We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly Recommend” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Americas Best Value Inn at Estes Park

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Americas Best Value Inn at Estes Park to your Saves list
Americas Best Value Inn at Estes Park
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1220 Big Thompson Ave., US Highway 34, Estes Park, CO 80517 (Formerly Travelodge Estes Park)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel virtual tour
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
New Vantage Hotels App
Ranked #20 of 28 Hotels in Estes Park
Bowie, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Highly Recommend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

We stayed here for several days in October 2012. Rooms were spotless and they were cleaned each day. The office folk made us feel right at home and treated us as family. Jessa is a wonderful manager and we got to know her quite well. She is definitely customer oriented and just wants to please. She's the perfect person to manage a hotel. Billy was great too when Jessa wasn't at the front desk. We would definitely stay here again if we return to Estes Park, CO. Don't think twice - just book your room at Americas Best Value Inn at Estes Park. Thanks Jessa for all you did for us and for making us feel so comfortable.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marilyn1207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John R, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn at Estes Park, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Thank you so much for your kind review. We are pleased that you had a good experience while staying with us in Estes Park. Jessa has a special knack at developing a good rapport with our guests. We look forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    40
    36
    13
    14
See reviews for
53
45
12
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Korean first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Versailles, Kentucky
Level Contributor
41 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Wonderfull customer service and hotel condition! Stayed three nights in hotel and hope to go there again! Clean and comfortable suite and nice breakfast! I wish only they had breakfast earlier than eight to ten!

Room Tip: Didn't have time for fitnes center, didn't know if there was one!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ikocer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John R, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn at Estes Park, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Thank you for your kind TripAdvisor review. Our dedicated staff makes a big difference in your lodging experience. Our housekeepers keep the place in top notch condition. Sorry breakfast was delayed. It comes a bit earlier during the regular summer season. We would be delighted to see you for a return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cabool, Missouri
Level Contributor
262 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

We stayed one night, allowing us to see and hear the Elk bugling in Estes Park and also Rocky Mountain Nat. Park, and the Manager is totally awesome. While checking in, we found that breakfast was not until 8AM, so the Manager gave our Friends and Us, cereal, fresh fruit, muffins, orange juice, milk, and extra coffee bags for the next morning, since we would be leaving by 6:30. Our rooms were on the 2nd floors, and were very clean, the only drawback was no place to set things, either in the room or the bathroom. We would stay again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank motraveler50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John R, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn at Estes Park, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Our staff is indeed "totally awesome"! I am delighted that the manager was able to facilitate your early departure by making some breakfast items available outside usual service hours. Thank you for your TripAdvisor review. We look forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Falls, Iowa
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

We stayed at this hotel in September 2012 for two nights. It is clean and moderately priced. The owners were friendly and helpful. We had a room with a fireplace and jet tub. Satisfied with the value for the money.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Deonna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John R, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn at Estes Park, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Thank you for your TripAdvisor comments on your recent stay with us. Our "friendly and helpful" staff is our greatest asset. We hope to continue to offer accommodations that provide a good "value for the money".
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

We stayed one night on the 15th of September in the handicap accessable unit. Unit was very nice, new bathroom fixtures, fresh paint. The new management of this hotel has made many improvements in the unit we stayed in. A good value for the money. The room had small frig, microwave and coffee maker. Management could not have been nicer. Estes Park is a nice getaway. Love RMNP and saw lots of Elk when we were there. The Fall Rd. visitor center is very nice and there resturant is a real treat.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Larry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John R, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn at Estes Park, responded to this review, September 29, 2012
Thank you for your kind review after staying in our handicapped suite. We are in the process of sprucing the place up as you noted. Our management is the best and makes a big difference in the quality of your stay with us. We hope to see you again in Estes Park.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Level Contributor
195 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

We stayed at this America's Best Value Inn for 3 nights while visiting Rocky Mountain National Park. The staff was super friendly; anything we asked for (an extra towel, e.g.) was at our door in a few minutes. The building is old so you'll have some quirks (like a bathroom door that doesn't quite click closed) but the room was very comfortable and furnishings are clearly updated. Besides the bed, we had a table and chairs, reading lights on both sides of the bed, fridge, microwave and coffee-maker. The free breakfast was mediocre, but did include waffles. There are picnic tables and grills in the back and also a coin-operated washer and drier for guest use. The internet is strong and fast and the cost of all of this is about the lowest in town! In fact, we've enjoyed our stay here so much that we've already made our next reservation!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fotobug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John R, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn at Estes Park, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your recent three night stay with us and that you took the time to report your experience on TripAdvisor. Our staff is "super" indeed and makes a big difference in how our guests perceive their time with us. You are not the first to comment on our mediocre breakfast. We hope to improve on our culinary offering. Thanks for your detailed inventory of the room furnishings. We look forward to seeing you again on your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neenah, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

We booked a two night stay at this property after stopping at two other places that had no rooms left. The front desk clerk was very helpful and recommended a couple restaurants to us. The room itself was dated but clean. Location was nice, being somewhat on the edge of town but close enough to all the restaurants and shopping in Estes Park. Mountain views were terriffic! We didn't eat the breakfast, it was just waffles and cold cereal in the very small reception area. There was a fridge and microwave in the room, which came in handy during our stay. Bed was adequate, shower had very low water pressure. Just another economy hotel!

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank owlgirl77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John R, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn at Estes Park, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
Thank you for the comments you made in your recent TripAdvisor review. We rely on feedback such as yours to identify areas which need improvement. We plan to start updating the rooms in a process which will take two or three years to complete. We'll get that shower checked out right away. We are investigating how to improve our breakfast offering. We don't want to be "just another economy hotel" but the preferred economy hotel in Estes Park.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
0.5 mi away
Rodeway Inn Estes Park
Rodeway Inn Estes Park
#23 of 28 in Estes Park
3.0 of 5 stars 276 reviews
0.7 mi away
Rocky Mountain Park Inn
Rocky Mountain Park Inn
#22 of 28 in Estes Park
3.5 of 5 stars 473 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Estes Park
Comfort Inn Estes Park
#8 of 28 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 stars 906 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Columbine Inn
Columbine Inn
#21 of 28 in Estes Park
3.5 of 5 stars 95 reviews
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Silver Saddle
0.1 mi away
Hotel Estes
Hotel Estes
#14 of 28 in Estes Park
4.0 of 5 stars 238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn at Estes Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn at Estes Park

Property: Americas Best Value Inn at Estes Park
Address: 1220 Big Thompson Ave., US Highway 34, Estes Park, CO 80517 (Formerly Travelodge Estes Park)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 28 Hotels in Estes Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn at Estes Park 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Odigeo, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn at Estes Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Estes Park
Travel Lodge Estes Park
Estes Park Travel Lodge
Estes Park Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing