We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (453)
Filter reviews
453 results
Traveler rating
216
174
41
12
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
216
174
41
12
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hard boiled eggs room was clean yogurt continental breakfast playground equipment pool and hot tub lodge feel would stay here again granola bars free popcorn fire pit booked this hotel small playground family room queen room a great stay microwave and fridge
Filter
Updating list...
250 - 255 of 453 reviews
Reviewed October 26, 2015

This hotel and our room exceeded all of our expectations. We booked an over sized queen bed (2) room and it was very spacious. Room had nice view of the mountains and rooms were very clean. The bed linen and comforter sets were very high class - nice! We'd like the same on our bed at home. The only downside to our stay would have been the small bathroom. Toilet and shower room were very small and the sink/vanity were out in the open - no privacy. Also, the TV was small for the size of the room. Other than that, nice overall stay and we would stay here again definitely!

  • Stayed: October 2015, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jacque D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susie H, Manager at Hotel Estes, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2015

Thanks for the review! Glad you enjoyed your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2015

We were warmly greeted when checking in. The host informed us of the free continental breakfast and free bottled water. Our room was clean, comfortable, and had a great view of the mountains. The hotel is in close proximity to the town of Estes Park and to the entrance to Rocky Mountain National Park. I would choose this hotel again.

  • Stayed: October 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ricardo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susie H, Manager at Hotel Estes, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2015

Thanks for your review! Hotel Estes is a great place to enjoy great views of the divide. It is a great choice on the strip. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2015

We stayed here when it was the Tyrol Inn so we knew we liked the place. It's even better now that it's been redone. The views are great and the manager is super friendly. Location is convenient to town. We really appreciated the thermostat operated heat, much quieter then those wall unit fans. My only complaint is the size of the bathroom which was quite small. I would stay here again. Love the free bottled water!

Room Tip: I think they all have good views.
  • Stayed: October 2015, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2catchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susie H, Manager at Hotel Estes, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2015

Thanks for the review! We have a great staff who is always on top of things! We are happy you enjoyed your stay. Thank You!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2015

hotel a little old and out dated, however the beds were comfy, the staff was amazing, and we appreciated the free bottled water!! lots of options for the continental breakfast and if something wasnt available one just had to ask.

Room Tip: pay extra for the bigger rooms, totally worth the extra cash!
  • Stayed: October 2015, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1234sen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susie H, Manager at Hotel Estes, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2015

Thanks for the review! I'm glad to hear you had a nice time in Estes Park! The views are great! It's really the best value for the $$ on the strip. We hope you come stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2015

Our room looked like it had been recently renovated and was very nice. They are very dog friendly, with no size restrictions and there was no extra charge. Breakfast was included in the price and was quite adequate (cereal, breads, buns, bananas, yoghurt, hard boiled eggs), and there is decaf and regular coffee available all day at the reception (as well as a coffee maker in the room). Staff were very friendly. It is a nice walk to downtown along the river or a very quick drive.

Room Tip: Rooms on the front side of the hotel had a mountain view.
  • Stayed: October 2015, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tracey767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hochstetler, Manager at Hotel Estes, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2015

Thanks for the review! Glad you and your dog found a nice place to stay in Estes. It's a great hotel with pet friendly rooms. And no fee!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews