We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NO HOT WATER”
Review of Fawn Valley Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fawn Valley Inn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 23, 2012

We stay in Estes Park every year to celebrate our anniversary. This time we chose Fawn Valley. The room was nice, cozy decor, clean, BUT we had no hot water to shower or use the jacuzzi tub! The worst part was when we called the emergency number it took forever to get the guy to come and the front desk girls were extremely rude about it. They almost acted like it wasn't a big deal and it happened often. We had brought our little son and to not be able to have hot water was no ok for us! They refused to refund and wanted us to pack up and move to an entire different location. This ordeal wasted half of our Saturday and the staff were not accommodating in any way. I wouldn't chance it - Estes has way more to offer than a bad stay at Fawn Valley!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 3Muffins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (378)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

145 - 151 of 378 reviews

Reviewed October 12, 2012

I give five "stars" for "inn type" accommodations: We are natives. Look for places that aren't a tourist rip off. If you have the income, go to the Stanley Hotel. If not, this is moderate cost, clean, kept up "inn" w/great deals out of season. We love being able to "live" here in this small condo for three days + hot tubs/ gas fireplace/ some rooms w/ indoor jacuzzi (romantic). Also, we buy our own food (Safeway down the road) and fix steaks/burgers/fish on patio BBQ. Mini fridg, saves on cost of restaurants. Hiking/rock climbing/snow shoeing/ shops/ moderate to fine dining at town center~just down the road. (Whoever wrote about inconvenience of location may not have been a tourist where you have to drive miles and miles just to get to a store.) Own car or rental is necessary though. Coffee maker/DVD player/nicer toiletries If impromptu stop without supplies...can just take off for out of town ~ without planning. ;~)

Room Tip: Take time to look at pictures on website. Can choose features you like best. If no time ~ call staff...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank T B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

This inn isn't conveniently-located to town and our room was a little high-priced ($142 in early September) for a relatively small room (#101) with minimal places to set or store your things. Loved the in-room care package.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jwkChehalis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

After much research I selected Fawn Valley Inn because it is directly on the river. Our cabin was very private and decorated in mountain decor. Private hot tub was wonderful after hiking. Cabin was clean and has a small kitchen, mini frig which was adequate. Not much room to sit down to eat but did have a table outside. Unlike other inns down the road, at fawn valley we could not see or hear highway traffic. Felt like we were in the woods. Be aware though there are two levels here and if you stay on the upper level of property you are not on the river and close to the highway. Select your room carefully and you will love Fawn Valley. Definitely recommend 157 to love birds!

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
6  Thank Vlolsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

This was my second stay here. True, the place is not new but it certainly is more than acceptable. Our unit, 205, had been renovated recently. The office staff, constantly busy, nonetheless was extraordinary helpful to us in dealing with a problem not related to our stay. Kudos to them. Perhaps the best aspect of the place is the quiet location right on Fall River.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank newshoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

My husband and I were a little hesitant about staying here, but I looked it up and this place was getting great reviews. I believe we stayed in room #309, and absolutely loved our room!!! You cant get much closer to nature, within three hours of checking in to our room we saw three bull elk walking down the river bank. My husband was using the grill down stairs to cook dinner, and black bear walked within 20 feet of him!! Amazing wildlife and great mountain views, I highly recommend this place!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Melissa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

My husband, daughter and I stayed in condo #230 on the 2nd floor. Beautiful decor and so relaxing. It's an end unit w/vaulted ceilings. The kitchen was rustic and good size with everything we needed. We loved having the sliding glass door open and hearing the river flow through right below us. Pool and hot tub were awesome. This is not our first time here. We have stayed in 2 other rooms and my husband bragged about this being the best room yet. The grounds are so clean, very well maintained. The bed was so comfortable~ This unit has a heated wood stove. Although we didn't get to use it. I bet it will be wonderful in the winter time. When we checked in the gentlemen at the counter who helped us was WONDERFUL. Very kind and friendly and very helpful. The bedroom had vaulted ceilings. It was GREAT!!! We love this place that is so wonderful right on the river. The little humming birds are so adorable right outside out deck. Parking was great! I highly recommend this place. All the comforts of home and more.
Thanks for EVERYTHING Fawn Valley. We will be back

Room Tip: This is a great place for 2 adults and one or two children. Futon folds out into a bed. Great for ki...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jewells P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
0.6 mi away
Timber Creek Chalets
Timber Creek Chalets
#41 of 78 in Estes Park
147 reviews
1.5 mi away
Sunnyside Knoll Resort
Sunnyside Knoll Resort
#44 of 78 in Estes Park
90 reviews
1.8 mi away
Riverview Pines
Riverview Pines
#28 of 78 in Estes Park
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Wildwood Inn
Wildwood Inn
#27 of 78 in Estes Park
399 reviews
1.8 mi away
Streamside on Fall River
Streamside on Fall River
#29 of 78 in Estes Park
290 reviews
0.4 mi away
Estes Park Condos
Estes Park Condos
#19 of 78 in Estes Park
502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fawn Valley Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fawn Valley Inn

Address: 2760 Fall River Rd, Estes Park, CO 80517-9211
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 78 Specialty Lodging in Estes Park
Price Range: $138 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fawn Valley Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fawn Valley Inn is the perfect Rocky Mountain getaway! Located just one mile from Rocky Mountain National Park, Fawn Valley Inn offers an attractive range of fully-equipped accommodations including Jacuzzi suites, hot tub suites, one- and two-bedroom condos, and a cozy cabin for two! All units are spacious and have beautiful views of Fall River and the surrounding mountains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Fawn Valley Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fawn Valley Hotel Estes Park
Fawn Valley Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing