We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great relaxing place to stay”
Review of Glacier Lodge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Estes Park
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Glacier Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Right on the Big Thompson River, Glacier Lodge is a great place to experience Colorado. We stayed in Deer Ridge Cabin and enjoyed a mountain view out of the front picture window. The cabin was clean and accommodated our needs very well. Had a pleasant surprise on an early morning walk when I encountered a ten point elk eating leaves from a bush on the grounds which were well kept and beautiful. Went fishing in the Big Thompson and caught a trout but even without catching any fish, sitting by the rushing river would be a pleasant experience. Even the bridge to enter the property was quaint. Just a few minutes from downtown Estes Park, if you like to shop, yet felt like you were in the country.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (298)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

155 - 161 of 298 reviews

Reviewed September 2, 2013

Our kids have ridden with these wranglers many times over the years, and have usually had a great trail rider. They are usually very very good with the smaller riders. Fun time.

1  Thank necolorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

We have been going to Glacier Lodge for over the past 20 years. We have stayed in the same cabin, which is next to the Big Thompson River, so we hear it day and night. What a relaxing sound. Our cabin is always clean and completely furnished. The rest of our family stay in one of the lodges. There are several rooms in their lodge, so it suites their families. The owners and the people who work for them are so friendly and accommodating. No request is to out of the question. The linens and towels are so fine. The kids enjoyed the arcade, swimming pool and the basketball court. This year there was more rain than usual, but the sun came out and all was fine. There is a free shuttle that stops out on the highway, that takes you to town so you do not have to fight the traffic, which is unreal, and the hassle of finding a place to park. The smell of pine, the sound of the river and the quiet, what more could you ask for. We always make our reservation for the coming Labor Day as we check out so are assured of getting our cabins. Thanks so much Dave and Jan. Loved our stay and will see you again next year.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank necolorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Very very nice...well kept place. Cabins were clean and modern. The grounds were beautiful The amenities were not really happening since the season ends like Aug 26th. It seems as though in Estes Park, the season ends on August 26 but I thought it should continue until aug 31st at least since some travelers aren't back in school until after Labor Day Other than that...the place is so nice and good for the price. .

Room Tip: Near the river seems very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nadene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

We loved the stay with all our kids and grand kids. Everybody had a fabulous time between the Horseback ride, Kudos to Judea and Alyssa for that, the swimming pool and all of the fun games. The cabins were clean and comfortable, we needed a few more dishes for our hungry bunch. We have already told many friends and family about your resort and recommended it very highly. I hope the crazy old guys singing Johnny Cash songs were not too annoying. We all had a great time.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Glacier Lodge is paradise on earth. Our cabins were so clean and beautiful and everyone took care of us like we were royalty. Not one request was too much. This is a place that has more to offer then anywhere we have stayed. Our 30th wedding anniversary was so special, we booked 8 days next year instead of 4 (that turned into 5 because we did not want to leave). Thank you to the nicest folks on earth - Glacier Lodge owners and staff (including Buddie, the adorable dog).

Room Tip: Everyone we met loved their cabin/home. The outdoors had rolling green lawns, planters full of beau...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

By far the best trip I have had with my family. Kids loved it more than Disney and that is from their own mouths. What a great property and a great family running it. Can't wait to go back next year. Stayed in the Aspen Glen for three nights and then was moved to the Lazy River for the 4th night. My fault for waiting until the last minute to book but Dave made sure it went smoothly. The kids loved the cowboy breakfast and the smores around the fire. Cowboy Brad was fun even for the kids. The proximity to the park is awesome and to downtown Estes but being at the Glacier was the best part of the trip. Nothing like sitting on the porch listening to the river and watching the kids enjoy nature. Thanks Dave for a great time and see you again soon

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vr L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
1.9 mi away
StoneBrook Resort
StoneBrook Resort
#1 of 28 in Estes Park
630 reviews
3.6 mi away
Blue Door Inn
Blue Door Inn
#5 of 28 in Estes Park
199 reviews
2.9 mi away
Stanley Hotel
Stanley Hotel
#16 of 28 in Estes Park
2,656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
The Woodlands on Fall River
The Woodlands on Fall River
#10 of 74 in Estes Park
298 reviews
3.2 mi away
Discovery Lodge
Discovery Lodge
#14 of 28 in Estes Park
1,033 reviews
2.2 mi away
Amberwood
Amberwood
#21 of 74 in Estes Park
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glacier Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glacier Lodge

Address: 2166 State Highway 66, Estes Park, CO 80517-8320
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 74 Specialty Lodging in Estes Park
Price Range: $85 - $1,000 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Just what you are looking for when you come to the mountains" - cottages and cabins under towering pines. Close to National Park. Large homestyle units also available for reunions, scrap booking. Pool, horses, fishing and wood burning fireplaces. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Glacier Hotel Estes Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing