We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great time for the whole family” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rams Horn Village Resort

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Estes Park
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Rams Horn Village Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Holland, Michigan
2 reviews
“Great time for the whole family”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2014

We loved our stay at Rams Horn. The condo was very clean, the kitchen incredibly well stocked and the location was perfect. The hot tub was a welcome end to our fulfilled days. The staff was excellent - especially the young lady who made gluten free waffles for my daughter - you made her day!! Somehow you even managed to give us near perfect weather. We can't wait to come back.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dena A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

616 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    565
    42
    6
    1
    2
See reviews for
366
134
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2014

Our family had an amazing week at the Ram's Horn Village Resort. We were shocked to find out this place had been around for more than six months. It was so clean, it looked like it had never been used. They thought of everything when they built this place, and the kitchen is better equipped than our own. The staff is incredibly friendly, and eager to make your stay a happy one. The beds are incredibly cozy, and even the sofa sleeper was comfortable. My four-year-old nephew said he wanted to stay for 10 more days. They had a room with toys, board games, books, DVD's and VHS movies for guests to check out. The hot tub was also impeccably clean. The view from the balcony rocking chairs was incredibly peaceful. I slept better here than I have in a very long time. We travel a great deal, but this is the first place we've been that felt like a home away from home. I never wanted to leave. I can see why the same families return here repeatedly. This place is exceptional!

Room Tip: Unit 39 is absolute perfection. It is impeccably clean and well furnished. This would be an equall...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Erin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macon, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2014

I spent a week in Estes Park in early January of 2014.

The weather was perfect--it was clear when we arrived, and on our first full day the mountains gave us about 15 cm of snow.

There's a great little corner-store supermarket just across the way from the resort, so it's easy to get enough groceries to make cooking all week easy and fun.

The people that run the resort were friendly and helpful, and the amenities were top notch--wonderfully maintained property, a great games/movies library, and clean, well-maintained laundry room.

The only mildly-annoying part about the location is that one of the best rental gear shops in Estes Park is on the complete other end of town, so it's a bit of a drive to pick up your skis/snowboards/snowshoes, etc. It makes up for it by being just at the entrance to Rocky Mountain National Park though, which is awesome.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Patrick_Gonet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2014

I am disappointed with my experience with Rams Horn Village Resort.
I was looking forward to my stay here over this past weekend but was deterred by the winter storm. A storm that closed down US-36 in Boulder late Thursday night. I had called in hoping that the front desk would understand how driving up under the extreme weather conditions could be dangerous. I explained that the weather stations showed all approaches to Estes Park as being icy/snow packed. I have driven to Estes Park several times in good weather, but considering the weather predictions and without a AWD I was apprehensive about risking the hair-pin bends and a potential accident. The response I got was a rigid "we can't do anything about that". How about treating your customers with a little understanding and respect. You are in the hospitality business after all. I wasn't canceling in the last 24 hours because I was careless. I did not ask for a refund but asked to put the money against a future reservation. Yes, your "terms and conditions" state that is not possible but in these situations it would be nice to be treated with some consideration instead of corporate jargon. Needless to say, however pretty your resort may be, I will not be staying here in the future. I will make sure that any family and friends who visit choose personal Bed&Breakfasts instead. I will give credit where it is due and mention that Harry at the front desk was extremely helpful which is why I chose to make the reservation in the first place. Unfortunately, I was unable to get through to him for this conversation. Disappointed.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank meenakshi_m88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InEstesPark, General Manager at Rams Horn Village Resort, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
We are so sorry that you feel that we were inflexible in our cancellation policy on your confirmed reservation with us this past February. We are not a corporate hotel. As we manage limited rentals for our homeowners, we do have to carefully balance fairness to the owner who put their home up for rental and the rental guest reserving the home. Once a reservation is confirmed into a home and under 21 days in advance of the start date, the rental belongs to the owner who placed the home for rental and cannot be refunded or moved to a different reservation period. You cancelled on the day of your scheduled arrival. At the time of your reservation, and before it was confirmed, our cancellation policy was clearly stated as non-refundable because your reservation was made within our minimum cancellation period. This policy was also stated in your written confirmation. Our cancellation policy is fairly consistent with other properties of this kind. Deposits here are required only with advance reservations. Rental guests can also wait until the day of arrival to book at a walk-in rate, without a deposit required, but then risk that a home may not be available. Snow is relatively common in February in the Colorado Mountains and so should not be unexpected. Highway 36 was open for traffic on the scheduled day of your arrival and I am unaware of any weather caused closures that week on this road. There were some brief pre-advertised potential construction related delays of 30 to 60 minutes on that Friday. With guests and staff travelling that entry way morning and night daily, we do monitor road conditions fairly closely. On the day of your scheduled arrival, we had thirteen expected arrivals, including your party. The other twelve arrived as scheduled. Of those, eight would have arrived via highway 36 with no reported problems. I am truly sorry you were disappointed, and we always hate to disappoint a guest, but the only way we could not disappoint you was to act in a way inconsistent with our agreement with the owner whose home we had reserved in your name. There are many lovely places to stay in Estes Park, including Rams Horn Village. We hope that you will return to Estes Park, despite your disappointment in us. Regards and best wishes, Deborah Gibson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2014

We checked in late and what a breeze! Everything was exactly as they stated it would be when we arrived. No surprises except for a flat tire the first day! That being said, Craig(the maintenance technician) was super. He came to our condo, aired it up and then led us all the way into town to help us locate a place to change it. That is customer service at its finest! Condos were clean, comfortable and had everything you will need plus some!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NB J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ridgefield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2014

First, visiting Rocky Mountain National Park in the winter is an amazing experience! What makes it even better are the wonderful people at Rams Horn! The experience was first class all the way!! The checkin was fast and friendly and the "homes" are the great! Warm (it was January), with the best equipped kitchen we have ever found for vacation homes. You are less then 1 mile from the entrance to Rocky Mountain National Park and less then 2 miles from downtown Estes Park. Couldn't ask for a better location. You are surrounded by 12000 foot peeks (and higher!) and the views in all directions are breathtaking.

Room Tip: They are all fantastic!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wardc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seabrook, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2014

We stayed at the resort over new years and had an amazing time. The cabin was spotless, very comfortable, we enjoyed the hot tub, the availability of sleds to use. The front office staff was extremely helpful, told us where to go in town, where to sled, etc. We will definitely go back even in the summer to enjoy the beautiful balconies available as well. Five stars for sure!

Traci and Vincent Galyean, Kevin and Kelsie Bragg

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Traci G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
3.2 mi away
The Estes Park Resort
The Estes Park Resort
#15 of 29 in Estes Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 437 reviews
1.6 mi away
Silver Moon Inn
Silver Moon Inn
#2 of 29 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 721 reviews
3.3 mi away
Murphy's Resort at Estes Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Stanley Hotel
Stanley Hotel
#13 of 29 in Estes Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,254 reviews
1.5 mi away
Deer Crest Resort
Deer Crest Resort
#9 of 29 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
0.3 mi away
Alpine Trail Ridge Inn
Alpine Trail Ridge Inn
#3 of 29 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,062 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rams Horn Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rams Horn Village Resort

Property: Rams Horn Village Resort
Address: 1565 State Highway 66, Estes Park, CO 80517-8302
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 77 Specialty Lodging in Estes Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Luxury Estes Park, Colorado Vacation Homes (Fractional Ownership, Timeshares and Vacation Rentals) sit on seven beautifully landscaped acres. Rams Horn Village Resort is conveniently located one mile from downtown Estes Park and one mile from the Rocky Mountain National Park. Rams Horn is the perfect family getaway for a weekend in the fall, winter or spring, as well as a week or more during the summer. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Rams Horn Village Hotel Estes Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing