We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Estes
Nearby Hotels
Silver Moon Inn(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Discovery Lodge(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alpine Trail Ridge Inn(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn Estes Park(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stanley Hotel(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
$229
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
The Estes Park Resort(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
$159
$154
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Murphy's River Lodge(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Murphy's Resort at Estes Park(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nicky's Resort(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
$79
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
StoneBrook Resort(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (398)
Filter reviews
398 results
Traveler rating
190
154
35
10
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
190
154
35
10
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsyogurtroom was cleanhard boiled eggslodge feelcontinental breakfastplayground equipmentpool and hot tubfree popcornwould stay here againgranola barsfire pitgreat view of the mountainsbooked this hotelkids loved the poolfamily roomqueen roommicrowave and fridge
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
379 - 384 of 398 reviews
Reviewed August 19, 2012

We stayed here one night before heading out to go hiking. This is located very close to the park and to the downtown area. The beds seemed new and were comfortable. Nice carpeting and bathroom areas. We did not take in the breakfast since we left so early. There was a coffeepot in the room to make coffee, microwave and fridge for your drinks. The lighting was adequate and a few chairs to sit and read. the shower head came to my neck and the towels were very thin. The one disappointment we had was with the air conditioner. Turn it on a few hours before you need it. Took a long time to get a cool temperature. There is not a view from this hotel. you are sitting on a front porch staring at the parked cars or pool. This is located in a strip of motels not in the woods but pretty touristy area. It was close to our friends place ranch meadow condos. The people at the front desk were very friendly. they kept limited hours, when we left at 6:30 AM no one was in the lobby for coffee or water. we booked last minute in august when we decided to go hiking.normally they have 2 night min but gave us one night.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ackart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susie H, Manager at Hotel Estes, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Our hotel switched ownership just under a year ago and we have been working extremely hard to make improvements. We are glad you enjoyed the new beds! The air conditioners can take some time to cool off a room when it is hot outside. In the summer, we have started turning them on before guests even arrive to navigate this issue. 8 of our 52 rooms are on the backside of the building and do not have a great view. However, the rest of our rooms have a beautiful view of the continental divide. Many guests enjoy these rooms and comment on the views. As a helpful hint for future reservations, in my opinion, the best views are in rooms 206-212. Currently, we keep office hours typical to other hotels in the area during the summertime (7:00am-10pm). If it is an issue for you on your next stay, just let us know. We typically open early for those who request it. Thank you for the input!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

We just returned from a visit to Estes Park and stayed at the Hotel Estes for one night. The condos we like to stay at on the river were booked for the first night of our visit so we decided to try a hotel in town. We were pleasantly surprised! This hotel is older, but has been renovated. The rooms were spotless! The beds and linens were all new. The staff was great. We had a chirping smoke detector battery and they immediately made sure it was replaced. If you're looking for a clean hotel with great service, this is the place to stay!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FanningAggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susie H, Manager at Hotel Estes, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

Thank you for the great review! We have been working extremely hard to fix up the hotel. We have also added many new improvements since your stay. We hope to see you again if you ever need a place to stay other than your condo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

This hotel's new management is doing a great job with the renovations. The hotel looks nice, the beds were great. It is above average compared to other hotels I have stayed at in Estes Park. Room size was good, morning breakfast was more than enough and the staff was wonderful.

Room Tip: Check the parking lot in the morning. We saw many Elk!
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wilsonomaha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susie H, Manager at Hotel Estes, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

Thank you for the compliments! We are glad that our hard work is taking notice. I notice you were here at the end of summer-fall time period. That's a perfect time to see the wildlife in Estes Park. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2012

The rooms were exceptionally clean for an older hotel recently under new ownership and renovation. The continental breakfast was plentiful and included fresh fruit, eggs, muffins, variety of juices and coffee- great for a large family! All day long free popcorn and bottled water for active families. The amazement was the exceptional way our family was treated by the employees. Susie was at the front desk and went out of her way to ensure everything was perfect for our family. She knew my daughter and I were in a rush to get 4 doors down to another hotel to prepare for my older daughters wedding and took us there herself when she heard we were going to walk with our dressy attire on. Susie should get a raise!!!!! Hotel Estes has a beautiful view with herds of elk grazing in the back of the property and a great outdoor swimming pool for water lovers. I would definitely recommend your stay here. The location is supurb, staff is very customer- centered. All of our needs were met at a very affordable rate!!! Thank-you

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gale S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2012

This is a great hotel, and the views didn't hurt either! I was extremely impressed by the cleaniness of the room. It is by far the cleanest hotel I have stayed in, rivaling much more expensive chain hotels. The owners really put a lot of care into the hotel, from the rustic trim lining the exterior and the interior of the rooms, to the super comfy beds. The staff was super friendly, and helpful, even offering free laundry detergent. Again, details I don't usually see in other hotels. It is a basic room, a little on the small size, but if you are staying in Estes, you aren't spending a ton of time in your hotel room. However, coming to your super clean room and great bed, leaves you relaxed and ready to start your next adventure! The breakfast is average, and the buffet line gets a little cramped, but I recommend eating your breakfast outside your room in the patio area. I look forward to visiting again. I totally recommend Hotel Estes.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michelle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews