We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet and perfect!”
Review of Fawn Valley Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Fawn Valley Inn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 8, 2012

My husband and I were very happy with the room and the view. We choose one of the suites with an outdoor hot tub. Great location to the park and town. We enjoyed having some quiet time on our deck and viewing the mountains. We would come back here again!

Room Tip: There is no house keeping or room service. This unit did not have air conditioning but you really do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robin617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (379)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

158 - 164 of 380 reviews

Reviewed July 28, 2012

I booked my first trip to the Fawn Valley Inn because of the affordable price. It was such a please surprise to find the great location (close to the park, out of the busy town), the beautiful riverside location, the comfortable room, great patio with a spacious hot tub, pool, and so much more..........
Jerry and the rest of the staff attended to all our needs. In every way, the Fawn Valley Inn exceeded our expectations.

Room Tip: I prefer the bottom floor where the rooms have a patio instead of a deck.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 346JMC346
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

We held our Family Reunion for 80 people here, 15 Families a few years ago. I had traveled there on numerous occasion and knew the property well. I've been back in 2011 with 2 Condos and going again this weekend. Our families choose their units based on need - and everyone, yes everyone liked their Condos. Renovations were great and those in Standards Knew that going in - Some families in the area on down on the river felt a little removed, but totally knew that going in to their choice of selection. The POOL and picnic area supported our needs everyday for group meetings and daily dining - Our food was all ordered from Safeway for dinner, and we did the pick up - and clean up. We ordered in from Dominos - 60 pizzas - and also from an Italian Restaurant - we grilled one night, using all grills and all sides, Meat from Safeway. We pre ordered 90 gallons of water for guests rooms. for Drinking - hiking - some cases, and gallons too. Safeway cooled them in their big coolers prior to pick up. POOL and large hot tub - was enjoyed by almost 15 people in the tub at once which was great for the 18-25 year olds. Most took advantage of pool. Those with private Hot Tub rooms, and I think we booked all of those were all happy with the cleanliness of Hot Tubs, As the coordinator of the event, I enjoyed coffee in my hot tub every day. Rooms were very clean. Staff - EXCELLENT - Jerry owner, and Jamie the coordinator was exceptional - as well as the front desk staff throughout the week. The rooms were hot - so we prepared by bringing additional fans - no rooms are AC in Estes park - barely - oh, BEARS - we had a few visitors !! The family loved that - but property was very safe. Parking - Excellent. Road Noise is LOW because you are down in the valley a bit. FAVORITE spot the CABIN where over 40 of us gathered and sang songs to guitars - played by our family. There isn't Cell phone great service - which is WhAT we waiting - FAMILY engaging in each other - not on the Cell Phones - you could get service in a few areas. I have been back with guests the following year - and going again this weekend - and considering using this resort as a run off for a family wedding next year.... We had an older guest 90+ - and he did great on the 100 level. There is a ramp to get out, if they can't use the stairs. We booked the Lonigans Restaurant Back Room for a Cabaret night - and had live music, sound system. We had a 60 person hike to Alberta Falls and a planned all day raft trip and picnic on the Poudre River - It was an Amazing Week and Fawn Valley accommodations were top notch. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Janie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

Getting a two bedroom condo gave us the space to spread out.
Plus- Space, proximity to Rocky Mountain National Park.
Tv with DVD players in family room and Master Bedroom.
Minus- No Ac!! No tv in kids room.

Bedrooms were on the bottom floor and kitchen/living area on top floor.
Didn't feel comfortable opening up windows in the bedrooms at night.(being on the first floor.) Fans were in the condo.
Kitchen was functional.
Choose creek side when possible. Mountain side was by the parking lot.
Kids enjoyed the pool and jacuzzi.
There are many DVD's to choose from for some brainless at home entertainment.
Good experience.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wittwitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2012

This was our second trip to Fawn Valley Inn in two years. Last year we had a family reunion and had such a great time that we immediately starting booking for this year. Our trip this was planned right in the middle of the High Park wildfire which caused us to change some plans but Estes Park was absolutely beautiful. The weather was much hotter than expected and the fact that there was no air conditioning which made the afternoons unbearable, but then again most places in Estes Park don't have A/C including the Stanley Hotel. The accomodations were great, we had coffee on the balcony facing the river and enjoyed the hot tub at night. The staff is amazing!!! The location is perfect; just outside of the Rocky Mountain National Park, away from the downtown crowds. This is definately our choice of locations and we are looking forward to our next vacation.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank meka0815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2012 via mobile

We were here on a motorcycle trip from Oklahoma. We stayed 2 nights in room 101. We loved it! Having the deck with the view, the grill & table was so nice. We saw deer, elk & even a bear in the tree right off the deck! It was awesome!!! Stay here!!!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Shawndahenson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2012

Our family stayed for 4 days and we were very happy with our unit. We had a 2 bed, 2 bath. It was clean and well supplied. The only thing we didn't like was the place was HOT from lunch time well past midnight during our stay. There is no air conditioning. Our last day was much cooler and so the condo was cool and comfortable as well. We used the pool, hot tub, front desk and were happy with all. There other issue (minor) was our elderly mother was unable to get a ride in one of the golf carts down to her condo after using the pool. (She asked on of the staff using a golf cart for help) She had a hip replacement and after struggling to get out of the pool (steep steps), she felt she was unable to walk down the steep road to her condo. She was told no they couldn't help her. So she waited until she felt she could handle it (about 45 minutes). She didn't have her cell phone with her, so couldn't call to us for help. Nor could she walk to the office and have someone there call.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KayGeeTam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
0.9 mi away
Timber Creek Chalets
Timber Creek Chalets
#49 of 74 in Estes Park
148 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Woodlands on Fall River
The Woodlands on Fall River
#10 of 74 in Estes Park
298 reviews
0.6 mi away
Estes Park Condos
Estes Park Condos
#19 of 74 in Estes Park
505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Sunnyside Knoll Resort
Sunnyside Knoll Resort
#43 of 74 in Estes Park
89 reviews
1.5 mi away
Ponderosa Lodge
Ponderosa Lodge
#45 of 74 in Estes Park
143 reviews
1.3 mi away
Amberwood
Amberwood
#23 of 74 in Estes Park
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fawn Valley Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fawn Valley Inn

Address: 2760 Fall River Rd, Estes Park, CO 80517-9211
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 74 Specialty Lodging in Estes Park
Price Range: $139 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fawn Valley Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fawn Valley Inn is the perfect Rocky Mountain getaway! Located just one mile from Rocky Mountain National Park, Fawn Valley Inn offers an attractive range of fully-equipped accommodations including Jacuzzi suites, hot tub suites, one-, two-, and three-bedroom condos, and a cozy cabin for two! All units are spacious and have beautiful views of Fall River and the surrounding mountains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Fawn Valley Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fawn Valley Hotel Estes Park
Fawn Valley Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing