We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (280)
Filter reviews
280 results
Traveler rating
245
22
7
2
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
245
22
7
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbird feedersheather cottagebaked chocolate chip cookiesfall river entrancewarm cookiesprairie dogsabundant wildlifeground squirrelshome away from homeevery afternooninches of snowfront windowfree firewoodfour milesour favorite place to staycozy cabinseast entrance
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 280 reviews
Reviewed August 17, 2017

This was our first time to Estes Park. We loved our cabin at McGregor Mountain Lodge. It was just the right size for a relaxing vacation. The cabins are close together, but we never felt close or were bothered with any noise. You could sit on your front porch and look at the mountains and the wildlife and feel secluded. We were just minutes from the park entrance. Friendly place and you get free cookies in the office.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shd499
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2017 via mobile

This was our second stay at McGregor Mountain Lodge. Friendly people, clean and well equipped cabins and location right next to the north park entrance all combine to make this an ideal location. The cabins are nestled up against McGregor mountain in the back and Deer mountain in the front. Wildlife in the vicinity is abundant - deer, elk, and birds galore. A wonderful stay.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank Rami S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrisinEstes, Owner at McGregor Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2017

Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review on your experience as we move our way up to the #1 position! We love that we get to share this magical spot with all of you out there. Indeed, one of Estes Park's best kept secrets.

Hope to see you all again soon! Have a great rest of your summer.

Chris, Michael, Bridgette, Steve, Carols, Ellen, Sue, Claire and our 4-legged buds!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2017

We stayed for 4 nights in cabin 4. Just the right size for 2 people. The grounds are beautiful and the lodge is very well maintained and comfortable. The hosts were friendly and helpful. We loved sitting on the porch and watching the birds and chipmunks. Everything you need for a quiet getaway. Will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Mandy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2017 via mobile

Were almost in a bind needing to find a place to stay for one night. Called the lodge and was greeted by a pleasant person who arranged one side of a duplex. Very nice accommodation and would not hesitate to stay there again. Thanks!

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2017 via mobile

Just returned home from Estes Park. Stayed at our home away from home, The MacGregor Mountain Lodge.
My husband & I have been going here for a long time, and this is the only lodge we will stay.
You have privacy, outstanding views, your own private zoo, with many animals around the property, and the lodge keepers are the best, very warm and friendly. Cabins are very clean and cozy.
We love it here!

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Thank ziberachi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrisinEstes, Owner at McGregor Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2017

Thanks for taking the time to write a review of "your home away from home". It is always a delight to share with you all time and again our little slice of heaven. We are so appreciative of your continued support and patronage of McGregor.

May you all have a most delightful rest of your summer and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Chris and the crew at McGregor!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews