We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really nice place to stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Estes Park
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Spruce Lake RV Park
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Really nice place to stay”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

This was our first trip with a travel trailer we just bought. We didn't plan this much in advance and were put on the waiting list for Memorial Day weekend. They called us the next day and we got a nice corner spot. The place is well maintained and the bathrooms are very clean. Estes Park is a great area to visit. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stybes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    34
    29
    22
    28
See reviews for
99
28
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Greeley, CO
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

We stay here quite a bit in the summer. We have tried to go in early spring, and it its open, but during the summer they do some activities. the best time to stay is Memorial day to Labor day. You can catch a free shuttle right over the bridge that will take you into the heart of down town Estes, or it's close enough to ride your bike. people are great there and Bingo on Saturday night is a blast, even for the kids. The bathroom/showers are fantastic!!

Room Tip: Site 20 is our Fav!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Scooternmoe1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Council Bluffs, Iowa, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 5, 2013

We stayed at this campground at the end of June. The shower house and modern bathroom were clean. The trash cans were over following but were cleaned up within one day. The staff was freindly and had knowledge of the area. The best thing was the wild life that walked through the park every morning going to the river. I would stay at this park again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jarrod P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2012

When I made my reservation I didnt think I would like this place as they didnt seem very friendly and they didnt seem to be pet friendly either. However, during check in (and they were very busy) they were actually friendly and also very helpful. I was also wrong about the place not being pet friendly as it absolutely IS! Almost every camper had a dog or two! The park is clean and we had plenty of room in between sites. The staff had marshmallow roasts every evening. There was a fully stocked fishing pond, a lovely stream and a putt-putt golf. There is also a nice, clean laundry building.
We had our Granddaughter with us and she met friends and had plenty of things to do with Grandpa and Grandma! This park is also very close to many other attractions. We will go back!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2012

The area is always beautiful. My husband and I have been going to Estes Park for many years now and frequently have our kids and grandkids join us. This trip our daughter, her husband and the 3 grandkids joined us. We have a 5th wheel and they stayed in a cabin. We were happily able to park right next to the cabin and the space and cabin were well maintained. We did inquire before making our reservations about the amenities and we told everything would be open. Upon arrival we were told the closed the pool, the hot tub was supposed to be open but we found it locked. The activities for fishing contest and breakfast were already stopped. We did get to fish, but there was only a couple jars of bait available. The kids were really disappointed and we felt like it was more important to start closing up early than serving the people coming to the park at the best time of the year - Elk Fest.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sherry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim B, Manager at Spruce Lake RV Park, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Sorry you felt misled. The park closes for the season Oct 4,5 or 6. We do have allot of things to do to get ready for closing, You should have been told.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We stayed here this past weekend, 9-21-12 . We always have a nice stay at this rv park as we go about once a year. We enjoy the lake which is stocked with trout. You do have to buy a liscence but it isn't expensive. The bathrooms are always clean and it is nice to be able to take a shower. There is plenty to do so we never get bored. We did not swim this time but in the past have. The pool is a little chilly but nice. The hot tub is excellent. The staff is helpful and friendly. I don't know why other people would say different as we have never been treated poorly. It is really nice to have the market across the river for those items you may run out of or forgot. A beautiful town and friendly people. Rocky Mountain National park is close by and is definetly worth going to. We will continue returning!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank outintheadventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia, USA
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2012 via mobile

Spruce Lake rv park

Our family rented a 32-foot rv and stayed at Spruce Lake in mid-August.  This was our first experience with an rv, ever.   This was the best rv park of the 3 we visited total, including facilities and services.  Spruce Lake is in Estes Park, Colorado, a lovely, quaint town of river walkways and lovely coffeehouses and stores.  The rv park itself is about one or two miles from downtown. It is also close to Beaver Visitor Center, a tourist area with shuttle buses and information on Rocky Mountain National Park.

  Spruce Lake itself is aptly named.  It has a well-stocked lake for fishing or just sitting and admiring the view, which we did a number of times, and it is ringed by coniferous trees.  The park also has a heated outdoor pool and a hot tub, clean public bathrooms with sinks, toilets, showers, and a laundromat  (with change machine).   I noticed that this was the only park we ever visited that had lighted utility hookups in each rv slot, so when we arrived after dark, we could actually see what we were doing.  The park also has Wi-Fi.  A grocery store and clothing/gift shops sit on the premises as well, along with an elegant-casual restaurant called "The Other Side".   We loved their trout, a local specialty.  The view of the lake and the mountains is gorgeous.  

The person who most made our stay comfortable and memorable was Rodney, who is the rv park manager.  He is an energetic, good-spirited man who is attentive both to the park and the needs of its guests.  On our first night he saw us struggling to park our rented rv, and he graciously guided us into our spot.  Often he gave us good tips about rv'ing and visiting the Rockies in general.  He said the park is open from April through October, so you still may have a few weeks to visit in 2012 before they close for the season.  We loved our visit to Spruce Lake.  Funny but we started our trip there, and also returned for a night at the end, and it felt like coming home again.  We highly recommend Spruce Lake rv park for a great rv experience!

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank irenepug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Estes Park
1.5 mi away
StoneBrook Resort
StoneBrook Resort
#1 of 29 in Estes Park
595 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tiny Town Cabins
Tiny Town Cabins
#42 of 78 in Estes Park
72 reviews
0.1 mi away
Anniversary Inn Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Mountain Shadows Resort
Mountain Shadows Resort
#48 of 78 in Estes Park
108 reviews
0.3 mi away
WorldMark Estes Park
WorldMark Estes Park
#45 of 78 in Estes Park
72 reviews
18.9 mi away
Riverview RV Park
Riverview RV Park
#2 of 5 in Loveland
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Spruce Lake RV Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spruce Lake RV Park

Property: Spruce Lake RV Park
Address: 1050 Marys Lake Rd, Estes Park, CO 80517-8222
Location: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #75 of 78 Specialty Lodging in Estes Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 110
Also Known As:
Spruce Lake Rv Park Hotel Estes Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing