We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Good value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Peak To Peak Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Peak To Peak Lodge
Ranked #18 of 29 Hotels in Estes Park
Austin, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
74 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

We had a good time. Only place we stayed with a pool, odd that they have an outdoor pool in this cold climate but most places don't have one at all. It's on the far end of town but there is a shortcut by the hospital which will save you 5 minutes getting to the park. By the highway but didn't hear any noise at night.

Room Tip: Nothing special I can think of. THey do have a hot tub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank texaskdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    97
    29
    11
    12
See reviews for
50
94
28
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Monica, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

My wife and I stayed in the Peak to Peak Lodge in July for a wedding weekend. If traveling with children (we had our two year-old daughter with us), consider staying in the main suite on the second floor as we did. You'll have two rooms-- a true living room with couches and a kitchenette, and a master bedroom with a big bed and bathroom. There is also a lovely, large balcony with a big, backyard-sized grill on it.

Granted, the furniture is a bit old and there is no central A/C, but hey--ask for a fan from the front desk like I did. Estes Park is expensive in the summertime, and this motel provides a good value for the price. Take the dollars you save and have a nice breakfast by the bubbling brook at one of the places down the street.

Room Tip: Main suite on the second floor if you want a bit more room or are traveling with children.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank coolbreezewingtips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laramie, Wyoming, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

This is a very affordable place to stay in Estes Park. Don't expect a 5 star at this price, you should have an idea of what you are paying for in this price range in this area. The rooms are small and there are not tons of amenities, but the staff is friendly and the place is clean. Their pool and hot tub are nice and they have a bbq and picnic area. I found the bed comfortable and slept very well.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LizzyTrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

My wife and I love Peak to Peak. Why? Kitchenettes! When traveling we like to stay in places where we can cook the bulk of our meals on our own, and we have stayed in Peak to Peak twice because of this. Both times Peak to Peak was more than we could ever ask for…the kitchens are well stocked with everything you need to cook (pots, pans, plates, utensils, etc), the rooms are decent size, and the management has always been friendly. The place is also in a good location. You can easily get to the Fall River entrance of RMNP, and it is on the road you take to get down to the Wild Basin area.

We love Peak to Peak, and we'd definitely recommend it to any and all!

Room Tip: The kitchenette room next to the office is our favorite...it has a couch and fireplace (not sure if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corpus Christi, Texas
Level Contributor
46 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

I was very surprised at how enjoyable this stay was, seeing as it is an older hotel. It is very clean, close proximity to downtown, and the family that runs it was very helpful with travel tips. I would highly recommend this hotel and will stay here again on my next trip to Estes Park.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KLeigh78402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Framingham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
289 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 285 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

This is an older property away from the congested downtown area. Room was small but well equipped with mcro, fridge, coffee maker, and wifi. Bed was comfy. AC worked well. Room and bath were both very clean. Facility also has pool and hot tub but I didn't have a chance to use either.

Motels in Estes Park are expensive so this was a good value. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank NewMexBound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset, England
Level Contributor
501 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 325 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

We only had one night here but were entirely satisfied with the accommodation despite it looking a bit tired in places. We had stayed in lots of better places which didn't offer the facilities here such as microwave and fridge. We found the room to be of a good size and the bed comfortable and would stay here again.

Reception staff very helpful in recommending eating places.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank GillyB57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Estes Park
Comfort Inn Estes Park
#8 of 29 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 stars 957 reviews
0.7 mi away
Rocky Mountain Park Inn
Rocky Mountain Park Inn
#23 of 29 in Estes Park
3.5 of 5 stars 520 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Maxwell Inn
The Maxwell Inn
#5 of 29 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 stars 401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Stanley Hotel
Stanley Hotel
#14 of 29 in Estes Park
4.0 of 5 stars 2,087 reviews
1.0 mi away
Murphy's Resort at Estes Park
1.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn at Estes Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peak To Peak Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peak To Peak Lodge

Property: Peak To Peak Lodge
Address: 760 St Vrain Ave, Highway 7, PO Box 479, Estes Park, CO 80517
Location: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 29 Hotels in Estes Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Peak To Peak Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a family oriented, affordable and clean Motel in Estes Park. We have single bedrooms, studios with kitchenette and family units with 2 rooms for up to 8 people. Upstairs we have 3 nice Suites with private balconys and a gorgeous mountain view. Enjoy our heated pool and BBQ Grill area. Our motel is ideally situated, 5 miles to the RMNP and 1 mile to town. We are close to restaurants, golf and Fairground. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotel.de, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Peak To Peak Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peak To Peak Hotel Estes Park
Peak To Hotel
Peak To Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing