We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We love it there!!”
Review of Glacier Lodge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Estes Park
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Glacier Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 16, 2013

We have been to Glacier Lodge for 8 years and can't wait to book year 9! This is a fantastic place for families. Relaxed atmosphere and the Ranglos family delivers top notice customer service. Kids are safe to run around a play which is a must when we travel. Cabins are extremely clean and you feel right at home the minute you walk in the door. Beautiful mountain and river views.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RockyMtHigh, Owner at Glacier Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

8 years... incredible! We always enjoy having your family on property... The children seem to get along and enjoy. See you next time!

Dave Ranglos, owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (298)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

168 - 174 of 298 reviews

Reviewed August 14, 2013

This is a great place to stay Estes if you have a large group. We enjoyed ourselves this past week with a group of 11. This was our second year at Glacier. Felt right at home. Last year we had a group of 10. Not too many places in Estes that can accommodate a large group.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FRANK M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RockyMtHigh, Owner at Glacier Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Sir... ... we are glad that you feel at home! Please keep us in mind for your next family gathering. Thank you and see you next time! Dave Ranglos, owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

This was my family's first trip to Colorado. The Glacier Lodge experience was outstanding. Cabins were very well maintained, staff was very friendly and helpful. Plenty of things to do for both kids and adults. Volleyball, basketball, ping pong, hiking, horseback riding, river wading and sight seeing just to name a few. Cabins were setup well for at home meals and grilling. The location was ideal, only a few minutes from downtown shopping and dining, yet far away enough to enjoy without feeling crowded. The group activities they provide were a nice bonus, ice cream social, breakfast, and an evening's entertainment with Cowboy Brad. Overall great experience!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rory W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RockyMtHigh, Owner at Glacier Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Thank you! Please consider us again the next time you are in the area... Dave Ranglos, owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Great experience! Do not fear that it is by the horses as there is NO SMELL! Kids had a great time playing ping pong, basketball, swimming, hiking and wading up and down the river. Loved having laundry onsite. Thursday morning breakfast was AWESOME! Sad to have missed Cowboy Brad; sounded like a fun time.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tiffany1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RockyMtHigh, Owner at Glacier Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Thank you.... I can not say guest's will never catch the aroma of the horses while on property, maybe after a heavy rain... it only adds to the experience! Hope to see you all again! Dave Ranglos, owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Glacier Lodge is hands down the BEST place to stay in Estes park. David and his entire family make your family feel welcome! The lodge itself is very kid friendly with activities and games offered daily. The cabins are clean and comfortable. A riverside cabin offers a beautiful view of the Big Thompson river. Falling asleep to the sound of the river is my idea of Heaven. My family has been staying at Glacier Lodge for 30 years now and I hope to go for 30 more!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JodieShupe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RockyMtHigh, Owner at Glacier Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

30 years... incredible! Thank you for your continued support...see you next time! Dave Ranglos, owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

We have been coming here for the last 15 years. We have four children that got to experience the wonderful surrounds, people,cabin,pool, and stables. We are now empty nesters and we still come every year! We have enjoyed the Ranglo's family for many years. I like to say it is our time share without all the commitment of one. If you are looking for a great affordable place to stay, then you have picked the right resort for young and old alike. We have tried other resorts around Estes, but we still come back to this one. It's the best kept secret!

Room Tip: All the cabins are wonderful, but we like the Wanamingo, Wind River, the best. But we like to be on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Billie858
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RockyMtHigh, Owner at Glacier Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Thank you for the kind words... 15 years.... wow! My family and I are so blessed to have such great repeat customers. Thanks again! Dave Ranglos, owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

We had a great time at Glacier Lodge, a true family run organization. They made you felt very welcomed, grounds were very well maintained. A nice trout stream on the backside of our cabin. You can't beat waking up to that in the morning. The stables just up the hill for a nice morning ride. If we come back to Estes Park, this will be the place that our family will be staying. Thanks Glacier lodge for the memories, our family very much enjoyed the time spent there.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RockyMtHigh, Owner at Glacier Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Thank you! Please keep us in mind for a return visit. Dave Ranglos, owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
1.9 mi away
StoneBrook Resort
StoneBrook Resort
#1 of 28 in Estes Park
630 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hotel Estes
Hotel Estes
#12 of 28 in Estes Park
394 reviews
3.2 mi away
Discovery Lodge
Discovery Lodge
#14 of 28 in Estes Park
1,030 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
4 Seasons Inn on Fall River
4 Seasons Inn on Fall River
#2 of 20 in Estes Park
218 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Woodlands on Fall River
The Woodlands on Fall River
#10 of 74 in Estes Park
294 reviews
2.4 mi away
Aspen Winds on Fall River
Aspen Winds on Fall River
#5 of 74 in Estes Park
278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glacier Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glacier Lodge

Address: 2166 State Highway 66, Estes Park, CO 80517-8320
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 74 Specialty Lodging in Estes Park
Price Range: $85 - $1,000 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Just what you are looking for when you come to the mountains" - cottages and cabins under towering pines. Close to National Park. Large homestyle units also available for reunions, scrap booking. Pool, horses, fishing and wood burning fireplaces. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Glacier Hotel Estes Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing