We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Silver Moon Inn(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
$193
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Estes Park Resort(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
$229
$222
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stanley Hotel(Estes Park)
$172
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of $230/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Murphy's River Lodge(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Appenzell Inn(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coyote Mountain Lodge(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alpine Trail Ridge Inn(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
$201
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Estes(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Discovery Lodge(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
$149
$127
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riverview Pines(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
$225
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (276)
Filter reviews
276 results
Traveler rating
241
22
7
2
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
241
22
7
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbird feedersbratheather cottagebaked chocolate chip cookiesfall river entranceprairie dogsabundant wildlifeground squirrelsevery afternooninches of snowfree firewoodfour milesour favorite place to staycozy cabinsfront windowwood burning fireplacegas stove
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 276 reviews
Reviewed August 24, 2017

I picked this place randomly off web searches for a place to get away. Look no further, this is it! I couldn't come up with a complaint if i was paid. I really hate to give such a review as to not let out the secret but this place deserves an awesome review because it
is perfect! I will be coming back, Thank you for a wonderful experience!

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rustincoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrisinEstes, Owner at McGregor Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2017

Awe..thanks so much! Shhhhhh...we'll be sure to try and keep it quiet for ya (and all the others!)

Have an awesome rest of your summer, and we do hope to see you all again soon!

Chris, Michael, Bridgette, Ellen, Carlos, Steve, Susan and our four legged friends!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2017

This was our first time to Estes Park. We loved our cabin at McGregor Mountain Lodge. It was just the right size for a relaxing vacation. The cabins are close together, but we never felt close or were bothered with any noise. You could sit on your front porch and look at the mountains and the wildlife and feel secluded. We were just minutes from the park entrance. Friendly place and you get free cookies in the office.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shd499
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2017 via mobile

This was our second stay at McGregor Mountain Lodge. Friendly people, clean and well equipped cabins and location right next to the north park entrance all combine to make this an ideal location. The cabins are nestled up against McGregor mountain in the back and Deer mountain in the front. Wildlife in the vicinity is abundant - deer, elk, and birds galore. A wonderful stay.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank Rami S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrisinEstes, Owner at McGregor Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2017

Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review on your experience as we move our way up to the #1 position! We love that we get to share this magical spot with all of you out there. Indeed, one of Estes Park's best kept secrets.

Hope to see you all again soon! Have a great rest of your summer.

Chris, Michael, Bridgette, Steve, Carols, Ellen, Sue, Claire and our 4-legged buds!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2017

We stayed for 4 nights in cabin 4. Just the right size for 2 people. The grounds are beautiful and the lodge is very well maintained and comfortable. The hosts were friendly and helpful. We loved sitting on the porch and watching the birds and chipmunks. Everything you need for a quiet getaway. Will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Mandy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2017 via mobile

Were almost in a bind needing to find a place to stay for one night. Called the lodge and was greeted by a pleasant person who arranged one side of a duplex. Very nice accommodation and would not hesitate to stay there again. Thanks!

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews