We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place; economical for the location!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Peak To Peak Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Peak To Peak Lodge
Ranked #18 of 29 Hotels in Estes Park
San Antonio, Texas
2 reviews
“Great place; economical for the location!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2014

We had very little time to plan our vacation, and Peak to Peak was one of the few places that could accommodate us. I was pleasantly surprised. The motel itself is a little old, but it is very clean and neat and the beds were comfy. The pool and hot tub area were favorites of the kids.
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Smaller motels offer more privacy and we really enjoyed that. Would stay there again!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    100
    31
    11
    12
See reviews for
50
98
28
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Green Valley, Arizona
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2014

The Peak to Peak lodge was exactly as advertised. The rooms were very clean and adequately equipped with a microwave and refrigerator. The location is just outside of "downtown" Estes Park and that was a big plus considering the traffic. Parking is a little tight but adequate.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BrentNEllen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corpus Christi, Texas
Level Contributor
46 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2014

I returned to Peak to Peak Lodge after visiting about 3 years ago. Once again, the value was outstanding, the rooms were very clean, the owners were very accommodating and helpful with tourist information, and I love the location. This lodge is close to town but out of the hustle and bustle, close to Rocky Mountain National Park, restaurants and a laundry facility. I will stay here again, next time I visit Estes!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KLeigh78402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greeley, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2014

The best thing I can say about this place is that it was affordable and clean. This is probably due to it being very old. Wood paneling and really cheesy and old art on the walls, a one-piece 'kitchenette' that looks like it came out of a 70's mobile home, old furniture and tube TVs. But who spends much of their vacation in the hotel room anyway, right? Especially in gorgeous Estes Park! The room was clean, the staff was nice, and they had a nice pool and hot tub that we enjoyed. Not bad, I must say. You may find nicer hotels in Estes, but probably not at this price.

Room Tip: If you get a "two room" room, be aware that this consists of an open main room (no door/pr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Dan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cramlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014

A lovely place in a lovely location. Had a BBQ with picnic table which we used on two nights. Had a pool and a hot tub which we also used. One morning, 5 deer came onto the grass opposite the hotel. Terrific. The location is great as downtown Estes Park is just about 3 minutes away. So handy for the National Parks entrances. All the staff were friendly and helpful. Good value for the money.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mackems2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
denver, co
Level Contributor
184 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2014

Don't be fooled by the outside "motel" look. One level, horseshoe motel but so worth the price. Estes Park hotels in summer can be quite expensive or overpriced. This place was fabulous. Truly surprising! We were upgraded to a larger room than booked due to hotel a bit full. This hotel was a pleasant surprise at a great rate for Estes Park in summer. We loved parking right in front of our room! The room had a small kitchen/micro/fridge/flat screen TV/free WiFi... dining area, couch and queen bed. The bed was comfy with plenty of pillows. Bathroom was newly renovated. Hot tub and pool, picnic area too! All very clean, and well kept. We would definitely stay here again!!!

Room Tip: Any room will work here!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sillytia2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2014

This motel was very clean with spacious rooms. It was a little old but had some nice updates. They had tables and chairs outdoors to eat and enjoy the mountain air. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The location was perfect for the variety of offerings in the area.

Room Tip: Our room was in the back corner so our view was not of the parking lot. This also made it very quie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ellen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn Estes Park
Quality Inn Estes Park
#8 of 29 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 992 reviews
1.0 mi away
Murphy's Resort at Estes Park
2.5 mi away
Deer Crest Resort
Deer Crest Resort
#9 of 29 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Silver Moon Inn
Silver Moon Inn
#2 of 29 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 724 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Maxwell Inn
The Maxwell Inn
#6 of 29 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 438 reviews
1.1 mi away
Coyote Mountain Lodge
Coyote Mountain Lodge
#17 of 29 in Estes Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peak To Peak Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peak To Peak Lodge

Property: Peak To Peak Lodge
Address: 760 St Vrain Ave, Highway 7, PO Box 479, Estes Park, CO 80517
Location: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 29 Hotels in Estes Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Peak To Peak Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a family oriented, affordable and clean Motel in Estes Park. We have single bedrooms, studios with kitchenette and family units with 2 rooms for up to 8 people. Upstairs we have 3 nice Suites with private balconys and a gorgeous mountain view. Enjoy our heated pool and BBQ Grill area. Our motel is ideally situated, 5 miles to the RMNP and 1 mile to town. We are close to restaurants, golf and Fairground. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Peak To Peak Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peak To Peak Hotel Estes Park
Peak To Hotel
Peak To Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing