrance. This is a good, clean place, but it's nothing fancy. But Estes Park is that way too.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank HBD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2007

This is a great place to stay if you want a quiet spot right on the edge of the downtown area. I did not have a car while in Estes, and it met my needs perfectly. I could easily walk to restaurants, shopping and the Visitor's Center (to take the free Hiker's Shuttle bus into Rocky Mountain National Park). I loved the location!

My room was in the newer section, on the 1st floor, and it had a nice little patio with a table and 2 chairs. It also had a fireplace, which I didn't use. Comfortable beds, nice bathroom, clean with a few mountain decorations, nothing fancy but very comfortable. The personnel seemed accommodating and friendly.

The river runs directly in front of the Inn, and elk meandered down the banks one evening. There were BBQs and picnic tables for guests and the city's outdoor Performance Park is right next door. My only 2 complaints are somewhat minor - one is that the room was quite dark, and opening the curtains decreased privacy greatly. Also, my room was right next to the pool, and the filter was audible through the wall until they turned it off at 9PM. But, I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ShanMara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
1.5 mi away
StoneBrook Resort
StoneBrook Resort
#1 of 29 in Estes Park
614 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Maxwell Inn
The Maxwell Inn
#4 of 29 in Estes Park
504 reviews
0.6 mi away
Stanley Hotel
Stanley Hotel
#15 of 29 in Estes Park
2,482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Quality Inn Estes Park
Quality Inn Estes Park
#8 of 29 in Estes Park
1,052 reviews
1.8 mi away
Murphy's Resort at Estes Park
1.0 mi away
The Ridgeline Hotel Estes Park
The Ridgeline Hotel Estes Park
#22 of 29 in Estes Park
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver Moon Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Moon Inn

Address: 175 Spruce Dr, Estes Park, CO 80517-9044
Location: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Estes Park
#8 Romantic Hotel in Estes Park
Price Range: $126 - $262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Silver Moon Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Estes Park’s legendary hotel lodging in downtown Estes Park, just outside Rocky Mountain National Park. Silver Moon® Inn has all you want in Estes Park accommodations: cozy rooms and suites, a river front location, walk to shopping and dining, friendly staff and quality service. Silver Moon® Inn and your unforgettable Colorado Rocky Mountain Vacation Experience await your arrival! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Silver Moon Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Moon Hotel Estes Park
Silver Moon Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing