We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (86)
Filter reviews
86 results
Traveler rating
44
27
8
5
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
44
27
8
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews trout pond great bbq restaurant the river rustic feel fall colors charcoal grill big thompson within walking distance stayed two nights rmnp entrance couple of nights checking in location is great full kitchen picnic cabin elk
Filter
Updating list...
73 - 78 of 86 reviews
Reviewed October 28, 2012

The cabins are a little dated--nothing fancy, but they are comfortable. The cabin I stayed in had plenty of dishes to cook with, plenty of towels and toiletries, the beds were very comfortable and clean. The cabin overall was cleaned very well. I also thought that it was nice of them to leave small "welcome packages" with a few small snacks and some candy. The staff were very friendly and helpful...The only thing that was really wrong with our cabin was a broken coffee pot (still worked but the pot had to be held against the drip part in order to fill) and a light was burned out in our bathroom. However, I'm sure these things would have been fixed had we told someone. I would suggest that the chambermaids check the lights, refrigerator, and other electrical devices to make sure they are working okay during their routine cleaning.

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Krista H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

We stayed here for our 12th anniversary the end of Sept. 2012: cute cabins, very clean. Liked the refrigerator as we take some of our own food: could use a small microwave mounted on the wall like the coffee maker is. Definitely could use a clear bath mat in the tub, pretty slippery. Loved our cabin overlooking the water and terrific views of the mtns. Coolest thing was the elk outside our cabin during the night talking to each other. Also liked being next to the grocery store, pizza place, BBQ , and also the restaurant next door - we could walk over in the morning and grab breakfast before we went hiking. Saved us the time driving into Estes to eat and then having to drive back. Will definitely come back in the summer.

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debbie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

We stayed in #17. We liked the charm of it, and how the things in it were a little older. I was surprised by how clean it was. We arrived after the office had closed, and they actually left the room unlocked with the light on, so I was surprised at how easy that was. There was a coffee maker, toaster, a full size fridge, etc. We ate 90% of our meals in our cabin, after doing some grocery shopping.

Room tip: This one wasn't right by the river, but we walked down to it and enjoyed it for a while.
Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

We were very happy with our cabin. It wasn't fancy by any means but it was very cozy and met all of our needs. We stayed in #2 and as you looked out the kitchen window you could see the Big Thomas River as it gently flowed by. You could see the montains out of all the windows also. The bathroom and shower were very nice and we were supplied with plenty of towels, soap shampoo, etc. The kitchen had a nice sized refrig., propane cooking stove and MW. The queen size bed was very comfortable. If we go back to Estes Park again we plan on staying a Tiny Town Cabins again.

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vera E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We stumbled upon these little cabins the last time we were up in Estes Park and decided to try them out. The online booking is really simple to do and if you are arriving late they will accommodate you. We stayed in #11--king bed. It isn't right on the river--only cabin #20 can boast that claim, but it is very close. The cabins are spread out so you don't feel like you are on top of each other and there is ample parking around them. The cabins are a bit rustic--older furniture and carpeting, but they are clean and comfortable and ours was roomy. They provide ample towels (a pet peeve of mine) and the bedding is clean and comfortable. The kitchen is equipped with a stove/oven, microwave, fridge and coffee maker. There is a nice wood burning fireplace that we enjoyed. We only wish they did winter rentals by the night as they shut down the middle of October.

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews