We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just what we needed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Silver Saddle Inn
Ranked #10 of 29 Hotels in Estes Park
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Just what we needed”
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Honestly, I struggle to find "quality" accommodations every time I visit Estes (which is at least yearly). It shouldn't be this hard. I want something clean, updated, with a heated pool (that works). This round, I had booked with another hotel, but they were unable to confirm that their pool would be open, so I canceled my reservation last minute and booked at the BW Silver Saddle. Boy -- am I ever GLAD I DID! This place is a GEM for summer stays! Someone else posted that this place is run "by the books" and they weren't kidding -- but not in an obnoxious way. More like an "honest approach" and it was refreshing to actually get what you pay for. This place was spotless...I mean, spotless. The room, the breakfast area, the pool, the vending area....it is all neat as a pin and the people were very friendly and helpful. The booked a standard king room but when we (myself and my 7 yr old) went into the room, we were shocked....it was the size of a 1 bedroom apartment with a separate living are, dressing area, separate bedroom and balcony. There was also a kitchen for those who are staying longer and would like to cook (cooking was the last thing I wanted to do on my vacation so it stayed securly closed while we were there!). There was a mini fridge that was cold enough to keep milk and other perishables at appropriate temps, and also a microwave. There were also 2 flat-screen tvs and the place is located near markets, theaters (in case of rainy weather) and gasoline....not to mention some fun activities like horseback riding, go-karts and bumper cars, bike rentals, etc. If you like to walk a lot you could probably walk into downtown easily enough (1/2 mile?), but we drove our rental car into town (and never had a parking problem returning late at night). The breakfast foods were very average (open until 9:30 am), but they were fairly fresh, some variety (eggs, sausage, biscuits, cereal, fruit, waffles) and more than plentiful. The front desk runs like a well-oiled machine....no glitches on this team. The pool area was terrific -- 3 ft to 8.5 ft deep, handicap accessible (lift chair) for people in wheelchairs, had a sunken bench in the deep end, and most importantly - it was WARM and sparkling clean. We were there 4 days and had it to ourselves at least part of every day (never crowded even when others joined). There is also an indoor spa/hot tub that we did not use, but many others did and seemed to enjoy. Will definitely stay here again in the summer (probably not the winter since there was no indoor pool and we go to Estes to vacation). There was some construction going on while we were there (they are expanding a wing of rooms) but none of it was disruptive to our sleep or our enjoyment of the pool area and the workers were very respectful of hotel guests. Again....it's a very organized operation.

Room Tip: Some rooms have kitchens - ask.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mommylonglegs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

754 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    371
    228
    73
    38
    44
See reviews for
304
288
28
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Nacogdoches, Texas, Usa
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2013

This hotel is ran according to all rules of protocol. Instructions and notices are posted for patrons to read and follow. You get exactly what you pay for; there are no surprises. The hotel is clean and very well managed.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Lankfordjl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford,Pa
Level 6 Contributor
367 reviews
115 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 194 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here two nights while visiting Rocky Mountain National Park. The staff is excellent and the room was great except the air conditioner did not work well. The breakfast was good and the location is near the park and all the shops in Este Park. A treat for us was to see the Great Horned Owls behind the town library!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Milford_PaMooseman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pontypool Wales
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Our room was very clean and comfortable. First class staff, helpfull and pleasant. A good choice of hot and cold items for breakfast. WiFi a bonus. Just a short drive to Estes Park and the Rocky Mountain National Park.
This was our second stay at this location and we will stay again on our next visit to Estes Park.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank clive1258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Estes Park
Quality Inn Estes Park
#8 of 29 in Estes Park
1,039 reviews
1.0 mi away
Stanley Hotel
Stanley Hotel
#16 of 29 in Estes Park
2,449 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Ridgeline Hotel Estes Park
The Ridgeline Hotel Estes Park
#21 of 29 in Estes Park
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Silver Moon Inn
Silver Moon Inn
#2 of 29 in Estes Park
796 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Estes
Hotel Estes
#11 of 29 in Estes Park
359 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Estes Park Resort
The Estes Park Resort
#18 of 29 in Estes Park
473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Silver Saddle Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Silver Saddle Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Silver Saddle Inn
Address: 1260 Big Thompson Ave, Estes Park, CO 80517
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Estes Park
#8 Family Hotel in Estes Park
#12 Romantic Hotel in Estes Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Silver Saddle Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Silver Saddle is located in the high mountain valley village of Estes Park, Colorado. All rooms, facilities and grounds are one-hundred percent non-smoking. A deluxe continental breakfast is served each morning. All rooms are air conditioned. Amenities include a heated outdoor pool (seasonal), indoor hot tub, coin laundry. Every room has a microwave, coffee maker and refrigerator. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Best Western, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Best Western Plus Silver Saddle Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Silver Saddle Hotel Estes Park
Best Western Estes Park
Estes Park Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing