We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Streamside on Fall River
Nearby Hotels
Peak To Peak Lodge(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Discovery Lodge(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn Estes Park(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
$215
$190
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Estes Park Resort(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
$259
$251
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alpine Trail Ridge Inn(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Estes(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stanley Hotel(Estes Park)
$309
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Murphy's Resort at Estes Park(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Appenzell Inn(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
$138
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
StoneBrook Resort(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (293)
Filter reviews
293 results
Traveler rating
207
67
5
3
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
207
67
5
3
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfall riverhot tubwild turkeysgas fireplacefull kitchentwo bedroom cabinthe king size bedclose to townto rocky mountain national parkwe loved our stayfront porchpropertywildlifeofficeestesdishwasherunits
Filter
Updating list...
83 - 88 of 293 reviews
Reviewed September 15, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Streamside last week, for a vacation of hiking in RMNP. Our room was very clean, the bed quite comfy, and the kitchen was well-equiped. The grounds are lovely and well-maintained. It is convenient to both downtown and RMNP. The week ended up being a disaster, weather-wise, with the horrific flooding that has devastated the region. Yet the staff was very reassuring and on top of the situation. The manager (I'm sorry I did not get her name) was up at all hours of the night checking on the sandbags along the stream. She personally came around to all the residents on Friday morning, checking to see if everyone was OK. She knew which roads were open, and told us how to get to where we needed to go. It was a tense 48 hours, but with her help we were able to get to Denver and make our plane home. We are hoping to come back to Estes Park some day, and would definitely be delighted to stay here again.

Room Tip: Our room would've been a bit small for more than one couple, but for the two of us it was perfect. The bathroom fixtures were a bit outdated, but everything was super clean and functional.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ann F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

My husband and I were on vacation and exploring Colorado for the first time. We stayed in Estes Park for 3 days to do some hiking, disc golfing, and to just get away from the hustle and bustle of the city. Streamside was in a great location, close to the Stanley Hotel, main shops, and restaurants, and just a few min. from the Rocky Mountain National Park. Our cabin was great. It was clean and cozy, and we definitely enjoyed having our own private BBQ and jacuzzi with great view of the mountains.
Julie at the front desk was great in suggesting sports bars to watch the college football games. We noticed that several days after checking out, we had also forgotten our swimsuits at the cabin. The staff was happy to ship our swimsuits back to us in California. Great accommodations, and we hope to visit again!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melissa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

When we arrived ( 2 couples) we found that our reservation had been mishandled. However, the two ladies at the desk were ready for us with 3 options to solve the issue. They could not have been nicer and we were very happy with the option we chose. Sometimes mistakes are made but these folks proved they were determined to make things right. Our stay was very nice. We had two connecting units- a one bedroom with full kitchen and living area and a studio unit with mini kitchen. This resort is not air conditioned but we were cool with the open windows. The location is great for going into the park or into town. There was a resident rabbit in our yard and a family of wild turkeys scrambled by every day. We saw a bull elk and his cow on the first day there. These units are older, but mostly renovated. Everything was immaculately clean. We would stay here again. It's a good value for this area.

Room Tip: We had 11a and 11b. Very good location with parking adjacent.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Magnolia13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Better than the surrounding lodges. Great location by the river. Within walking distance to Nicky's restaurant. Very relaxing laid back lodge. Very friendly and helpful staff. Only minutes to down town Estes.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JIm52833401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Went to Estes Park for some hiking stayed at Steamside on Fall River it was amazing. We really enjoyed the privite hot tub, great for a glass of wine and soaking after hiking in the mountains all day. The cabin was very clean the staff was excellent. Located on the Fall River the setting was just gorgeous. We would recommend this resort to anyone that plans to stay in Estes Park.

Room Tip: Cabins next to the river were great, the ones in the trees were nice as well but the sound of the running water was great.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ray L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews