We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No better than OK”
Review of Peak To Peak Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Peak To Peak Lodge
Ranked #20 of 29 Hotels in Estes Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 19, 2012

It was late and we were desperate to find a vacancy that didn't cost an arm and a leg. This place met our not-too exacting specs. We took an upstairs room with a king bed. The room is small, the view was less than spectacular, and the carpet was stained. No nearby recommended restaurants. We only stayed one night, and that was fine with me.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Homebody44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (247)
There are newer reviews for Peak To Peak Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

97 - 103 of 247 reviews

Reviewed September 11, 2012

My wife and I stayed in room 7 from the 9th September 2012 for 2 nights. We stayed here for access to the Rocky Mountain National Park, whose entrance is about five miles away. The photograph on the internet flatters this older type Motel and, yes, there is a tricky and steep ramp to access. as other reviewers have noted. The parking would also be tight if the Motel were near capacity.
Check-in was efficient if somewhat humourless, and our Queen room was clean and tidy. However as the one window is small, and the front pourch covered, the room is somewhat dark, even with the white painted walls. The bed was comfortable, but has patterned sheets did nothing to offer confidence. White sheets please (There were two spare pillows; they had white pillow cases.). The room is small so the walk-in wardrobe came in useful to stow cases, etc. The worst problem with this room, was the air-con unit which is very noisey, and opening the screened window just let in the noise of other air-con units from adjacent rooms. While I'm at it the towels were some of the smallest that we've encountered for some time. The Bath-towels are wet when you still are!
Outside there is a small swimming pool and BBQ facilities (Bring your own coals though). Being here for 2 nights we had the opportunity to see other rooms, and there are some ground floor much better than ours. Some had kitchenette's and a King bed, but these, of course, cost a lot more.
The Motel does not offer breakfast, but there is an excellent Safeway a mile away if, like us. you use the Room's Microwave and Fridge.
Would we stay here again? On balance the extra charged by other establishments is probably worth it, so yes but only if our budget were very tight.

Room Tip: The basic Queen room that we had, was not good value. Probably worth paying the extra for a larger r...
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank spock_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2012

Very clean,with pool and hot tube, the breakfast is not include, this was not comfortable because there is now micro oven in the room.We have got very small room with small bed.I think this kind of room is good only for thin people.ore for one man

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bora_bora_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

We had a good time. Only place we stayed with a pool, odd that they have an outdoor pool in this cold climate but most places don't have one at all. It's on the far end of town but there is a shortcut by the hospital which will save you 5 minutes getting to the park. By the highway but didn't hear any noise at night.

Room Tip: Nothing special I can think of. THey do have a hot tub.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank texaskdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

My wife and I stayed in the Peak to Peak Lodge in July for a wedding weekend. If traveling with children (we had our two year-old daughter with us), consider staying in the main suite on the second floor as we did. You'll have two rooms-- a true living room with couches and a kitchenette, and a master bedroom with a big bed and bathroom. There is also a lovely, large balcony with a big, backyard-sized grill on it.

Granted, the furniture is a bit old and there is no central A/C, but hey--ask for a fan from the front desk like I did. Estes Park is expensive in the summertime, and this motel provides a good value for the price. Take the dollars you save and have a nice breakfast by the bubbling brook at one of the places down the street.

Room Tip: Main suite on the second floor if you want a bit more room or are traveling with children.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank coolbreezewingtips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2012

This is a very affordable place to stay in Estes Park. Don't expect a 5 star at this price, you should have an idea of what you are paying for in this price range in this area. The rooms are small and there are not tons of amenities, but the staff is friendly and the place is clean. Their pool and hot tub are nice and they have a bbq and picnic area. I found the bed comfortable and slept very well.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LizzyTrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2012

My wife and I love Peak to Peak. Why? Kitchenettes! When traveling we like to stay in places where we can cook the bulk of our meals on our own, and we have stayed in Peak to Peak twice because of this. Both times Peak to Peak was more than we could ever ask for…the kitchens are well stocked with everything you need to cook (pots, pans, plates, utensils, etc), the rooms are decent size, and the management has always been friendly. The place is also in a good location. You can easily get to the Fall River entrance of RMNP, and it is on the road you take to get down to the Wild Basin area.

We love Peak to Peak, and we'd definitely recommend it to any and all!

Room Tip: The kitchenette room next to the office is our favorite...it has a couch and fireplace (not sure if...
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
1.2 mi away
The Blue Door Inn
The Blue Door Inn
#9 of 29 in Estes Park
100 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Ridgeline Hotel Estes Park
The Ridgeline Hotel Estes Park
#22 of 29 in Estes Park
69 reviews
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn Estes Park
Quality Inn Estes Park
#8 of 29 in Estes Park
1,052 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Estes
Hotel Estes
#12 of 29 in Estes Park
372 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Maxwell Inn
The Maxwell Inn
#4 of 29 in Estes Park
504 reviews
1.0 mi away
Murphy's Resort at Estes Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peak To Peak Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peak To Peak Lodge

Address: 760 St Vrain Ave Highway 7, PO Box 479, Estes Park, CO 80517
Location: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 29 Hotels in Estes Park
Price Range: $90 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Peak To Peak Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a family oriented, affordable and clean Motel in Estes Park. We have single bedrooms, studios with kitchenette and family units with 2 rooms for up to 8 people. Upstairs we have 3 nice Suites with private balconys and a gorgeous mountain view. Enjoy our heated pool and BBQ Grill area. Our motel is ideally situated, 5 miles to the RMNP and 1 mile to town. We are close to restaurants, golf and Fairground. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Peak To Peak Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peak To Peak Hotel Estes Park
Peak To Hotel
Peak To Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing