We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What more could you want?”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
McGregor Mountain Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
Lakeville, Minnesota
15
Reviewed June 28, 2004

The cute cabins are clean, comfortable and well stocked. We saw elk out the front window everyday. Right at the entrance to RMNP and still close to Estes Park businesses.

5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (253)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

249 - 253 of 253 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Lincoln, Nebraska
11
Reviewed April 16, 2004

The management, the lodge is absolutely the best. We would not stay anywhere else. They make it a point to see you are happy while you are staying with them. John and Barbara Nihart

1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
13
Reviewed March 14, 2004

Spent 3 nights in one of the lower chalet suites. The low season rate couldn't be better. The views are lovely, the enclosed hot tub divine (you reserve private tub time), and everything is very clean and comfortable. They have a vcr, fireplace, jetted tub in the bathroom, kitchenette, cute little porch area. Owners are very friendly and the location is far enough away from town to feel remote. I think it's a real value and would stay there again in a heartbeat.

3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2003

June 2003- Spend 5 nights here. Rented unit 11a and 11b which is two
stories and 2 bedrooms plus pull out couch. Has the most amazing view
of snow capped mountains. The units have been recently redone. Great
mountain for the kids to climb in the backyard. Saw an elk on the
grounds the first morning. There is an indoor hot tub that you can
reserve which has views of the mountains. Lots of birds and chipmunks.

  • Stayed: January 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank LizC62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2010
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lieske1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
1.7 mi away
StoneBrook Resort
StoneBrook Resort
#1 of 29 in Estes Park
627 reviews
3.2 mi away
Stanley Hotel
Stanley Hotel
#16 of 29 in Estes Park
2,546 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Maxwell Inn
The Maxwell Inn
#3 of 29 in Estes Park
514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Deer Crest Resort
Deer Crest Resort
#11 of 29 in Estes Park
327 reviews
2.9 mi away
Murphy's River Lodge
Murphy's River Lodge
#7 of 29 in Estes Park
1,245 reviews
1.4 mi away
Amberwood
Amberwood
#23 of 78 in Estes Park
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to McGregor Mountain Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about McGregor Mountain Lodge

Address: 2815 Fall River Rd, Estes Park, CO 80517-9212
Location: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 78 Specialty Lodging in Estes Park
Price Range: $79 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the serenity of the Rocky Mountains with breathtaking views from each of our stand alone cabins, or fully equipped suites. All our units come with kitchens, and the newly renovated and well maintained cabins and suites also have wood burning fireplaces, private patios with BBQ for that summer's eve cookout, jetted bath tubs with access by reservation to our private hot tub. Adjacent to Rocky Mountain National Park (1/2 Mile to US 34-Fall River Entrance) and just a 5 minute drive to the quaint village of Estes Park, McGregor boasts some of the most spectacular views in the area. Enjoy frequent visits from our resident wildlife that include large bull elk, mule deer, foxes, coyotes, and the Rocky Mountain big horn sheep. A myriad of birds frequent our bird feeders strategically placed (and filled daily) at each cabin so you never have to leave the comfort of your "home" to observe these winged and furry critters. Enjoy a warm cup of tea/coffee or spiced cider (seasonal) in our inviting lobby while visiting with our friendly staff about your day hikes and adventures in the surrounding area. Fresh baked chocolate cookies will welcome you every afternoon, a wide selection of reading materials, books and magazines, games and puzzles are free for your perusing while here at McGregor. Open Year-Round, with seasonal rates, and discounts for extended stays. Weekly rates available. Dogs are allowed in select cabins for a charge. Late check outs available upon request for additional fee. WI-FI High speed internet FREE and available throughout the property. We look forward to introducing you to a little bit of heaven, right here on Earth! Call now!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire so you can book your McGregor Mountain Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mcgregor Mountain Hotel Estes Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing