We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SUPER SUPER SUPER”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Estes Park Resort
Ranked #18 of 29 Hotels in Estes Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 22, 2013

First and foremost the entire trip was awesome. But the folks at the Estes Park Resort were off the chain GREAT. James, Ilona, Kyle, Kari and those I may have forgotten the names. Service, food you name it all were A+.

The staff made our trip Five Star. We will be back and bring more friends. Can't say enough for all aspects of service and a good time. Big shout to Tobias and his Thursday night jam session.

Mr & Mrs Faulkner

Room Tip: You must get a lake view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JeffreyFaulkner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (486)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

386 - 392 of 486 reviews

Reviewed April 15, 2013

We took a quick break to Estes this past weekend and chose this hotel so if the weather got snowy, we could at least swim indoors. We arrived on Friday to learn that the pool had been drained for reprinting, refilled on Friday and was colder than the Lake outside. It never got warm enough to use, so we used the jacuzzi, which was comfortable enough, given that the pool building itself was not very warm either. However, our room was comfortable and clean, and we enjoyed the views over the lake and the deck off our room. We had amazing hot stone couples massages...definitely check that out. Bar and restaurant were cozy even if the food was not not 5 stars. A little pricey for off season but being able to stroll around the Lake before sunset was great.

Room Tip: Stay on the second floor...on the west end for great views and a little less traffic. We qualified f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claire R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher C, General Manager at The Estes Park Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Hi Claire,
Thank you for being our guest! I am so sorry to hear the pool did not warm up quickly enough for you to enjoy it as planned! We took multiple steps to try and ensure this would not happen - but we apparantly did not achieve our goal for this area. Please accept my apology. We are one of the few hotels in Estes Park that has an indoor pool, and I can say with confidence it is now up to temperature and will not be a problem in the future. Thank you for your feedback, while we do not anticpate having to drain our pool again for quite some time - we will use your information to improve on this the next time it is required. Thank you again for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

What a wonderful hotel! So glad we chose this place to stay. Our room looked over the lake and had the chance to watch the local wildlife while sitting out on the deck. The staff was the best and we enjoyed the comfortable beds. WE WILL BE BACK! Thank you Estes Park Resort for making our trip to Estes very special.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a lake view - you won't be disappointed!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mcminks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

The staff at the hotel were amazing. They helped out with anything we needed. The only problems we had were that the pool was really cold and barely seemed heated. The hot tub wasn't very hot. I take my baths hotter than the hot tub. The biggest issue we had was that the walls are paper thin. We wanted to sleep in a bit, but we could hear people in the halls as loud as if they were in our room. The second night we stayed, the couple next store kept yelling and their baby cried until midnight. If they hadn't stopped being noisy when they did I was going to demand a new room. Other note, the mountain view room actually looked into the check-in area of the parking lot so a lot of noise from outside too. If the rooms had better sound-proofing and the hot tub was kept hot, I would have given the Estes Park resort an excellent review.

Room Tip: Choose a lake view room. You won't have to deal with everyone coming and going.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher C, General Manager at The Estes Park Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Hi Erin,
Thank you so much for staying with us! I was sorry to hear that your room was not as quiet as you would have liked. As a result of feedback from individuals such as yourself, we are currently in the process of taking some steps to try and ensure our rooms are as quiet as possible - such as adding new door sweeps. We make every effort to keep our hot tub at 104 degrees, and I will share your feedback with our maintenance department to let them know this is something we need to do better at.
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing, and I hope the next time you are in town, you will try us again to see the improvements we are constantly trying to make.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

We held our daughter's wedding rehearsal dinner at the Estes Park Resort and it couldn't have been more perfect. From the caring staff who helped us decorate and made sure every need was met, to the view from the Mezzanine windows (fantastic background for pics!) to the delicious food (chef even customized a dish for our vegan friends), we highly recommend the Estes Park Resort!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sally Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

My husband and I came stayed here for one night on 3/16 just to get away and it was the perfect choice! We got there a few hours early and we were able to check in and received an upgrade for 15$ to have a view looking over the lake and mountains it was absolutely beautiful. The rooms were big with a balcony and very clean. We went downtown Estes where there are tons of cute shops and restaurants and the brewery was great as well. We ate dinner that night at the hotel restaurant and it was one of the best meals I have ever had. My husband and I split the bacon wrapped scallops, a salad, and the filet Oscar which was amazing and plenty of food. James was making our drinks and serving us and he was so friendly and fun and added to the great experience.
My husband and I will be back!

Room Tip: Highly recommend a view on the lake it is more private and is beautiful. If you do a mountain view i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Nice hotel, enjoyed the staff members. Got there a bit early but couldn't check in due to the fact that there were many rooms being turned over and few housekeepers. The front desk attendant was courteous, funny, made our stay pleasant as best he could. We received a 'garden view' room, which is funny because I never thought a concrete wall vaguely resembled a garden. We found ourselves second in line behind people requesting a different room as they'd been placed in a basement room as well. We declined to pay more for a better room, when offered. The room was nice, bed comfortable. Was disappointed that the sink was next to the king bed, not in the bathroom. We also found it to be a noisy place to sleep and discovered a bathtub that didn't drain. Lastly, the coffee downstairs, though complimentary, was pretty poor. Overall, not what we envisioned when paying extra for this property, though the view was unbelievable and the staff was stellar. Will likely not consider it as an option if we stay in the area again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BBart40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher C, General Manager at The Estes Park Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Greetings,
Thank you for being our guest, and for taking the time to share your experience here with others. We use feedback from individuals such as yourself to improve ourselves on a regular basis, so thank you for the opportunity. As for the garden view rooms, while completely renovated this past year, our mountain winters do not permit much of a garden in February - during the summer, these rooms do look over a garden area that does allow guests to stay with us and enjoy all the benefits we can offer, at a reduced rate from our our other rooms with mountain and lake views. I apologize if this was not made more clear to you at the time of booking. I will share your feedback with our Reservation Team, in an effort to ensure this type of challenge does not repeat itself. Thank you again for being our guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
1.4 mi away
Stanley Hotel
Stanley Hotel
#16 of 29 in Estes Park
2,546 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Ridgeline Hotel Estes Park
The Ridgeline Hotel Estes Park
#21 of 29 in Estes Park
89 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Estes
Hotel Estes
#12 of 29 in Estes Park
392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Estes Park
Quality Inn Estes Park
#9 of 29 in Estes Park
1,070 reviews
3.2 mi away
StoneBrook Resort
StoneBrook Resort
#1 of 29 in Estes Park
627 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Maxwell Inn
The Maxwell Inn
#3 of 29 in Estes Park
514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Estes Park Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Estes Park Resort

Address: 1700 Big Thompson Ave, Estes Park, CO 80517-8928
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Estes Park
#14 Romantic Hotel in Estes Park
#14 Family Hotel in Estes Park
Price Range: $151 - $284 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Estes Park Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Estes Park Resort! The only lodging available on Lake Estes, overlooking not only Lake Estes, but also the peaks of Rocky Mountain National Park. Our Full Service Convention Resort has been completely remodeled, every guest room and public area has the finest offerings you will find anywhere in the area! Our Grand Ballroom has the ability to host up to 150 people for your reception, and larger amounts for your corporate events. Our outdoor wedding ceremony site will provide the most scenic backdrop available anywhere in Colorado and provide you with years of memories! Our Waterfront Grille and Lounge offer breakfast, lunch, and dinner daily, along with Room Service, and special events such as Ladies Night, every Thursday, and a beautiful Sunday Brunch from 10am-2pm every weekend. Experience the finest and most modern resort in the area, experience The Estes Park Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Estes Park Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lake Shore Lodge Mountain Hotel And Conference Center
Lake Shore Lodge Mountain Hotel Estes Park
Lake Shore Hotel
Lake Shore Estes Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing