We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Ten-Year Love Affair”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Estes Park
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Rams Horn Village Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A Ten-Year Love Affair”
Reviewed September 14, 2011

My husband and I, along with family and friends as our guests, have enjoyed Rams Horn Village Resort and Estes Park, CO, for ten years. We love the service and the friendliness of the staff and management at Rams Horn. The unit we stay in is well appointed and all accommodations have been upgraded. Being a few minutes from Rocky Mountain National Park adds to the appeal of this wonderful home away from home for us. Try it. You'll like it!

Room Tip: At Rams Horn, all are good rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

621 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    570
    42
    6
    1
    2
See reviews for
371
134
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 12, 2011

We found this on the internet and what a FIND it is! Two story two bedroom house with a pull out Queen sofa bed that was VERY comfortable and beautifully furnished! $198, plus taxes for TWO nights. Heated swimming pool, 3 hot tubs, free laundry room, fitness center. At the entrance to Rocky Mountain National Park. Down the street from Smokin' Dave's BBQ! Short drive into town. No a/c, but it was in the 30s at night, so not necessary because it was well ventilated. FABULOUS!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lance B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Georgia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2011

Would definitely stay in this resort again! Accommodations were wonderful. Views awesome. The fact that it was so close to RMNP was just great. We had snow which was lovely - enjoyed snowshoeing around Bear Lake ,a first for us.
The resort staff was always helpful, friendly and we never seemed to want for anything. We highly recommend this resort as well as the Yellow Wood Guide early morning wildlife tour.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RuthF225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed September 10, 2011

Absolutely one of the best places we have ever stayed. Recommend highly. Y

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sun Prairie, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2011

The cabin was very nice. Clean and comfortable. Layout was not perfect, especially when you have the pullout couch in use as a bed, but we had a nice time. Unfortunately, the pool was not heated fthe first 3 days of the 4 days we stayed. We let them know the first night and they did not acknowledge it at all. The last day when we went to use the hot tub, we found the pool was actually heated and was warmer than you would expect. So obviously something was not working the first 3 days we stayed. The pool area is a very nice space and we could have enjoyed it that much more if the pool would have been warm the whole stay. Staff was very helpfull with suggxtions on things to do in the area and the area is very beatuiful.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ziggy53711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
68 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2011

Stayed here for 4 nights while visiting RMNP and it was a great stay. Large, 2 bedroom accommodation including fully equipped kitchen, dining area, living room, 2 baths and 3 porches. Pool was really nice, and the people working and staying there were great. There were many opportunities to meet others at events at the resort. Of course, the proximity to RMNP is great being so close to the park entrance. We highly recommend this resort and would stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelingChicagoans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
2 reviews
Reviewed August 27, 2011

We really enjoyed our stay at Ram's Horn. If you are going into Rocky Mountain National Park, the location is perfect. Only a couple of miles outside the gate. The vacation rentals were excellent too. The unts are good size, updated, and very clean. The beds were very comfortable too, which is always important. Our kids loved the pool. We loved the jacuzzi too, which was great after the hikes. Also, the hosts / managers, Debra and Alex made us feel right at home and very welcome. Make sure you meet them. Another good thing was the overall service. A couple of times, we needed something for the kitchen that was not provided. Within minutes, it arrived. Everyone was very friendly. We will definitely return on our next trip.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arthur W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
1.3 mi away
StoneBrook Resort
StoneBrook Resort
#1 of 29 in Estes Park
565 reviews
1.6 mi away
Silver Moon Inn
Silver Moon Inn
#2 of 29 in Estes Park
732 reviews
3.2 mi away
The Estes Park Resort
The Estes Park Resort
#16 of 29 in Estes Park
439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Murphy's Resort at Estes Park
2.2 mi away
Stanley Hotel
Stanley Hotel
#13 of 29 in Estes Park
2,271 reviews
1.5 mi away
Deer Crest Resort
Deer Crest Resort
#9 of 29 in Estes Park
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rams Horn Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rams Horn Village Resort

Property: Rams Horn Village Resort
Address: 1565 State Highway 66, Estes Park, CO 80517-8302
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 77 Specialty Lodging in Estes Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Luxury Estes Park, Colorado Vacation Homes (Fractional Ownership, Timeshares and Vacation Rentals) sit on seven beautifully landscaped acres. Rams Horn Village Resort is conveniently located one mile from downtown Estes Park and one mile from the Rocky Mountain National Park. Rams Horn is the perfect family getaway for a weekend in the fall, winter or spring, as well as a week or more during the summer. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Rams Horn Village Hotel Estes Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing