We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Good Value, Clean, Comfortable, Convenient” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Peak To Peak Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Peak To Peak Lodge
Ranked #18 of 28 Hotels in Estes Park
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
75 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Good Value, Clean, Comfortable, Convenient”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

Less than a mile off the main drap, small motel but clean. Room nicely decorated in nice pine and wrot iron bed and dressers. TV with Dish, nice wroght iron bistro table, good shower. In a sliding closet space they had a kitchenette with dishes, stove top, refrigerator, and mircowave. Free wifi that actually works good. Hot tub old and not hot, but heated swimming pool was quite warm, very clean, but quickly goes from 3 feet to 8 feet. I am a good swimmer, but I basically slid down the incline (very wuickly) to the deep part - not too good for little kids that don't swim. They also have ice and a soda machine. Very good value and would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gkaufmann_com
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    99
    31
    11
    12
See reviews for
50
97
28
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

The service is amazing! Great little simple place to stay for a great price. I highly recommend peak to peak! Nice pool and hot tub. We checked out at 10 and they still let my little one swim. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sha4105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan USA
Level Contributor
166 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

Nice clean lodgings - with good rates. Located approxinmately 1/2 mile from 'downtown' Estes Park - it works well. Pool, ice -- what more do you need? Not much parking space - but adequate. Assuming you will not be spending a whole lot of time in the room -- this motel fits the bill as to quality to price.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Martin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, RI
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013

Lodging in Estes Park can be a daunting proposition, price wise. So we were very happy to find the Peak to Peak Lodge, a clean and quiet motel just a short drive from the center of the village of Estes Park. Our large room was comfortable and clean, and appointed with a gas fireplace and all the amenities we require of our home base on our adventures. The pool and hot tub were both immaculately maintained, and the hot tub was a kid-free zone...a nice change from the hot tubs that are packed with children. The view from the parking lot was great, and included several elk visiting the houses across the street on several occasions during our few day stay. The staff was courteous and helpful. I would definitely recommend Peak to Peak for any budget-minded travelers to Estes Park.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JeffJA1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bologna, Italy
Level Contributor
79 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2012

I spent two nights at the Peak to Peak lodge during the 2012 Elk Festival. It's been a sort of forced choice since all other motels I had considered were fully booked. Despite through the online reservation system I wasn't able to get the same room for my two nights stay the person on duty when I checked in told me that they managed and get me the same room for my whole stay. Moreover, I was granted a microwave ( not properly working) as I had previously requested despite it was not part of the room basic appliances consisting of a small fridge. The room was cramped even for a single traveller, clean and decent but definitely dated. Sad to say there wasn't any coffee maker and I mostly missed it when in the morning I couldn't get any coffee from the lobby since they open it only at 8 ( actually even later).Too late for me that I had planned an early start for hiking at the Rocky Mountains National Park and for many guests. When I asked to spend a third night at the lodge I was told that only a bigger and more expansive room was available but should they ever had had any cancellation they would have let me know. It seemed fair to me, and I was a little disppointed when returning to my room on my second day I saw the "no vacancy" sign. It meant they had already offered someone else the available room without asking me if I could be interested in it in any case. I would have expected at least a different treatment since I had expressed my desire to spend one more night. I was forced to find a different accomodation but when I found it I was glad of what happened since my new room was better and cheaper.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank d8889
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brown Deer, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
85 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2012

My husband & I stayed here in room 10 for 3 nights to attend a wedding and go to Rocky Mt National park. The location is good. Room very clean and comfortable. Had everything we needed, queen bed, 2 suitcase racks, hair dryer, iron, ironing board, nice TV, small refrigerator and microwave. This is an older motel, and room somewhat small. We did not need AC as it was Sept, so can't speak to that. No breakfast, but did have coffee in the room and at the office.
Good value for your $. Recommend if you want a clean, comfortable place to stay. Staff was friendly.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Diane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
126 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2012

It was late and we were desperate to find a vacancy that didn't cost an arm and a leg. This place met our not-too exacting specs. We took an upstairs room with a king bed. The room is small, the view was less than spectacular, and the carpet was stained. No nearby recommended restaurants. We only stayed one night, and that was fine with me.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Homebody44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
2.9 mi away
StoneBrook Resort
StoneBrook Resort
#1 of 28 in Estes Park
5.0 of 5 bubbles 544 reviews
1.0 mi away
Murphy's Resort at Estes Park
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn Estes Park
Quality Inn Estes Park
#8 of 28 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 985 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Rocky Mountain Park Inn
Rocky Mountain Park Inn
#22 of 28 in Estes Park
3.5 of 5 bubbles 542 reviews
1.5 mi away
Silver Moon Inn
Silver Moon Inn
#2 of 28 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 695 reviews
1.4 mi away
Stanley Hotel
Stanley Hotel
#14 of 28 in Estes Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peak To Peak Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peak To Peak Lodge

Property: Peak To Peak Lodge
Address: 760 St Vrain Ave, Highway 7, PO Box 479, Estes Park, CO 80517
Location: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 28 Hotels in Estes Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Peak To Peak Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a family oriented, affordable and clean Motel in Estes Park. We have single bedrooms, studios with kitchenette and family units with 2 rooms for up to 8 people. Upstairs we have 3 nice Suites with private balconys and a gorgeous mountain view. Enjoy our heated pool and BBQ Grill area. Our motel is ideally situated, 5 miles to the RMNP and 1 mile to town. We are close to restaurants, golf and Fairground. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Peak To Peak Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peak To Peak Hotel Estes Park
Peak To Hotel
Peak To Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing