We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for us”
Review of Tiny Town Cabins

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Tiny Town Cabins
Reviewed January 2, 2013

My husband and I traveled to Estes Park over the Labor Day week in September, 2012. The Tiny Town Cabin we stayed in was #14. It was perfect for the two of us. Very clean, nice fireplace, little grill and picnic table which we used several times. It is very close to Rocky Mtn Park. Very laid back with no problems at all. The employees were very accommodating. We saw a bobcat, elk, prairie dogs, and a huge bear at the cabins! It was enjoyable to hear and see the Big Thompson River that the cabins sit on. We were not looking for anything fancy and this place was nice, inexpensive, close, cute, and comfortable. I would highly recommend it for small families that want a comfortable convenient place to stay and not expect plush surroundings. Wonderful awesome adventure and I would stay there again. It cannot be beat for the price.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Linda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (79)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

68 - 74 of 79 reviews

Reviewed October 28, 2012

The cabins are a little dated--nothing fancy, but they are comfortable. The cabin I stayed in had plenty of dishes to cook with, plenty of towels and toiletries, the beds were very comfortable and clean. The cabin overall was cleaned very well. I also thought that it was nice of them to leave small "welcome packages" with a few small snacks and some candy. The staff were very friendly and helpful...The only thing that was really wrong with our cabin was a broken coffee pot (still worked but the pot had to be held against the drip part in order to fill) and a light was burned out in our bathroom. However, I'm sure these things would have been fixed had we told someone. I would suggest that the chambermaids check the lights, refrigerator, and other electrical devices to make sure they are working okay during their routine cleaning.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Krista H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

We stayed here for our 12th anniversary the end of Sept. 2012: cute cabins, very clean. Liked the refrigerator as we take some of our own food: could use a small microwave mounted on the wall like the coffee maker is. Definitely could use a clear bath mat in the tub, pretty slippery. Loved our cabin overlooking the water and terrific views of the mtns. Coolest thing was the elk outside our cabin during the night talking to each other. Also liked being next to the grocery store, pizza place, BBQ , and also the restaurant next door - we could walk over in the morning and grab breakfast before we went hiking. Saved us the time driving into Estes to eat and then having to drive back. Will definitely come back in the summer.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debbie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

We stayed in #17. We liked the charm of it, and how the things in it were a little older. I was surprised by how clean it was. We arrived after the office had closed, and they actually left the room unlocked with the light on, so I was surprised at how easy that was. There was a coffee maker, toaster, a full size fridge, etc. We ate 90% of our meals in our cabin, after doing some grocery shopping.

Room Tip: This one wasn't right by the river, but we walked down to it and enjoyed it for a while.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

We were very happy with our cabin. It wasn't fancy by any means but it was very cozy and met all of our needs. We stayed in #2 and as you looked out the kitchen window you could see the Big Thomas River as it gently flowed by. You could see the montains out of all the windows also. The bathroom and shower were very nice and we were supplied with plenty of towels, soap shampoo, etc. The kitchen had a nice sized refrig., propane cooking stove and MW. The queen size bed was very comfortable. If we go back to Estes Park again we plan on staying a Tiny Town Cabins again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vera E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We stumbled upon these little cabins the last time we were up in Estes Park and decided to try them out. The online booking is really simple to do and if you are arriving late they will accommodate you. We stayed in #11--king bed. It isn't right on the river--only cabin #20 can boast that claim, but it is very close. The cabins are spread out so you don't feel like you are on top of each other and there is ample parking around them. The cabins are a bit rustic--older furniture and carpeting, but they are clean and comfortable and ours was roomy. They provide ample towels (a pet peeve of mine) and the bedding is clean and comfortable. The kitchen is equipped with a stove/oven, microwave, fridge and coffee maker. There is a nice wood burning fireplace that we enjoyed. We only wish they did winter rentals by the night as they shut down the middle of October.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

this is a quaint property with adorable rustic type cabins. they are not fancy by any means but they are clean and comfortable and close to town with out being in the hustle and bustle of town. the property is beautiful. The river is right there. Everything is close by and if you dont want to drive the shuttle is avaliable to take you into Estes and into the National park. I can not wait to return.

Room Tip: We stayed in cabin 16. It is on the far end away from ck in. Acess was avaliable via the back drive...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hairqueen256
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
1.4 mi away
Deer Crest Resort
Deer Crest Resort
#11 of 28 in Estes Park
329 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Estes Park Resort
The Estes Park Resort
#18 of 28 in Estes Park
490 reviews
1.2 mi away
Silver Moon Inn
Silver Moon Inn
#2 of 28 in Estes Park
847 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Alpine Trail Ridge Inn
Alpine Trail Ridge Inn
#8 of 28 in Estes Park
1,175 reviews
1.8 mi away
Amberwood
Amberwood
#20 of 74 in Estes Park
240 reviews
0.7 mi away
Beaver Brook on the River
Beaver Brook on the River
#29 of 74 in Estes Park
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tiny Town Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tiny Town Cabins

Address: 830 Moraine Ave, Estes Park, CO 80517-8005
Location: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 74 Specialty Lodging in Estes Park
Price Range: $142 - $230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tiny Town Cabins 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Real Colorado Cabins ... Real Fireplaces ... All on a Real Mountain Stream. That’s Tiny Town Cabins. We’re on the banks of the Big Thompson River and are one of the most unique resorts in Estes Park. These cozy cabins on 12 acres of lush, private mountain meadow feature wood-burning fireplaces and are the perfect destination for couples looking to spend quality time in a picturesque setting. Just five minutes to Rocky Mountain National Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Tiny Town Cabins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing