We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What makes Rams Horn wonderful is keeping troublemakes out!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Rams Horn Village Resort
Reviewed June 19, 2012

We always feel like family each time we come to Rams Horn. Management makes sure you always feel safe by addressing any issues. We always felt our kids were safe while on vacation.
Rams Horn is owned by a group of owners whose Board has set up guildlines and rules you must follow if you want to rent. These rules allow everyone to enjoy and have fun on their stay.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank William V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (782)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

640 - 646 of 782 reviews

Reviewed June 16, 2012

Rams Horn Village is a wonderful resort where you can truly relax when on vacation. The units are spacious, clean, well kept, and the beds are so comfortable giving you the best sleep you've ever had. The elk are no strangers to the resort often roaming the property. The pool was surprisingly warm and the hot tub is huge, you could easily fit a family of 12 in it. There is a game room where you can rent games, movies, and equipment for play around the resort. There are also many hammocks spread throughout the grounds, as well as a volleyball court and tether ball area. The staff are incredibly friendly, and the Sunday morning waffle breakfast is something not to be missed. There is also a Saturday evening welcome with wine, cheese, and other assorted dinner munchies. This is great place to relax by the fire, hang out on the porch and watch for wildlife, and experience what Estes Park has to offer. It is within two miles of both main street and the Rocky Mountain National Park entrance putting you in a prime location. We had such a great time and we look forward to visiting the Rams Horn Village Resort again in the future.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ashlea b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2012

The homes are comfortable and the people are fantastic! I have nothing bad to say at all!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amber Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2012

Returned again to this beautiful place, this time with 3 homes for a family vacation with all kids and grands. Weather was fantasticly cool, yet warm enough for pool activities. Estes Park is alive with activities as the summer begins. Rams Horn placed us close together, and the homes (and beds) were again top notch. Not to miss, the Saturday nite wine & cheese (actually dinner) and Sunday morn waffles.

Room Tip: Best beds we have ever stayed in, all rooms we had.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank plentyfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2012

Plenty big and private for 2 couples. My wife wanted to know the brand and model of the bed, it was so comfortable. Loved the heated pool & hot tubs. Beautiful snow-capped mountains everywhere. Biked around and saw lots of other places to stay but was very glad we stayed here. Front desk even recommended the best restaurant (The Rock Inn next door - amazing port reduced prime rib) and horseback riding (YMCA) which both also worked out beautifully. We're very likely to stay there again. Only thing it was missing was a stream running alongside which several local inns have, but probably not for near the price and quality.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank conzelm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2012

We have been visiting Ram's Horn and it's family for at least 20 years.... Doesn't that say something? If anyone asks if we have a second home, our response is Estes Park and Ram's Horn Village... We know the rocks, rills, trees and hot tubs of the resort as if they were in our back yard at home. The peace and convenience of the resort contributes to the village atmosphere. If you have never been here, I can think of no better place to sample in Estes Park. In a motel, you are in a room, and ...... what else do you have? Ram's Horn's ambiance leads you to feeling as if you are living in a friendly village with congenial neighbors. The staff, including housekeeping and maintenance, speak to you and one feels free to ask them anything, just like neighbors! You can't ask for much more.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelinMan1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2012

April, 2012, my wife and I stayed at the Rams Horn Village Resort. We cannot say enough things about how great this place is. The resort itself is kept immaculate. The staff is so warm and friendly. Very family oriented. The location is perfect, right outside Rocky Mountain National Park. We will be bringing our whole family back up here to stay. One of the best places we have stayed ever!!!!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alanlees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
1.3 mi away
StoneBrook Resort
StoneBrook Resort
#1 of 29 in Estes Park
628 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Maxwell Inn
The Maxwell Inn
#3 of 29 in Estes Park
515 reviews
1.6 mi away
Silver Moon Inn
Silver Moon Inn
#2 of 29 in Estes Park
839 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Deer Crest Resort
Deer Crest Resort
#11 of 29 in Estes Park
329 reviews
1.9 mi away
Aspen Winds on Fall River
Aspen Winds on Fall River
#5 of 78 in Estes Park
275 reviews
2.5 mi away
Discovery Lodge
Discovery Lodge
#14 of 29 in Estes Park
1,025 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rams Horn Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rams Horn Village Resort

Address: 1565 State Highway 66, Estes Park, CO 80517-8302
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 78 Specialty Lodging in Estes Park
Price Range: $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Luxury Estes Park, Colorado Vacation Homes (Vacation Rentals, Fractional Ownership, and Timeshares) sit on seven beautifully landscaped acres. Rams Horn Village Resort is perfectly located one mile from downtown Estes Park and less than 5 minutes from the Rocky Mountain National Park. Rams Horn Village Resort a great choice for a summer family vacation or weekend getaway in the fall, winter or spring. Custom comforters, 600 count linens, upscale furnishings. Our luxury cabins are also a cozy, romantic escape for couples. Each cabin offers two master suites, making them perfect for two couples as well. On site heated pool (seasonal), year round hot tubs, fast-free wifi, fitness center, playground, firepits, grills, clubhouse, bikes, sleds, lawn games and more. Wildlife often on site, mountain views and great restaurants nearby. Close to downtown Estes Park, but away from the hustle of town. Long-term, local staff with caring service! 25 years of providing great vacations! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Rams Horn Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rams Horn Village Hotel Estes Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing