We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Nice location - beautiful restaurant” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Estes Park Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Estes Park Resort
Ranked #15 of 28 Hotels in Estes Park
Certificate of Excellence
Denver
Level Contributor
144 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Nice location - beautiful restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

Not sure what this is like after the flooding in Colorado but this was a nice alternative to the really high or really low end properties that are in this area. Front desk was very helpful. Request a mountain view if you plan on staying in your room - but there is so much to do near the resort you probably will want to get out and explore.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ima_Cruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole C, Front Office Manager at The Estes Park Resort, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
Ima_Cruiser,

Thank you for being our guest. I would like to assure you that our beautiful resort was extremely lucky in that we did not sustain any damages. We feel for the other businesses and locals that have been affected so we are of course assisting where we can. Although many businesses have been affected, our community has really pulled together and we are making great strides in the recovery process.

We hope that you will join us again in your travels so you can see how much our small mountain town still has to offer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

424 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    193
    104
    73
    38
    16
See reviews for
139
165
7
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans, Louisiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

We were told about the Estes Park Resort from a local wedding planner that was planning the wedding we were in town for. The resort has a very comfortable and inviting atmosphere. The rooms are very nice and spacious. We had a King room on the lakeside which had a beautiful view. The room had a microwave, coffee maker and mini fridge in in. The resort and rooms are very well maintained and clean. The restraunt at the resort has a good menu and I was pleasantly surprised by the quality and taste of the food. The staff at the hotel was very friendly and helpful. The staff in the restraunt was very, friendly and personable. Cassandra and William were the servers most of visits and were absolutely wonderful. I would definitely return to this resort and would recommend it to my friends and family.

Room Tip: I would suggest room 304, it is on the corner on the top floor with a beautiful view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brooke M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole C, Front Office Manager at The Estes Park Resort, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
Brooke,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with other travelers - we greatly appreciate it. I am glad that you were able to enjoy our beautiful view and restaurant during your time in Estes Park. We like to think that we have some of the best views in town - it seems that you would agree!

We hope to see you again soon on your next trip to Estes Park!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Topeka, Kansas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

Under the most difficult circumstances, The Estes Park Resort provided the perfect ending to a stressful wedding weekend that occurred during the monumental flood. The setting on the mezzanine was intimate, cozy and relaxing. There was a fire going in the fireplace and beautiful views of the mountains. The food and drink were plentiful and delicious served by friendly, professional people. Those of us who hosted it received numerous compliments. It couldn't have turned out better. Caitlin, the event planner, was a delight to work with.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Kathy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole C, Front Office Manager at The Estes Park Resort, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Kathy,

Thank you for allowing us to host your special event and taking the time to share your experience with others! I am so glad that we could provide a relaxing end to the wedding weekend. Caitlin is an amazing asset to our Resort - if you have any follow up questions about your event or need help planning a future one, she would be happy to assist you.

We hope that you will join us again for future celebrations, or perhaps just a weekend getaway.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coon Rapids, Iowa
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

We stayed at Estes Park Resort the week of the flooding, September 10th through the 12th. The weather did not cooperate, but our stay could not have been more pleasant. Since outside activities were limited we spent most of our time at the Resort. The rooms are spacious and bedding plush and comfortable. Staff was accommodating and pleasant and handled the flood emergency with professionalism. The hotel came through the flooding unscathed and looks beautiful.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Dierk H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole C, Front Office Manager at The Estes Park Resort, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dierk,

Thank you for your review! I hope that your trip home was safe and not too difficult - I know travel was a little tricky during the flood. We appreciate that you stayed with us even through the bad weather. I hope that you had a chance to take advantage of some of our indoor amenities such as our heated swimming pool, hot tub, sauna, fitness room and game room.

Thank you again for taking the time to share your experience and for your kind words of encouragement to others.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Croydon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

This was the first stop on our epic honeymoon and having just got off the plane it was exactly what we needed to calm down and relax in the beautiful surroundings of the Rockies. We arrived rather late but the front desk was very helpful and informative. The room we stayed in was fantastic, spacious and the bed and pillows were probably the most comfortable of our entire trip. The main feature though is the location. Make sure to get a lake view room as the sight of the lake in the morning at sunrise is second to none. We treated ourselves to breakfast here and were not disappointed as the restaurant overlooks the lake and the food was plentiful and scrumptious. My only complaint is that we couldn't stay here longer and we are already planning a return trip as it is ideally locate in the Rocky Mountains National Park. All in all a very worthwhile choice of hotel!

Room Tip: Lake view rooms are a must!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sachael_Ram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole C, Front Office Manager at The Estes Park Resort, responded to this review, November 17, 2013
Sachael_Ram,

Congratulations! Thank you for allowing us to be a part of such a special time in your life! I am pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay and were able to take advantage of our full-service restaurant and bar during your stay. If there is any way we can be of assistance in planning your upcoming trip, please don't hesitate to call. Any of our Guest Service Representatives would be happy to provide recommendations or assist in booking activities around town.

Thank you again for being our guest and we look forward to hosting your stay next time you are in Estes Park.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013 via mobile

Stayed with family in July. Overall, very nice, though the restaurant was overpriced. Only major complaint - housekeeping completely forgot to clean our room one day. Still, a nice location and clean rooms and public spaces.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Victor C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole C, Front Office Manager at The Estes Park Resort, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Victor,

Thank you for your taking the time to share your experience with us and other guests. I am sorry to hear that housekeeping somehow missed your room. We offer service for our guest rooms on a daily basis, however it is clear that there was a miscommunication in housekeeping. I will speak with our housekeeping manager to discuss how we can ensure other guests do not come across the same issue that you encountered. I wish we would have known about this error during your stay. If you had contacted our Guest Service Representatives we would have been more than happy to bring you any items you needed or we would have contacted housekeeping to come at a more convenient time for you and service your room then.

I will also pass along your feedback on our menu pricing to our management and our head Chef.

Again, I apologize for the issues you encountered during your stay and hope that you will grant us an opportunity to prove ourselves to you the next time you are in Estes Park.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

In June of,my family and I stayed for 1 1/2 days. The reason we had to leave before the 2nd day was up was the fires in Colorado Springs. We received a call to return as their house was within the evacuation zone. The hotel staff couldn't have been more helpful to us. Since we had to leave early, they didn't charge us. They offered to make sandwiches for us. They even packed a bag of home baked cookies. Aside from that, the room and service was impeccable. The restaurant was convenient being on the premises. We did enjoy a wonderful breakfast the first day. I recommend this hotel and would not hesitate to return. I just pray that the hotel survived those horrible floods and that all are safe.

Room Tip: A view of the lake is lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alma P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole C, Front Office Manager at The Estes Park Resort, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Alma,

Thank you for your kind words and your concern for our staff and property - I am happy to say that we are all safe and that the resort has survived the flooding without any damage. I appreciate that you took the time to share your travel experience with other guests. It is unfortunate that you had to cut your vacation short but it seems like you were able to make it home in time. We certainly hope that you will visit us next time you are in Estes and allow us the opportunity to provide you with the same wonderful service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
1.4 mi away
Stanley Hotel
Stanley Hotel
#14 of 28 in Estes Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,200 reviews
3.2 mi away
StoneBrook Resort
StoneBrook Resort
#1 of 28 in Estes Park
5.0 of 5 bubbles 544 reviews
1.8 mi away
Silver Moon Inn
Silver Moon Inn
#2 of 28 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Murphy's Resort at Estes Park
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Estes Park
Quality Inn Estes Park
#8 of 28 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 985 reviews
2.7 mi away
Deer Crest Resort
Deer Crest Resort
#9 of 28 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Estes Park Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Estes Park Resort

Property: The Estes Park Resort
Address: 1700 Big Thompson Ave, Estes Park, CO 80517-8928
Location: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Estes Park
#14 Family Hotel in Estes Park
#14 Romantic Hotel in Estes Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Estes Park Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Estes Park Resort! The only lodging available on Lake Estes, overlooking not only Lake Estes, but also the peaks of Rocky Mountain National Park. Our Full Service Convention Resort has been completely remodeled, every guest room and public area has the finest offerings you will find anywhere in the area! Our Grand Ballroom has the ability to host up to 150 people for your reception, and larger amounts for your corporate events. Our outdoor wedding ceremony site will provide the most scenic backdrop available anywhere in Colorado and provide you with years of memories! Our Waterfront Grille and Lounge offer breakfast, lunch, and dinner daily, along with Room Service, and special events such as Ladies Night, every Thursday, and a beautiful Sunday Brunch from 10am-2pm every weekend. Experience the finest and most modern resort in the area, experience The Estes Park Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your The Estes Park Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lake Shore Lodge Mountain Hotel And Conference Center
Lake Shore Lodge Mountain Hotel Estes Park
Lake Shore Hotel
Lake Shore Estes Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing