We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“pictures don't do it justice”
5.0 of 5 stars

Review of High Pines Cabin

Wonderful Cabin In The Mountains
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Wonderful Cabin In The Mountains
View From Living Room Spacious Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
5.0 of 5 stars
Excellent
17 reviews
Wonderful Cabin In The Mountains
View From Living Room
Spacious Kitchen
Dining Area
Wood Fireplace
Master Bedroom
Twin Bed off Master Bedroom
Main Level Bedroom with Twin Beds
Views
Panoramic Views
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Estes Park, Colorado

Reviews from our community

 of 5 stars
5 of 5 stars Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
iltravele...
Illinois
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“pictures don't do it justice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

"Wow" is all I can say about this place. The pictures really don't do it justice at all. (also, there have been updates of appliances and other things since the photos were taken.) I agree with other reviewers in wondering how one could find a better location in Estes Park. For us, it was just the perfect combination of remoteness and proximity to town for groceries, etc.

There were just two of us, but it would easily accommodate a family or group of friends. The place felt so homey that we decided to extend our stay there. The property manager was responsive and professional to deal with.

My only suggestions would be to possibly consider adding a blender and an outdoor table for eating.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Greiner Family
IN
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
5 of 5 stars Value 4 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 4 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
BHR
IN
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Joe Ortiz
Mi
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 13, 2013
Thank you so much for your detailed review of High Pines Cabin. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay at the cabin and had an opportunity to experience wildlife! Estes Park and Rocky Mountain National Park are beautiful areas to experience. We will speak with the owner of High Pines Cabin about your suggestion to purchase a blender. We continuously work to assure that our guests have all the comforts they need when staying at our vacation homes. Please think of us the next time you plan a visit to Estes Park! Thank you, Range Property Management
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Broken Bow NE
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
4 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Jupiter FL
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
5 of 5 stars Value 4 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Flor
MD
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012 for a stay in October 2012
3 of 5 stars Value 4 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 4 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Enter dates for more accurate prices
Any
Make Inquiry
Talk to the Manager
18662138498
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing