We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleased”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Silver Saddle Inn
Ranked #11 of 29 Hotels in Estes Park
Certificate of Excellence
Lyons
Level Contributor
100 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Pleased”
Reviewed June 14, 2014

We stayed at this hotel on our vacation. Our room was huge. The beds were very comfortable as were the two chairs in the room. It was nice to have a microwave and refrigerator in the room along with a blow dryer and an iron & ironing board. It was a bit cool that evening so we did not use the outdoor pool but it looked nice. The breakfast was exceptional. I liked how the hostess seated each group at the tables. There was a huge selection of food. We didn't remember our food voucher but the hostess looked on the reservation sheet so we did not have to go back to our room for the voucher. I thought the room rates were over-priced.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LionTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPLUSSilverSaddle, General Manager at Best Western Plus Silver Saddle Inn, responded to this review, June 15, 2014
Thank you for staying with BEST WESTERN PLUS Silver Saddle. We are glad that you enjoyed the breakfast. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again!

Cory Blackman
General Manager
970-586-4476
cory@estesresort.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

715 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    344
    222
    69
    38
    42
See reviews for
280
278
28
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Longmont, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2014

My family and I stayed at this hotel for my birthday weekend get-a-way. The rooms were great, clean, and comfortable, but we experienced horrible service with a couple very rude staff members. They were not all bad but the two that were almost ruined the whole stay for us. Thank goodness that Estes Park was mind blowing awesome to take our minds off of it.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Nicholas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPLUSSilverSaddle, General Manager at Best Western Plus Silver Saddle Inn, responded to this review, June 15, 2014
Nicholas:

I am glad to hear that you were pleased with the accommodations. I apologize for the service issues you mentioned. We hope that you will give us another try. We will work to exceed your expectations.

Cory Blackman
General Manager
970-586-4476
cory@estesresort.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Spring
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 11, 2014

My husband and I were very pleased with our stay. The room was very nice and clean and quiet. Bed was very comfortable. Although we didn't use the pool, it looked very nice. Excellent hot breakfast with a lot to choose from! The outside of hotel was very clean. Definitely would recommend this hotel to others. If back in the area someday, would stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 265brendar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 11, 2014

We stumbled upon this hotel years ago and absolutely love to stay here. The hotel is always neat and clean and the serve a nice breakfast each morning. We love the idea of checking out the hot tub so you always can enjoy it with no one else in it. We love this hotel and look forward to our stay each year.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Raylene V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steamboat Springs, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2014

We enjoyed this Best Western very much. Room was very clean and comfortable and staff was very friendly! We didn't eat the breakfast at the hotel, but they offer a full hot breakfast. Definitely close to town, but far enough away from the crowds. We will definitely stay here again when we go back to Estes Park.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Jose F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPLUSSilverSaddle, General Manager at Best Western Plus Silver Saddle Inn, responded to this review, June 7, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Cory Blackman
General Manager
970-586-4476
cory@estesresort.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Papillion, NE
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2014

My husband and I were 10:30 AM walk-ins, AAA members and Best Western Reward Members celebrating our 25th wedding anniversary. We requested a King bed with a balcony for 3 nights – wound up staying for 4. Cory showed us Room 225, a two room suite with living room; a bedroom with a sitting area; full, spotlessly clean bath and a south facing balcony with a slightly obstructive view of the mountains in the distance. (There was a kitchen, too, for those staying 4 days or more.) The microwave, mini fridge, flat screen TV (one in each room) & unique coffee maker were in excellent working order and clean. Appreciated the easy to clean TV remotes. The bed and pillows were oh so comfortable. Will be emailing for info on how to purchase a similar mattress.

As with every 3+ star hotel overseas and better hotels in the US that offer breakfast, vouchers were checked each morning by a host/hostess (Susie during our stay). The heated pool was clean and the spa was hot and simply a God send after two 6 mile hikes. The grounds were as well maintained as the rooms. Internet access and a business center were available but I was able to use my MiFi Hot Spot with my laptop in the room.

While some may consider the rules and procedures inconvenient and perhaps silly, we consider them to be a sign of engaged management and pride of ownership. Every staff member we encountered was friendly, helpful and professional - a breath of fresh air.

Thank you for a great stay and we look forward to staying with you in the future.

Room Tip: Lower level units easy access to small playground - Upper level units in main building easy access t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cd68046
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPLUSSilverSaddle, General Manager at Best Western Plus Silver Saddle Inn, responded to this review, June 7, 2014
Thank you for the nice comments. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with BEST WESTERN PLUS Silver Saddle. We hope that you are able to stay with us again.

Cory Blackman
General Manager
970-586-4476
cory@estesresort.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellston, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 5, 2014

Room was very nice but cancellation policy is very unrealistic and not accommodating to customers. I was not informed of the three day cancellation policy when I booked the room. I will not be staying here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Samuel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Estes Park
Quality Inn Estes Park
#8 of 29 in Estes Park
1,012 reviews
1.5 mi away
Silver Moon Inn
Silver Moon Inn
#2 of 29 in Estes Park
764 reviews
1.0 mi away
Stanley Hotel
Stanley Hotel
#14 of 29 in Estes Park
2,353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
StoneBrook Resort
StoneBrook Resort
#1 of 29 in Estes Park
576 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Estes
Hotel Estes
#12 of 29 in Estes Park
334 reviews
0.4 mi away
Murphy's Resort at Estes Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Silver Saddle Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Silver Saddle Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Silver Saddle Inn
Address: 1260 Big Thompson Ave, Estes Park, CO 80517
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Estes Park
#8 Family Hotel in Estes Park
#12 Romantic Hotel in Estes Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Silver Saddle Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Silver Saddle is located in the high mountain valley village of Estes Park, Colorado. All rooms, facilities and grounds are one-hundred percent non-smoking. A deluxe continental breakfast is served each morning. All rooms are air conditioned. Amenities include a heated outdoor pool (seasonal), indoor hot tub, coin laundry. Every room has a microwave, coffee maker and refrigerator. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Best Western, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Silver Saddle Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Silver Saddle Hotel Estes Park
Best Western Estes Park
Estes Park Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing