We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“secluded and quiet.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Streamside on Fall River
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 6, 2012

Stayed in one of the condo units for 3 nights on our visit to Rocky Mountain. the condo is really a 1 bedroom unit where they have added a second queen in the living room to increase occupancy. It was not an issue since we dined outside on the patio each night.
The room was clean, quiet and right on Fall River. Slept every night with the windows open to doze off to the water going by.
Full kitchen with appliances that were a little dated but functional.
The Gas Grill on the patio was a big plus and we used it every night. We dined outside with the hummingbirds.
The grounds are very private, clean and immaculate. We will definitely return!

Room Tip: liked the condo unit on the ground floor for easy access and big patio with lawn.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (291)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

125 - 131 of 291 reviews

Reviewed July 30, 2012

We booked a little late, so all that was available for our family (2adults/3kids) was a one bedroom. It worked out perfectly! The cabin was clean and comfortable. We were close enough to downtown Estes without being too close. The grounds were beautiful. Our kids loved the hiking right on the property. The staff was kind and very helpful. We had so much fun on our week stay, we will definitely return to Estes/Streamside someday!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenny R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2012

Sorry this review is so late in appearing, but it doesn't diminish our stay at all. We were there only one night and I can't wait to return. The cabin was clean and fresh. The hot tub on our deck ready to go. The fireplace didn't work so we called the manager on duty and she was there in 5 minutes. She did warn us that the cabin would get very toasty. We're from Florida and outdoors was a little chilly so we thought we'd be OK. Nope, the manager was right. LOL! Off went the fireplace and up went the windows. Slept great in the cool mountain air in the very comfy bed. The bathroom amenities were very nice as well. I really liked the fragrance of the soap and shampoo, a small thing, but it did add to the experience. We were in the shooting star cabin. I'd like to return in the fall or winter for more than one night to really experience the fireplace and the surrounding area.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank partyhats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2012

The Streamside property surpassed our expectations! Everything felt very secluded, accommadations were clean - and the properties truly are right by the stream. Our family loved hanging out on the deck or relaxing in the hammock listening to the water roll over the rocks. We're definitely going to return - next time we're going to request a cabin with its own hot tub for that extra element!

Room Tip: Even the condo rooms feel like a cabin - Granted, we had neighbors, but it still felt private. Plus...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teresa E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

A quiet get away in the beautiful Rocky Mountains.....Aahhhh....

Upon arriving the trees, the streams, the elk were beautiful. Maria greeted us at that front desk and was delightful, full of suggestions, and immediately engaged us with all the amenities available at Streamside.

The two bedroom cabin was spacious, warm, welcoming, and the hot tob river side on the deck was fantatsic.

Location, location, location. Fantastic...Rocky Mountain National Park just up the road and Este Park just down the road.

Oh and if you do make the trip and the canyon road is open - the drive into the area - fantastic. If your planning a visit, (we will return) Streamside is the place to stay. Enjoy!

Room Tip: The cabins riverside - go for it - worth the added expense.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vacationee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2012

We were wanting a place to vacation that would be peaceful and relaxing, along with close to activities we wanted to do while in Colorado. Streamside provided everything we expected - including a peaceful place to lay in the hammock, watching the hummingbirds come in to the feeder, and an easy walk to downtown Estes Park. Housekeeping was great, the accommodations were very clean and comfortable, and everyone was nice and friendly. We will definitely return to Streamside - thanks for everything!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jaycie_1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2012

The location was beautiful, the stream within just a few feet from our cabin and the the mountains just beyond. My wife and I took this trip on our motorcycle and everything was very convenient. I appreciate being able to park very close to the cabin. We would definitely return.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
0.7 mi away
The Maxwell Inn
The Maxwell Inn
#3 of 28 in Estes Park
517 reviews
0.7 mi away
Boulder Brook on Fall River
Boulder Brook on Fall River
#16 of 74 in Estes Park
373 reviews
1.4 mi away
Estes Park Condos
Estes Park Condos
#20 of 74 in Estes Park
505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Woodlands on Fall River
The Woodlands on Fall River
#10 of 74 in Estes Park
298 reviews
0.4 mi away
Pine Haven Resort
Pine Haven Resort
#23 of 74 in Estes Park
176 reviews
0.7 mi away
Amberwood
Amberwood
#21 of 74 in Estes Park
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Streamside on Fall River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Streamside on Fall River

Address: 1260 Fall River Rd, Estes Park, CO 80517-9181
Location: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 74 Specialty Lodging in Estes Park
Price Range: $104 - $229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Streamside on Fall River 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nature created a perfectly beautiful vacation spot right on Fall River, where you will find our lovely village of 20 cabin suites sprinkled over 17 manicured acres in the midst of the Pine and Aspen with an abundance of wildlife. As a small privately owned and operated resort, much thought has gone into making your stay comfortable and relaxing. With eight different styles to choose from, we offer something special for everyone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Streamside on Fall River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Streamside On Fall River Hotel Estes Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing