We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never a bad day at Ram's Horn Village”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Estes Park
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Rams Horn Village Resort
Reviewed July 3, 2014

We come to Estes Park every year. We so love returning to Ram's Horn Village which is a great resort for families. Lots to do and close to everything. Just minutes away from the park's entrance. Great pool for the kids. Lots of activities to check out from the clubhouse. Can't beat it.

Room Tip: Reserve early!
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheHareFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InEstesPark, General Manager at Rams Horn Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2014

Thanks Jeff for sharing your experiences at Rams Horn Village. We are so very glad you and your family have enjoyed your many vacations with us! You're so right, Rams Horn Village is a great place for families and that's what its all about, right? See you next time, Deborah Gibson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (717)
There are newer reviews for Rams Horn Village Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

443 - 449 of 720 reviews

Reviewed June 30, 2014

First Class, Top Notch Customer Service. It's the people that put Rams Horn Village at the top of Estes Park vacation resorts. Estes Park has many family activities, however, once you are on Rams Horn property you really have an issue getting to the other activities. Swimming, badminton, volleyball, tetherball, bikes are available, movie rental, mountain views all are right on the property, and have I mentioned the nice people on staff here. Nothing else will compare, nothing else to say!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InEstesPark, General Manager at Rams Horn Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2014

Thank you Bob B.! It means a great deal to us that all our guests feel welcome and at home at Rams Horn Village and you are so right, it is the people who make the difference. I'll make sure our whole staff sees your review. I know that each and every one of us tries very hard to extend the best of friendly western hospitality. Thank you for sharing your very kind thoughts and observations. We very much appreciate your very kind comments. Come back soon! Deborah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014

My husband and I stayed at Ram's Horn the week of May 30-June 5, 2014. We were thrilled with our two-bedroom cabin and the hospitality of the owners (we had a wine and cheese party on Saturday and an "all you can eat" waffle brunch for $3 each on Sunday). The location was excellent, the kitchen better stocked than mine at home, and the feeling "very 'homey.'" I would DEFINITELY recommend this resort to couples or families.

Room Tip: Get your room well in advance of the time you're planning travel! If you book through the resor...
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NinaDewhirst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InEstesPark, General Manager at Rams Horn Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2014

Thank you Nina D! We are so very glad you enjoyed your vacation with us at Rams Horn Village! I know all of us who own at Rams Horn Village love to welcome new guests to the home of our hearts, Rams Horn Village. Thank you for recommending us to other couples and families. We hope to have you back often and soon! Regards, Deborah Gibson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2014

The very best place to stay in Estes Park. Excellent accommodations from the clean, well-kept comfortable home-style condo to the friendly staff. Our entire family felt at home. Rams Horn Village is minutes from downtown and the entrance to the RMNF. The hiking, wild life watching and weather were exceptional just before Memorial Day. We are looking forward to returning next spring and will definitely stay at Rams Horn Village.

Room Tip: Any unit is a good unit!
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wydell S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InEstesPark, General Manager at Rams Horn Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2014

Dear Stefanini family,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Rams Horn Village Resort. We are so very glad your family felt at home here. That is what we strive for! The location is great with mountain views and close proximity to RMNP and also the friendly mountain town of Estes Park. You picked out a great time of year to see the wildlife too. we look forward to seeing you again next year! Thanks for choosing Rams Horn Village Resort for your vacation here. We hope to have you back again, soon and after. Deborah Gibson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2014 via mobile

We have stayed here many times. Never disappointed...ever! Awesome location, quiet, sweet accommodations, clean, modern. The staff is super friendly and helpful. You stay anywhere else, it will be a disappointment.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank earthtravel2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InEstesPark, General Manager at Rams Horn Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2014

Wow! What a great review. Thank you so much time for sharing your experiences here with others and for choosing Rams Horn Village year after year! We hope to see you again soon and often. We well always do our very best to make your every getaway with us special. Until next time...Deborah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2014

Rams Horn is at Rocky Mountain National Park's doorstep -- entrance gate just two miles away. What we love most about its location is that there's something for everyone to do here. Nature lovers can get their Rocky Mountain High either in the park or at the nearby YMCA of the Rockies -- hiking (short, medium and long, take your pick), biking, kayaking, fishing, wildlife watching, etc. There are activities for kids, adults and families at each location. The town of Estes Park is a shopper's paradise. Foodies will love the choice of restaurants. For the kids (and their parents) there's Fun City and, new this year, is a high-up outdoor ropes challenge. At Rams Horn itself, people with handicaps can easily slip into the sparkly blue (heated) pool using a seated lift. Each cabin has a porch for great outdoor reading or simply relaxing, taking in the views. There are whirlpools on the property, hammocks, bbq grills and a playground. We love Rams Horn in the winter as well. It's an ideal place for x-country skiing, snow shoeing and the views are beyond spectacular. Nothing like a soft blanket of snow to make this an extra-cozy, magical place in which to enjoy winter in the mountains. Now that we've returned several times (had to check it out!), driving here from Michigan, we've started inviting our children and grandchildren. They love it too!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gpfnancy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InEstesPark, General Manager at Rams Horn Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2014

Thank you so much Nancy for the great review, not only of Rams Horn Village, but on all this magnificent area provides its guests of all ages. I couldn't have said it better! It has been a delight to host your entire family each year at Rams Horn Village. It brings us great joy to see families like yours coming together here in three generations building memories as a family. You are absolutely right that our location is perfect for access to all the best the area offers and in between adventures, enjoying the comforts of home at Rams Horn Village! Thanks for sharing! Deb

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2014

We've spent a week at Rams Horn Village Resort every year in Aug/Sept for years. It's a perfect place for my parents and siblings and their families to gather. My parents stay for 2 weeks each year. If you're looking for a relaxing spot, sparkly clean, wonderful accomodations, great location, kids playground, friendly staff, beautiful mountain views and a fantastic pool.......This is the place! Wine and cheese night, ice cream social, waffle breakfast.......all at Rams Horn Village Resort. I could go on and on......We wouldn't stay anywhere else in Estes Park. You will love it! Enjoy!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TLargent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InEstesPark, General Manager at Rams Horn Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2014

Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We are so honored that your family has chosen h Rams Horn Village as your place to come together which is the most important time of all. We will look forward to your every return! Deborah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
2.2 mi away
Stanley Hotel
Stanley Hotel
#15 of 29 in Estes Park
2,480 reviews
1.5 mi away
Deer Crest Resort
Deer Crest Resort
#9 of 29 in Estes Park
322 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Ridgeline Hotel Estes Park
The Ridgeline Hotel Estes Park
#22 of 29 in Estes Park
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
StoneBrook Resort
StoneBrook Resort
#1 of 29 in Estes Park
614 reviews
1.4 mi away
Streamside on Fall River
Streamside on Fall River
#34 of 78 in Estes Park
284 reviews
0.9 mi away
Brynwood on the River
Brynwood on the River
#14 of 20 in Estes Park
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rams Horn Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rams Horn Village Resort

Address: 1565 State Highway 66, Estes Park, CO 80517-8302
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 78 Specialty Lodging in Estes Park
Price Range: $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Luxury Estes Park, Colorado Vacation Homes (Vacation Rentals, Fractional Ownership, and Timeshares) sit on seven beautifully landscaped acres. Rams Horn Village Resort is perfectly located one mile from downtown Estes Park and less than 5 minutes from the Rocky Mountain National Park. Rams Horn Village Resort a great choice for a summer family vacation or weekend getaway in the fall, winter or spring. Custom comforters, 600 count linens, upscale furnishings. Our luxury cabins are also a cozy, romantic escape for couples. Each cabin offers two master suites, making them perfect for two couples as well. On site heated pool (seasonal), year round hot tubs, fast-free wifi, fitness center, playground, firepits, grills, clubhouse, bikes, sleds, lawn games and more. Wildlife often on site, mountain views and great restaurants nearby. Close to downtown Estes Park, but away from the hustle of town. Long-term, local staff with caring service! 25 years of providing great vacations! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Rams Horn Village Hotel Estes Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing