We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“A hit” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Peak To Peak Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Peak To Peak Lodge
Ranked #18 of 28 Hotels in Estes Park
Cramlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A hit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014

A lovely place in a lovely location. Had a BBQ with picnic table which we used on two nights. Had a pool and a hot tub which we also used. One morning, 5 deer came onto the grass opposite the hotel. Terrific. The location is great as downtown Estes Park is just about 3 minutes away. So handy for the National Parks entrances. All the staff were friendly and helpful. Good value for the money.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mackems2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    99
    31
    11
    12
See reviews for
50
97
28
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
denver, co
Level Contributor
181 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2014

Don't be fooled by the outside "motel" look. One level, horseshoe motel but so worth the price. Estes Park hotels in summer can be quite expensive or overpriced. This place was fabulous. Truly surprising! We were upgraded to a larger room than booked due to hotel a bit full. This hotel was a pleasant surprise at a great rate for Estes Park in summer. We loved parking right in front of our room! The room had a small kitchen/micro/fridge/flat screen TV/free WiFi... dining area, couch and queen bed. The bed was comfy with plenty of pillows. Bathroom was newly renovated. Hot tub and pool, picnic area too! All very clean, and well kept. We would definitely stay here again!!!

Room Tip: Any room will work here!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sillytia2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2014

This motel was very clean with spacious rooms. It was a little old but had some nice updates. They had tables and chairs outdoors to eat and enjoy the mountain air. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The location was perfect for the variety of offerings in the area.

Room Tip: Our room was in the back corner so our view was not of the parking lot. This also made it very quie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ellen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springhill, Louisiana
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2014

This lodge is very comfortable and clean. Great rate for this room.Hot tub and picnic area was clean. Not on the water or a view from the room,but nice place. Very friendly workers at the desk. I would stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brenda E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castroville, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2014

Our situation arriving in Estes Park wasn't the norm, and we were in a tough spot. After explaining all that was happening with us, Susan, the owner, most graciously helped us with our accommodation. She not only assisted us with an extended rate, but also provided a clean, comfortable, quiet, and relaxing experience. The room was immaculate, and the pillows, bed, and linens were clean, soft, and of good quality. Wonderful shower, too! There is also a very nice pool. I recommend Peak to Peak with the highest praise. We had stayed at another place in Estes Park, and paid more per night and received considerably less quality and hospitality.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kathryn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

Needed a hotel due to the recent floods and have never found a property in Estes at such a great price. It's on the road out to Longs Peak and surrounded by pines. Nicely located to town, cute little motor-inn with a hot tub and great cable. The front office staff was super friendly and made us feel right at home. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom newly renovated (blow dryer included).

Room Tip: I had room 6 right down from the office, ice machine and close to the hot tub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
180 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

This was the best deal for lodging I found in Estes Park after checking out a few places in town. It's a low frills stay, but I didn't exactly come here to sit in my room. No breakfast included, but they do have a fridge and microwave. The lady at the front desk was very helpful and knowledgable about the area. After reading other reviews, I'm glad I paid much less to stay here and did just a tour of the Stanley, as great as that was.

Room Tip: Go with a room away from the parking lot if you want more peace and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank capitolcollector2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
1.0 mi away
Murphy's Resort at Estes Park
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn Estes Park
Quality Inn Estes Park
#8 of 28 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 987 reviews
1.4 mi away
Stanley Hotel
Stanley Hotel
#14 of 28 in Estes Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Silver Moon Inn
Silver Moon Inn
#2 of 28 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 703 reviews
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Silver Saddle Inn
1.8 mi away
The Maxwell Inn
The Maxwell Inn
#5 of 28 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peak To Peak Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peak To Peak Lodge

Property: Peak To Peak Lodge
Address: 760 St Vrain Ave, Highway 7, PO Box 479, Estes Park, CO 80517
Location: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 28 Hotels in Estes Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Peak To Peak Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a family oriented, affordable and clean Motel in Estes Park. We have single bedrooms, studios with kitchenette and family units with 2 rooms for up to 8 people. Upstairs we have 3 nice Suites with private balconys and a gorgeous mountain view. Enjoy our heated pool and BBQ Grill area. Our motel is ideally situated, 5 miles to the RMNP and 1 mile to town. We are close to restaurants, golf and Fairground. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Peak To Peak Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peak To Peak Hotel Estes Park
Peak To Hotel
Peak To Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing