We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just What We Hoped For...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Streamside on Fall River
Certificate of Excellence
Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Just What We Hoped For...”
Reviewed July 8, 2012

We were wanting a place to vacation that would be peaceful and relaxing, along with close to activities we wanted to do while in Colorado. Streamside provided everything we expected - including a peaceful place to lay in the hammock, watching the hummingbirds come in to the feeder, and an easy walk to downtown Estes Park. Housekeeping was great, the accommodations were very clean and comfortable, and everyone was nice and friendly. We will definitely return to Streamside - thanks for everything!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jaycie_1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    197
    62
    4
    2
    11
See reviews for
93
118
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Moscow Mills
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2012

The location was beautiful, the stream within just a few feet from our cabin and the the mountains just beyond. My wife and I took this trip on our motorcycle and everything was very convenient. I appreciate being able to park very close to the cabin. We would definitely return.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franktown
1 review
Reviewed July 6, 2012

My family and I have stayed at Streaside on Fall River 4 times. We have tried all the types of their cabins and condos and have NEVER been disappointed. The property is perfectly maintained both inside the units and around the grounds, which are quiet and beautiful. You can really tell that the owners take a lot of pride in their place because everything is top notch and in perfect repair. Everyone we have ever dealt with has been very friendly, and they have great suggestions for the surrounding area. This is our favorite place to stay ( wish we never had to come home!)

Room Tip: If you are traveling with kids, and don't want to spend the "big bucks" on the full si...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muskogee, OK
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2012

This was our first time to stay here. It was wonderful. We had the #20 condo, which was a condo with a bedroom, but the front room had a king size bed in it, so it was really a 2 bedroom. It would be very nice for two couples to stay in. It was perfect for us because our teenage boy slept in the bedroom while we slept on the king-size bed.

The condo was just right. We brought all our own groceries and were able to cook on the stove and use the gas grill. The kitchen was stocked with the utensils we needed. It even had a tiny dishwasher to make life easier. The bathroom was full size with a whirlpool tub.

It was very warm while we were there, in the upper 90s to almost 100s. There were box fans and a ceiling fan, which kept us comfortable since there is no air conditioning.

There was daily towel and bedding service, so we always had fresh towels in the bathroom and kitchen.

You have to park in the parking lot and then cross the bridge over the river to get to your condo. They even provided hand carts to help tote your luggage to and from. You just have to get it up the stairs.

They had cable and a DVD player to watch DVDs, and there was even a gas fireplace had we wished to use it.

We would definitely stay there again, as it was relaxing, pleasant, and fuss free.

Room Tip: If you choose the condos, you are next to the river and can hear the sound of the water at night. I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NavigatorOK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
Reviewed July 3, 2012

Streamside on Fall River is my most favorite place to visit when I want to relax. The cabins are very clean and the staff is very friendly!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank G S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield, Illinois
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2012

Group of us stayed at the Streamside on Fall River for a wedding. The Streamside is very peaceful and the amenities were wonderful. The cabins were well stocked and cleaned daily. It is centrally located to downtown Estes Park and the Rocky Mountain National Park. The kitchen is well stocked and there is a Weber Gas Grill. The private deck overlooked the flowing river and had a hammock plus a table with four chairs. The hummingbirds flew around constantly singing their songs. The beds were very comfortable. Overall and excellent spot to stay while visiting Estes Park.

Room Tip: Excellent view from 22
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gegejeffz1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 17, 2012

We've stayed at Streamside twice now, 10 years apart. The second stay was just as lovely as we remembered it...a peaceful surrounding yet close to everything. We enjoyed staying "in" as much as going out and about.

Room Tip: We like to stay upstairs so that we can watch the hummingbirds
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CatherineFritsch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
0.1 mi away
Deer Crest Resort
Deer Crest Resort
#9 of 29 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 297 reviews
0.5 mi away
StoneBrook Resort
StoneBrook Resort
#1 of 29 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 567 reviews
2.7 mi away
Murphy's Resort at Estes Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Brynwood on the River
Brynwood on the River
#14 of 20 in Estes Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Woodlands on Fall River
The Woodlands on Fall River
#10 of 78 in Estes Park
5.0 of 5 bubbles 273 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Evergreens on Fall River
The Evergreens on Fall River
#12 of 78 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Streamside on Fall River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Streamside on Fall River

Property: Streamside on Fall River
Address: 1260 Fall River Rd, Estes Park, CO 80517-9181
Location: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 78 Specialty Lodging in Estes Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Streamside on Fall River 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nature created a perfectly beautiful vacation spot right on Fall River, where you will find our lovely village of 20 cabin suites sprinkled over 17 manicured acres in the midst of the Pine and Aspen with an abundance of wildlife. As a small privately owned and operated resort, much thought has gone into making your stay comfortable and relaxing. With eight different styles to choose from, we offer something special for everyone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Streamside on Fall River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Streamside On Fall River Hotel Estes Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing