We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Be carefull if you think that there is any possibility that you may need to check out a day early.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Silver Saddle Inn
Ranked #11 of 29 Hotels in Estes Park
Certificate of Excellence
Sevierville
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Be carefull if you think that there is any possibility that you may need to check out a day early.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2014

This is a nice facility which is obviously an older motel which has been completely renovated. The breakfast was adequate. Our only problem came when we needed to leave a day early. At first the manager reused to make any adjustment on our bill. Finally, he refunded all but $30.00. Again, the facility is very nice. Just make sure that you don't have any unexpected change in your travel plans, which will necessitate an early check out.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Noel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

688 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    324
    219
    67
    37
    41
See reviews for
265
271
28
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Denver
Level Contributor
96 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2014

We wanted to have a quiet get away before the crowds overwhelmed Estes Park for the summer rush. The room was comfortable with an inside entrance. The hot breakfast was a selling point, as other motels have left a void in the stomach. The herd of elk grazing across the road was an added bonus.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank snowsigloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPLUSSilverSaddle, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Silver Saddle Inn, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed the breakfast. We look forward to seeing you again.

Cory Blackman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2014

The hotel was clean; it was close to everything; when one person in our party got ill, housekeeping did a wonderful job of stripping the entire bed and remaking it; the employees were all very friendly; the continental breakfast changes the items every day so it's not the same old thing; would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Jane Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2014 via mobile

We spent 2 nights at this location as a family with 3 kids and it was great! We got a large room with 3 queen beds, it was clean and included all the amenities. Everything was beyond our expectations: protein and carbo breakfast, friendly and helpful staff and perfect location. Already thinking of coming back!

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ori E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2014

Can't say enough good things about this Best Western: comfortable bed and pillows, excellent furnishings, immaculately clean, quiet. Comes with a real full breakfast. This really felt like a new 4 star but at a great price. It's THE place to stay in Estes Park.

Room Tip: room 232 was a king in a very quiet wing of about 8 rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pueblo, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2014

There were great views from my room. Hottub sauna was wonderful to relax in. Property staff were very helpful and knowledgeable about the disgusting areas.. Watch out for the Elk asking the roadsides. I will stay again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Kenneth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greeley, Colorado
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2014

My 11 year old son and I wanted to get out of town for 1 night do some fishing and relax. Made reservations at the Best Western silver saddle. What a nice place to stay, big comfortable room, very clean, very comfortable beds, good tv choices and a great view of the mountains. Went to the Chop house for dinner which was outstanding and the hotel breakfast was very good. Thanks for the hospitality we will be back.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank roger80634
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPLUSSilverSaddle, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Silver Saddle Inn, responded to this review, April 13, 2014
Thanks for taking the time to review your stay with BEST WESTERN PLUS Silver Saddle. We hope we can be of service again.

Cory Blackman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Estes Park
Quality Inn Estes Park
#8 of 29 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 993 reviews
1.5 mi away
Silver Moon Inn
Silver Moon Inn
#2 of 29 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 733 reviews
0.4 mi away
Murphy's Resort at Estes Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Estes Park Resort
The Estes Park Resort
#15 of 29 in Estes Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 440 reviews
1.0 mi away
Stanley Hotel
Stanley Hotel
#13 of 29 in Estes Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,273 reviews
2.8 mi away
StoneBrook Resort
StoneBrook Resort
#1 of 29 in Estes Park
5.0 of 5 bubbles 566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Silver Saddle Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Silver Saddle Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Silver Saddle Inn
Address: 1260 Big Thompson Ave, Estes Park, CO 80517-8929
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Estes Park
#8 Family Hotel in Estes Park
#12 Romantic Hotel in Estes Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Silver Saddle Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Silver Saddle is located in the high mountain valley village of Estes Park, Colorado. All rooms, facilities and grounds are one-hundred percent non-smoking. A deluxe continental breakfast is served each morning. All rooms are air conditioned. Amenities include a heated outdoor pool (seasonal), indoor hot tub, coin laundry. Every room has a microwave, coffee maker and refrigerator. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Best Western, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Silver Saddle Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Silver Saddle Hotel Estes Park
Best Western Estes Park
Estes Park Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing